Béal an Átha Móir Seán Ó hEislin club notes

June 13, 2017

Date for Your Diaries

Ballinamore Sean O'Heslin's - Strictly Come Dancing!!!!!

It's with great excitement that we announce our latest club event - Strictly come dancing Ballinamore Style!

In what promises to be a night of unrivalled Ceol agus Craic you will get to few some of Ballinamore's finest strutting their stuff on stage for your amusement and delight.

The night will be held in the Slieve Russell Hotel on the 18th of November and more details will follow in the coming weeks including a list of our intrepid dancers - so please watch this space and our Facebook page for more details

Leitrim Footballers

Best of luck to the Leitrim team in this weekend's Championship semi-final against Roscommon on Sunday at 15:30, a special good luck to all the Ballinamore lads who will be togging out. Hopefully as many of you as possible can make it to the Hyde to cheer them on. Leitrim Abú !

Well Done to the U13Boys

SOH U13 Boys concluded their league campaign with a plate final win over a Gallant St Josephs side in Ballinamore on Monday night. Ballinamore got off to an excellent start and were 1:2 up to no score within 5 minutes. The Aughavas/Carrigallen outfit were playing catch up in the rainy conditions and in the end the Ballinamore lads won out comfortably. Credit to both sides for a highly entertaining encounter and we look forward to the U13 championship in July. 
Adam Kaminski , Akin Talabi , Micheal O'Brien, Dara Gavin , Killian Maguire, Colm Gartland Tommy Smith, Cian McGovern, Sam Cullen, Liam Reynolds, Dylan Reynolds, Paul Moran, Thomas Brady, Eoin Connaughton, Oisin McCarty, Cathal McCarty, Gavin D'Arcy, Naoise McManus, Paul Honeyman, Brian Sweeney.

Leitrim Hurlers

A big well done to the Leitrim Hurlers who played Warwickshire in the Lory Meagher Cup Final at the weekend, it was a disappointing result for the lads, but they should be very proud of their achievements in getting to the final . A big well done also to the Ballinamore Hurling team hurlers Morgan Quinn, Kevin O'Connor, Paul and Fergal Earley who were all on the panel along with our own Paddy O'Connor as part of the management team, ye all did the area proud !.

A special mention to Andy Duffy, who probably became the Leitrim hurlers most well know fan after he was pictured in a very fine T Shirt in an image that was picked up by Hogan Stand and several other websites. Andy is following in the footsteps of his famous neighbour Seán O'Suilleabhain and is on the way to becoming another viral sensation. Well Done Andy !!

U14 Girls

Well done to the U14 girls who were in action at the weekend against Keeldra Gaels in the league final, despite playing some great football they were unable to claim victory on this occasion. All he girls should be very proud of their achievements in reaching the final and we are sure there will be many finals ahead

Team

1 Erin Curran, 2 Ysobel McAllister, 3 Tara Conway, 4 Kelly Beirne, 5 Emma Honeyman, 6 Molly Murphy, 7 Megan McGovern, 8 Niamh Donohue, 9 Ava Gallogly, 10 Lily Beirne , 11 Emma Beirne, 12 Laura Maguire, 13 Alannah McBrien, 14 Emma McKiernan, 15 Lizzie O'Connell, 16 Teigan McGloin, 17 Ella Van Der Laan, 18 Aoibheann Keegan, 19Hannah Mullen

Cluichí don Seachtain seo

Longoford Leitrim League - U12 Ballinamore Versus Wolf Tones - Thursday at 19:30 Devine Park

Dunnes ACL Division 2 Ballinamore Versus Cill Tiobraid- Saturday 19:00 Ballinamore

Dunnes ACL Division 1 Baallinamoe Versus St Marys Kiltoghert Wednesday 21st 20:00 At St Mary's

Cul Camp

Registration for Kellogg's GAA Cúl Camps 2017 is currently underway online via the website, https://www.kelloggsculcamps.gaa.ie/booking/ . Please note: The online booking facility will close at noon on the Wednesday preceding the week of the camps.

This year and going forward, Registrations will NOT be accepted on the first morning of camp.

Registration can be completed using the online facility above

COST: €60 for 1st child. €50 for 2nd child. €40 for 3rd and subsequent children.

Comhghairdeas ar lá bhúr bpósta

Best of Luck to Ballinamore's Karina McHugh, Karina represented the club dancing in numerous Scór finals and is getting married to James MacPartland this weekend. Everyone at the club would like to wish you every happiness in the world on your big day

Girls Under 10/12 Training

Training Monday night at 19:00

Trampoline classes 

Trampoline classes starting Thursday the 27th of April in Ballinamore Community Center.

3pm for kids, 3.45pm for kids & children, 4.30pm teens & adults, 7pm teens & adults.

BOOK ASAP with Michelle 0879390980 to ensure your trampoline place for the 6 weeks

Membership

it's important that all players and members renew their membership to ensure they have full insurance cover for the coming year. The prices are; family members €80 (Family Constitutes a maximum of two adults and any number of children under the age of 18); adult single €40; under 18 €20. Please contact Walter Sharpley on 0861236207 to make payment.

CLUB SHOP

Folks there is a special on with the club shop - spend €40 and get €5 back etc - please see Facebook for further details

Please follow the link

https://www.oneills.com/shop-by-team/gaa/ireland/sean-o-heslins.html

Club Lotto Monday 12.06.2017

Folks don't forget you can play online, make sure you do not miss out!!! Visit ballinamoresoh.com to play- If you're not in you cannot win!

Numbers Drawn 6 1 3 2 7 0 5 4

Ní raibh aon bhuaiteoir den Lotto ar Dé Luan seo caite.

Duaiseanna do dhaoine a bhí i láthair ar an oíche:

House Draw Cristoir Mac Conduibh

Kindly sponsored P S Mac Lochlainn

€40 each - Sean McKeon, Cloone. Annie O'Brien, Ardrum. Michael Flanagan, Garadice. Tara and Meabh McWeeney

Next Weeks' draw takes placein Lawrence's Bar on Monday night Pota Oir €15,450

Most Read Stories