Cork and Galway dominate Minor Football Team of the Year

September 10, 2019

Cork's Conor Corbett with Jonathan McGrath and Ruairi King of Galway. ©INPHO/Tommy Dickon.

All-Ireland champions Cork and losing finalists Galway have four players each on the 2019 Electric Ireland Minor Football Team of the Year.

The Rebels beat the Tribesmen by six points after extra time in a thrilling decider at Croke Park on September 1st.

The All Star team is completed by two players from Connacht champions Mayo, two from Munster champions Kerry and one each from Ulster champions Monaghan, Tyrone and Leinster champions Kildare.

2019 Electric Ireland Football Team of the Year

Goalkeeper: Devon Burns (Kerry)

Defenders: Jonathan McGrath (Galway), Oisín Tunney (Mayo), Ronan Boyle (Monaghan), Darragh Cashman (Cork), Daniel Linehan (Cork), James Donaghy (Tyrone)

Midfielders: Ethan Henry (Mayo), James McLaughlin (Galway)

Forwards: Aaron Browne (Kildare), Conor Corbett (Cork), Michael O’Neill (Cork), Daniel Cox (Galway), Tomo Culhane (Galway), Dylan Geaney (Kerry)

Most Read Stories