Neutral venues confirmed for All-Ireland SFC Round 3 fixtures

June 07, 2023

Galway's Damien Comer gets set to take a penalty against Armagh ©INPHO/James Crombie

The neutral venues have been announced for the last round of group matches in the All-Ireland SFC on the weekend after next.

Contrary to speculation, the Group 2 clash between Galway and Armagh has been fixed for Carrick-on-Shannon and not Kingpsan Breffni which will instead host a double-header featuring Dublin v Sligo and Tyrone v Westmeath.

All-Ireland champions Kerry meet Louth in Laois Hire O'Moore Park, Mayo face Cork in the TUS Gaelic Grounds, while Derry take on Clare in Glennon Brothers Pearse Park.

Healy Park in Omagh hosts the all-Ulster clash between Donegal and Monaghan, while Roscommon manager Davy Burke faces his native Kildare in Glenisk O'Connor Park.

The final matches in the respective groups will be played at the same time on Saturday, June 17 and Sunday, June 18.

All-Ireland SFC Round 3 Fixtures

Saturday 17 June

Group 4

Clare v Derry, Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, 6pm
Donegal v Monaghan, O'Neills Healy Park, 6pm

Sunday 18 June

Group 1

Kerry v Louth, O'Moore Park, 2pm
Mayo v Cork, TUS Gaelic Grounds, 2pm

Group 2

Galway v Armagh, Avantcard Páirc Sean MacDiarmada, 4pm
Westmeath v Tyrone, Kingspan Breffni Park, 4pm

Group 3

Dublin v Sligo, Kingspan Breffni Park, 1.45pm
Kildare v Roscommon, Glenisk O'Connor Park, 1.45pm

Most Read Stories