Aidan O'Shea Diving

Replying To MayoDan:  "He was being held before ball was played in. That's a penalty and it's what the ref signalled for. He did dive subsequently though."
No he wasn't.

Seriously can people give this thread a rest. Nothing that will be said can change what happened.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 14/07/2016 15:29:39    1883246

Replying To gotmilk:  "No he wasn't.

Seriously can people give this thread a rest. Nothing that will be said can change what happened."
Fair play Gotmilk especially since you are a Fermanagh supporter. You took the words out of my mouth. Is it not time to draw a line under this thread and move on.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 3051 - 14/07/2016 16:16:09    1883287

Replying To neverright:  "What rule deals with the 'laying of hands'?"
The rule governing the tackle Doogle is a great man He'll help you out

cluichethar (Mayo) - Posts: 569 - 14/07/2016 18:02:57    1883385

Before we close this post where was Colm o Rourke on RTE and why did he not express himself like last year.
About T McCann and Tyrone ----- 'bad smell' 'wants a good hiding'.
How comes there is no talk of a 'bad smell' about Mayo football. Or that O Shea needs a good hiding.
Rte had really shown how one sided they are. Tyrone or Donegal or any Ulster county are fair game by the way they behave. Time they treated everyone the same.

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 14/07/2016 18:04:28    1883386

Replying To SamOnErrigal:  "Before we close this post where was Colm o Rourke on RTE and why did he not express himself like last year.
About T McCann and Tyrone ----- 'bad smell' 'wants a good hiding'.
How comes there is no talk of a 'bad smell' about Mayo football. Or that O Shea needs a good hiding.
Rte had really shown how one sided they are. Tyrone or Donegal or any Ulster county are fair game by the way they behave. Time they treated everyone the same."
Well that's RTE for you. Tyrone doesn't talk to them so they put the boot into them every chance they get.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 14/07/2016 19:28:51    1883415

Replying To unclegerry:  "Is diving worse than throwing a headbutt or eye-gouging?"
Not if your a mans man.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 14/07/2016 19:41:45    1883426

Replying To gotmilk:  "Well that's RTE for you. Tyrone doesn't talk to them so they put the boot into them every chance they get."
To be fair it would take a fair lump of a man to give O Shea a good hiding. Colm might have taken him on in his heyday but I don't know about nowadays.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 14/07/2016 19:42:07    1883427

Replying To unclegerry:  "Is diving worse than throwing a headbutt or eye-gouging?"
Apologies there. That should have read "Only if you're a mans man" lol.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 14/07/2016 19:58:11    1883433

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "To be fair it would take a fair lump of a man to give O Shea a good hiding. Colm might have taken him on in his heyday but I don't know about nowadays."
Haha he might need Bernard Flynn to give him a dig out.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 14/07/2016 19:58:53    1883434

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "To be fair it would take a fair lump of a man to give O Shea a good hiding. Colm might have taken him on in his heyday but I don't know about nowadays."
I'm not so sure. I have never seen a man go down so easily.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 14/07/2016 20:32:54    1883450

Replying To cluichethar:  "The rule governing the tackle Doogle is a great man He'll help you out"
Who the he'll is Doodle? Is he another Mayo diver? You boys spend too much time in the sea.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 14/07/2016 20:36:37    1883451

What about Fergal Doherty of Derry , almost sent AOS into the Cusack stand. My dear man there are plenty up and down the country who would not run away from him.

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 14/07/2016 20:45:32    1883456

Replying To arock:  "Lee Keegan had Connolly in a chokehold, Connolly was merely defending himself which he is entitled to do and DRA agreed. What has that got to do with Aidan "Swan Lake" O'Shea's dive?"
arock regarding Diarmuid Connolly that was not the conclusion the DRA came to. They agreed with Dublin's lawyers that the 6 days from the incident to the replay did not allow them sufficient time to prepare a defence on his behalf. A tricky precedent for the GAA to deal with. Dublin can hardly lecture Mayo from the high moral ground.

In any event Connolly spent most of the replay in Keegan's pocket watching Paddy Andrews upstage him.

By the way can we take gotmilk's advice and all step away from the Aidan O Shea thing. You all have only two days rest before one of Tyrone or Donegal do something to send ye all in to moral outrage again.

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 14/07/2016 23:28:46    1883569

Replying To SamOnErrigal:  "What about Fergal Doherty of Derry , almost sent AOS into the Cusack stand. My dear man there are plenty up and down the country who would not run away from him."
Doherty is a fair lump of a man Sam but no need to take things so literally. I don't want to start a "my Daddy would beat your Daddy with one hand tied behind his back" kind of thread. All Ulstermen are big strong lads and are able to beat up all Mayo lads. Does that make you feel better?

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 14/07/2016 23:41:12    1883575

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "Doherty is a fair lump of a man Sam but no need to take things so literally. I don't want to start a "my Daddy would beat your Daddy with one hand tied behind his back" kind of thread. All Ulstermen are big strong lads and are able to beat up all Mayo lads. Does that make you feel better?"
O'Shea cleared everything up today on Hoganstand about that 'fall' he had against Fermanagh. He did not dive. He tripped over a big buttercup, but, since there was only one camera covering the game, it missed the buttercup. He is happy however.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 17/07/2016 19:25:52    1884919

Replying To neverright:  "O'Shea cleared everything up today on Hoganstand about that 'fall' he had against Fermanagh. He did not dive. He tripped over a big buttercup, but, since there was only one camera covering the game, it missed the buttercup. He is happy however."
And I thought they had cut the grass in McHale Park that day. How the f*** did they miss the buttercup. Fair play to the Ross for not using buttercups as an excuse today.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 17/07/2016 23:00:36    1885099

Great player at times.Big diving hoor too.Close thread.Cheers.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 18/07/2016 00:43:52    1885171