Mohill club notes

October 21, 2019


Div 1 League Final

The Senior men had a great year but until now silverware has eluded them. On Sat next a 3pm they will meet St Mary’s in the League Final in Avantcard Pairc Seán. Come out and support.

Benefit Social

Please support a Benifit Social in Clarkes on Friday next for two great Mohill people Gerry and Pauline McLoughlin who need our support at present. Doors open at 9-30 and music starts at 10.30. 

Valerie Barden RIP

The Club extend deepest sympathy to the family of Valerie McKenna (neeBarden) on her sudden and untimely death last week. Valerie followed Mohill football to her best ability all her life and all her family were connected to the club since it’s foundation. She was also an ardent Monaghan supporter and her grieving husband Sean was the County Secretary there for many years. God give strength to Sean her daughters and her beloved grandchildren. Ar dheis Dé go raibh sí

Dearbhaille Beirne

Congratulations to Dearbhaille who helped Peamount United to the Cup Final in The Aviva in the next few weeks.

Under 15 Div 2

Our A team had a good win over St Joseph’s on Sat last. After a sluggish start they were a point down at half time but following Paul’s halftime talk they upped their game and ran out comfortable winners. The panel on Saturday was: Luke Bohan, Daniel Scott, Michael Tiernan, Cathal Donohue, Diarmuid Casey, Thomas McNabola, Jack Rowley, Adam McGuinness, Conor Keegan 0-2, Aidan Mulligan 1-2, Eoghan Duignan 0-1, Liam Flynn, Colin McNamara 0-6, Matthew Murphy 1-6, Aaron McCrann. They will now contest Div 2 Final. Check fixtures for date and venue.

Under 15 Div 3

The second string had an emphatic win over MacDiarmada Gaels on Sunday last and every one of the large U15 panel have now got a run, showing the importance of fielding two teams. The panel on Sunday was: Eoghan Duignan 0-1, Daniel Scott, Diarmuid Casey, Cillian Walpole, Jack McCrann, James Foy, Adam McGuinness 1-0, Aidan Mulligan, Liam Flynn 0-1, Keith McCaffrey 0-3, Evan Kilrane, Harry Boyle 1-0, Anthony Lubey 1-0, Aaron McCrann, Tomás Mayock 1-0, Matthew Murphy 0-2, Dylan Lupton, Blaine McCrann, Adam Kiernan, Thomas Casey, Patrik and Ondrej Coka. These boys will also contest a final. Check fixtures for times and venues.

Most Read Stories