Sunday's club results round-up

September 06, 2020

Kiladangan goalkeeper Barry Hogan celebrates a goal. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

Follow the results from the club senior football and hurling championship matches...


Carlow SFC
Rathvilly 0-15 Palatine 1-5, Netwatch Cullen Park, 1.30pm FT
Mount Leinster Rangers 1-13 O'Hanrahan's 2-7, Netwatch Cullen Park, 6pm FT

Cork SFC
Ballincollig 2-8 Carrigaline 0-11, Pairc Ui Rinn, 2pm FT
Carbery Rangers 2-9 Newcestown 2-12, Ballinascarthy, 2pm FT
Castlehaven 4-19 Ilen Rovers 2-4, Ballydehob, 2pm FT
Nemo Rangers 1-15 Douglas 1-10, Pairc Ui Chaoimh, 2pm FT
St Finbarr's 1-17 Clonakilty 1-13, Coachford, 2pm FT
Valley Rovers 0-12 Bishopstown 1-8, Ballinora, 2pm FT

Derry SFC
The Loup 0-21 Dungiven 1-11, Glen, 3pm FT
Swatragh 0-13 Banagher 2-3, Ballinascreen, 3pm FT
O'Donovan Rossa 1-8 Lavey 0-9, Celtic Park, 6pm FT

Donegal SFC
Gaoth Dobhair 0-14 Sean MacCumhaills 1-10, Gaoth Dobhair, 3pm FT
St Eunan's 8-11 Bundoran 0-6, St Eunan's, 6.30pm FT

Down SFC
Kilcoo 2-17 Rostrevor 2-11, Pairc Esler, 3pm FT
Clonduff v Warrenpoint, Pairc Esler, 7.30pm

Kildare SFC
Celbridge 1-13 Round Towers 1-5, Newbridge, 2pm FT
Carbury 1-12 Raheens 1-11, Newbridge, 4pm FT
Sarsfields 4-15 Eadestown 1-6, Newbridge, 6pm FT

Laois SFC
Ballyfin 2-11 Ballyroan Abbey 2-8, MW Hire O'Moore Park, 2pm FT
Arles-Killeen 2-15 Arles-Kilcruise 0-12, MW Hire O'Moore Park, 4pm FT
Killeshin 2-15 Courtwood 2-11, MW Hire O'Moore Park, 6pm FT

Longford SFC
Longford Slashers 1-9 Fr Manning Gaels 1-7, Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, 12.30pm FT
Mullinalaghta 1-15 Colmcille 2-10, Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, 5.30pm FT

Louth SFC
Newtown Blues 2-12 St Joseph's 0-9, Darver, 1pm FT
Ardee 4-15 Geraldines 3-11, Darver, 3pm FT
St Mochtas 1-15 St Patrick’s 1-11, Darver, 5pm FT
Naomh Mairtin 4-12 Dundalk Gaels 0-6, Darver, 7pm FT

Mayo SFC
Claremorris 2-16 Moy Davitts 0-12, Kiltimagh, 1pm FT
Knockmore 0-17 Ballina Stephenites 0-13, MacHale Park, 3.45pm FT

Monaghan SFC
Scotstown 0-17 Carrickmacross 1-6, Clones, 3pm FT
Ballybay 4-19 Inniskeen 1-25, Clones, 5pm AET

Offaly SFC
Edenderry 2-17 Bracknagh 3-10, O'Connor Park, 4pm FT
Ferbane 1-12 Shamrocks 1-9, Pullough, 4pm FT
Tullamore 1-17 Clara 0-9, Tubber, 4pm FT
Rhode 3-13 Cappincur 0-10, Daingean, 4pm FT

Roscommon SFC
St Brigid's 2-15 Boyle 2-9, Dr Hyde Park, 1pm FT
Padraig Pearses 1-11 Clann na nGael 1-10, Dr Hyde Park, 3.50pm FT

Sligo SFC
Tourlestrane 0-11 St Mary's 2-4, Markievicz Park, 4pm FT

Tipperary SFC
Aherlow 2-9 Ardfinnan 0-8, New Inn, 2pm FT
Eire Og Annacarty Donohill 1-6 Galtee Rovers 0-8, Sean Treacy Park, 2pm FT

Wexford SFC
St Mogue's Fethard 1-7 St Martin's 1-7, Chadwicks Wexford Park, 2pm FT
Shelmaliers 3-13 Kilanerin 1-11, Chadwicks Wexford Park, 6pm FT

Wicklow SFC
Baltinglass 1-13 Arklow Geraldines-Ballymoney 2-7, Aughrim, 5.30pm FT

Antrim SHC
Dunloy 1-22 O'Donovan Rossa 2-18, Dunsilly, 1pm FT
Loughgiel Shamrocks 2-31 Naomh Eoin 5-18, Dunsilly, 4.30pm AET

Down SHC
Bredagh 2-17 Ballycran 0-17, Carryduff, 2.30pm FT
Portaferry 2-19 Ballygalget 0-17, Portaferry, 5pm FT

Dublin SHC
Cuala 1-17 Lucan Sarsfields 0-13, Parnell Park, 2pm FT
Ballyboden St Enda's 1-15 Na Fianna 0-12, Parnell Park, 4.30pm FT

Galway SHC
Loughrea 0-22 Liam Mellows 1-13, Kenny Park, 2.30pm FT
Kinvara 1-16 Kilnadeema-Leitrim 1-14, Loughrea, 3pm FT
Turloughmore 2-25 Sarsfields 2-19, Kenny Park, 5.30pm FT

Kerry SHC
Kilmoyley 1-20 Abbeydorney 1-12, Austin Stack Park, 2pm FT
Causeway 1-19 Ballyduff 0-11, Austin Stack Park, 4pm FT

Kilkenny SHC
Ballyhale Shamrocks 4-18 Clara 0-11, UPMC Nowlan Park, 2pm FT
James Stephens 1-21 Mullinavat 1-16, UPMC Nowlan Park, 5pm FT

Limerick SHC
Doon 3-20 South Liberties 2-12, LIT Gaelic Grounds, 1pm FT

Meath SHC
Trim 0-24 Longwood 3-12, Pairc Tailteann, 1.30pm FT
Na Fianna 3-10 St Peter's Dunboyne 1-12, Pairc Tailteann, 3.30pm FT
Kiltale 1-23 Killyon 1-16, Pairc Tailteann, 5.45pm FT

Tipperary SHC
Kiladangan 1-21 Drom-Inch 0-9, Semple Stadium, 5.30pm FT

Westmeath SHC
Castlepollard 3-8 Raharney 1-14, TEG Cusack Park, 6pm FT

Most Read Stories