Saturday's club results round-up

September 05, 2020

Dungannon players huddle at half-time. ©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

Today's results for all the club senior football and hurling championship games...


Antrim SFC
Creggan 2-10 Portglenone 1-8, Ahoghill, 1pm FT
Cargin 3-9 Lamh Dhearg 1-13, St Enda's, 4pm FT

Carlow SFC
Old Leighlin 0-6 Tinryland 0-5, Netwatch Cullen Park, 7pm FT

Derry SFC
Coleraine 3-10 John Mitchel's 1-14, Dungiven, 2pm FT
Ballinderry 2-18 Newbridge 1-15, Loup, 4pm AET
Glen 3-20 Kilrea 1-10, Glenullin, 4pm FT
Ballinascreen 1-12 Bellaghy 0-9, Celtic Park, 6pm FT

Donegal SFC
Naomh Conaill 2-16 Glenfin 0-5, Glenties, 3.30pm FT
Kilcar 3-14 St Michael's 3-12, Kilcar, 6.30pm FT

Down SFC
Ballyholland 1-14 Loughinisland 0-16, Castlewellan, 4pm AET

Kildare SFC
Castledermot 2-19 Monasterevan 0-12, Newbridge, 2pm FT
Johnstownbridge 5-17 St Laurence's 1-13, Newbridge, 4pm FT
Moorefield 1-14 Maynooth 1-9, Newbridge, 6pm FT

Laois SFC
St Joseph's 1-12 Stradbally 0-14, MW Hire O'Moore Park, 3pm FT
Portarlington 1-11 Portlaoise 0-10, MW Hire O'Moore Park, 5pm FT
Ballylinan 0-12 Rosenallis 0-8, Laois GAA Centre Of Excellence, 7pm FT

Mayo SFC
Breaffy 0-15 Westport 0-13, MacHale Park, 7.15pm FT

Monaghan SFC
Castleblayney 1-12 Donaghmoyne 0-11, Inniskeen, 7.45pm FT

Roscommon SFC
Tulsk Lord Edwards 1-10 Fuerty 1-9, Strokestown, 6pm FT

Sligo SFC 
Drumcliffe Rosses Point 1-7 Coolera-Strandhill 0-9, Markievicz Park FT
Coolaney-Mullinabreena 1-12 Eastern Harps 0-12, Kilcoyne Park FT
Shamrock Gaels 1-10 Geevagh 0-7, Corran Park FT

Tipperary SFC
Clonmel Commercials 0-12 Kilsheelan-Kilcash 0-6, Ardfinnan, 4.30pm FT

Tyrone SFC
Trillick 2-13 Coalisland 1-12, Healy Park, 5.30pm FT
Dungannon 0-19 Errigal Ciaran 2-12, Healy Park, 7.30pm AET

Waterford SFC
Rathgormack 3-21 St Saviour's 0-7, Walsh Park, 6pm FT
Ballinacourty 3-17 St Declan's 1-7, Fraher Field, 7pm FT
Brickey Rangers 3-11 Stradbally 0-13, Lemybrien, 7pm FT

Wexford SFC
St James' 2-7 Horeswood 1-10, Chadwicks Wexford Park, 2pm FT
Sarsfields 1-19 HWH Bunclody 1-12, Chadwicks Wexford Park, 6pm FT

Wicklow SFC
Tinahely 2-13 Avondale 2-13, Aughrim, 5.30pm (AET, Tinahely win 4-3 on penalties)

Clare SHC
Eire Og Ennis 1-18 Feakle 1-13, Cusack Park, 5pm FT

Galway SHC
St Thomas' 1-23 Killimordaly 2-16, Duggan Park, 2.30pm FT
Cappataggle 0-20 Ahascragh-Fohenagh 0-13, Duggan Park 5.30pm FT

Kilkenny SHC
Tullaroan 1-19 Danesfort 1-12, Pairc Lachtain, 12pm FT
Dicksboro 3-27 Bennettsbridge 2-14, UPMC Nowlan Park, 2pm FT
O'Loughlin Gaels 2-14 Erin's Own 0-10, UPMC Nowlan Park, 5pm FT
Rower-Inistioge 2-24 Graigue-Ballycallan 4-13, Dunnamaggin, 3.30pm AET

Limerick SHC
Na Piarsaigh 0-26 Ballybrown 0-13

Meath SHC
Clann na nGael 5-10 Blackhall Gaels 2-16, Pairc Tailteann, 4pm FT
Ratoath 3-21 Kildalkey 1-12, Pairc Tailteann, 6pm FT

Offaly SHC
Birr 1-28 Seir Kieran 1-16, O'Connor Park, 3.30pm FT

Tipperary SHC
Loughmore-Castleiney 1-22 Nenagh Eire Og 1-12, Semple Stadium, 5.30pm FT

Westmeath SHC
Lough Lene Gaels 2-17 Delvin 0-9, TEG Cusack Park, 6pm FT


Friday's club results round-up

Carlow SFC
Eire Og 1-12 Bagenalstown Gaels 0-5, Netwatch Cullen Park, 7.30pm FT

Donegal SFC
Ardara 1-11 Dungloe 0-11, Convoy, 8.30pm FT

Laois SFC
Graiguecullen 0-11 The Heath 0-8, Laois GAA Centre Of Excellence, 7.30pm FT

Waterford SFC
The Nire 2-15 Kilmacthomas 0-5, Lemybrien, 8pm FT

Kildare SHC
Confey 2-17 Clane 0-17, Hawfield, 7.30pm FT
Naas 2-21 Leixlip 0-10, Hawkfield, 8.15pm FT

Most Read Stories