All-Ireland Senior Club Football Team of the Year announced

March 08, 2023

Kilmacud Crokes' Shane Walsh. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

The All-Ireland senior club football team of the 2022/2023 season have been unveiled today.

The nominees for this year’s AIB GAA Club Football Player of the Year have also been announced today, and include two nominees from All-Ireland champions, Kilmacud Crokes (Dublin), in Shane Cunningham and Dara Mullin, alongside Ryan Dougan of All-Ireland runners up, Watty Graham’s Glen (Derry). The AIB GAA Club Football Player of the Year will be unveiled this Friday, March 10th at the AIB GAA Club Player Awards ceremony at Croke Park.

For the Team of the Year, the AIB GAA All-Ireland Football Senior Club Championship champions,  Kilmacud Crokes, have seven players named, after the Dublin club reached their second consecutive All-Ireland final, and put the heartache of last season behind them to overcome Watty Graham’s Glen of Derry by two points. Crokes’ Conor Ferris has been named in goals, with Dan O’Brien at corner back. Andrew McGowan and Rory O’Carroll have been named in the half back line, while Shane Cunningham, Dara Mullin and Shane Walsh all feature for Crokes in the AIB GAA Club Football Team of the Year forward line. 

Watty Graham’s Glen have also been recognised following an incredible season for the club, with six players named on the AIB GAA Club Football Team of the Year. The Derry side had a memorable journey through the Club Championships, to include winning their first Ulster Club title in December 2022 with a win over last year’s All-Ireland Club champions, Kilcoo. Michael Warnock and Ryan Dougan have been named in the Team of the Year full back line, with Ethan Doherty at wing back, and Emmett Bradley in midfield. Jack Doherty has been named in the half forward line, while Danny Tallon rounds out Glen’s representation at full forward.

Connacht champions, Moycullen (Galway), and Munster champions, Kerins O’Rahilly’s (Kerry) have one player each named on the team, following an impressive year for both sides, who each also claimed their maiden provincial crowns this season. Moycullen’s Seán Kelly has been named at wing forward, while David Moran of Kerins O’Rahilly’s marshalls the second midfield slot. 


Conor Ferris (Kilmacud Crokes)

Michael Warnock (Watty Graham’s Glen)

Ryan Dougan (Watty Graham’s Glen)

Dan O’Brien (Kilmacud Crokes)

Andrew McGowan (Kilmacud Crokes)

Rory O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)

Ethan Doherty (Watty Graham’s Glen)

David Moran (Kerins O’Rahilly’s)

Emmett Bradley (Watty Graham’s Glen)

Jack Doherty (Watty Graham’s Glen)

Shane Cunningham (Kilmacud Crokes)

Seán Kelly (Moycullen)

Dara Mullin (Kilmacud Crokes)

Danny Tallon (Watty Graham’s Glen)

Shane Walsh (Kilmacud Crokes)  



Ryan Dougan (Watty Graham’s Glen)

Shane Cunningham (Kilmacud Crokes)

Dara Mullin (Kilmacud Crokes)

Most Read Stories