RTÉ unveils 2022 championship coverage

April 13, 2022

RTÉ cameras at Páirc Uí Chaoimh.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

RTÉ have launched their 2022 All-Ireland GAA Championships schedule.

The national broadcaster will broadcast 35 games live, starting this weekend with a Munster SHC double-header. Anchor Joanne Cantwell will be joined on The Sunday Game Live by Anthony Daly, Donal Óg Cusack and Shane Dowling for Waterford v Tipperary from Walsh Park at 2pm, followed by Cork v Limerick from Páirc Uí Chaoimh at 4pm.

There will be 17 hurling games live on RTÉ, and 19 in football, including three in the inaugural Tailteann Cup. For the first time ever, the All-Ireland SHC and SFC finals will take place in July after the GAA adopted a split-season model.

RTÉ's 2022 Championship schedule is as follows:

Sunday 17 April

2pm – Munster SHC: Waterford v Tipperary, Walsh Park.

4pm – Munster SHC: Cork v Limerick, Páirc Uí Chaoimh.

Sunday 24 April

2pm – Munster SHC: Tipperary v Clare, Semple Stadium.

4pm – Connacht SFC: Mayo v Galway, Castlebar.

Sunday 1 May

2pm – Leinster SHC: Galway v Kilkenny, Pearse Stadium.

4pm – Ulster SFC: Derry v Tyrone/Fermanagh.

Sunday 8 May

2pm – Munster SHC: Limerick v Tipperary, Gaelic Grounds.

4pm – Ulster SFC: Donegal/Armagh v Cavan/Antrim.

Sunday 15 May

2pm – Munster SHC: Waterford v Cork, Walsh Park.

4pm – Munster SHC: Clare v Limerick, Cusack Park.

Sunday 22 May

- (RTÉ 1 & RTÉ 2 simultaneous)

Munster SHC: Tipperary v Cork, Semple Stadium.

Munster SHC: Clare v Waterford, Cusack Park.

Saturday 28 May

3pm – Munster senior football final.

5pm – Leinster senior football final.

Sunday 29 May

1.45pm – Connacht senior football final.

4pm – Ulster senior football final.

Saturday 4 June

4.45pm – Joe McDonagh Cup hurling final.

7pm – Leinster senior hurling final.

Sunday 5 June

2pm – Round 1 football qualifier.

4pm – Munster senior hurling final.

Sunday 12 June

Round 2 football qualifiers (x2 matches).

Saturday 18 June

All-Ireland hurling quarter-finals (x2).

Sunday 19 June

Tailteann Cup semi-finals (x2).

Sunday 26 June

All-Ireland football quarter-finals (x2).

Saturday 2 July

All-Ireland hurling semi-final.

Sunday 3 July

All-Ireland hurling semi-final.

Saturday 9 July

Tailteann Cup final.

All-Ireland football semi-final.

Sunday 10 July

All-Ireland football semi-final.

Sunday 17 July

All-Ireland hurling final.

Sunday 24 July

All-Ireland football final.


Most Read Stories