How long till someone says they're peaking too early? valley84 (Westmeath) - Posts: 1903 - 28/02/2016 16:29:00 1828870 Link 0 |
Just in from the Donegal Mayo game which was a very enjoyable hour of football for the end of February. MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 28/02/2016 16:34:38 1828874 Link 0 |
Really enjoyed the Mayo Donegal match. Great intensity throughout and a great win by Donegal. woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 28/02/2016 16:53:03 1828885 Link 0 |
From what i saw of game,Michael Murphy was colossal once more.The best footballer in Ireland right now for me. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 28/02/2016 16:57:49 1828890 Link 0 |
Fair enough Dubs I am chastened. Mayo - Donegal match was excellent and very enjoyable. Some good football on show and Donegal moved the ball brilliantly at times, they are a serious contender for honours again. Roscommon seem reborn, they are putting together some great results and fair play to them. Down are a pale shadow of a once great footballing county while Derry are very inconsistent. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 28/02/2016 17:06:05 1828897 Link 0 |
What about the meekish rebels?Fair play to the Rossies on another fine victory,but Cork being beaten out the Pairc Ui Rinn gate by a ludicrous 21 ponts is nothing short of a disgrace.This after being walloped up in Donegal a few weeks back.Where was the reaction?In front of their own fans they put in a no-show like that?Pathetic. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 28/02/2016 17:19:29 1828912 Link 0 |
I see dubs had to bring b brogan back from hibernation to win the game last night still depending on the ol lads I see. chicago09 (Kerry) - Posts: 694 - 28/02/2016 17:20:48 1828915 Link 0 |
I see dubs had to bring b brogan back from hibernation to win the game last night still depending on the ol lads I see. CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 28/02/2016 17:26:38 1828923 Link 0 |
Good man Chicago, BB is still a starter on our 15, I see you brought back the Gooch to avoid relegation :D KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 28/02/2016 18:14:53 1828948 Link 0 |
I see dubs had to bring b brogan back from hibernation to win the game last night still depending on the ol lads I see. Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 28/02/2016 19:23:57 1828983 Link 0 |
Great result today and very enjoyable game even though the ref tried his best to ruin it. I thought both teams were excellent in the second half. The pace of the game for this time of year was great to see and some excellent scores. It was an important win for us as we are away to Kerry and Dublin next. Ticking along nicely but we need to improve at midfield and stopping runners further out the field. We also need a keeper that can catch a ball. Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1677 - 28/02/2016 20:24:19 1829028 Link 0 |
Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) beidhmeanseo (Donegal) - Posts: 143 - 29/02/2016 09:25:26 1829109 Link 0 |
i woulnt be too hard on Boyle. If you looked at our league and championship performances last year against mayo, we got totally cleaned out at mid field. Durcan might have been a bit more clever with his selections, but there is only so much a keeper can do when faced with opposition who has an excellent mid field Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3846 - 29/02/2016 09:47:34 1829116 Link 0 |
Donegal v Mayo was a very enjoyable game of football for the time of year. MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13797 - 29/02/2016 09:48:15 1829118 Link 0 |
Down were completely outclassed yesterday and a lot of the Down fans I was sitting beside were saying they think the team is out of its depth at this level. TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/02/2016 09:48:30 1829120 Link 0 |
As I expected we beat Cork but with a bit more ease than I would have taught. Anyone of the opinion this is a poor Cork side just needs to remember the hammering they gave Mayo down there a month ago so our lads deserve great credit. Fancy us to make semis with wins against Down and Mayo and I also think we will beat Donegal TBH. Pingcity (Longford) - Posts: 568 - 29/02/2016 10:38:40 1829149 Link 0 |
Fancy us to make semis with wins against Down and Mayo and I also think we will beat Donegal TBH. CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 29/02/2016 10:45:25 1829156 Link 0 |
Yes, if Kerry don't get anything against Donegal next week the Kerry v Mayo game in Castlebar looks like being a relegation decider! TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/02/2016 10:48:42 1829160 Link 0 |
Won't be surprised to see Roscommon make the semis, and I hope they do. Think they'll beat Down and Mayo but i don't see them beating Donegal. They're very hard to beat at home. Pingcity (Longford) - Posts: 568 - 29/02/2016 10:59:55 1829178 Link 0 |
stamping on the penalty spot had to be a knew low in our game and done by more than one player, I'm all for big hits and tough tackling but that was shameful. Also how is certain player getting away with constantly roaring at the opposition free taker as he's about to kick the ball it's going on 5 years now and he's still getting away with it. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/02/2016 11:04:19 1829182 Link 0 |