keano go easy the armagh lad has an issue with reality- he will come up with some great reason why one all ireland is better than three just sit back and laugh mate he is a ticket- like the fella sitting at a bar counter talking away to himself, just hand him the shovel and let him dig and dig and dig :) ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 04/09/2008 13:34:26 92738 Link 0 |
keano who cares what mayo done 50 odd years ago, absolutely everyone on the thread is talking about the past 10-15 years so clutch another few straws. i am sure you would give up those 3 all irelands that were probably not in you're life time for one that is. Nothing like celebrating an all-ireland senior title, take my word for it :) samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 04/09/2008 14:23:10 92864 Link 0 |
Hope you enjoyed it. Yous really deserved some bit of brightness in your lives. Keano (Mayo) - Posts: 412 - 04/09/2008 14:36:56 92893 Link 0 |
oh i did keano, you should come up in a couple of years time to armagh for the celebrations again cause i fear you will never see one in you're own county samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 04/09/2008 15:14:07 92942 Link 0 |
The fact is that Armagh won an all-ireland in 2002, Mayo havent won one for over 50 years bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4663 - 04/09/2008 15:14:37 92943 Link 0 |
The fact is that Mayo have 13 All-Ireland titles at Senior, U-21 and minor, Armagh have 3. Keano (Mayo) - Posts: 412 - 04/09/2008 15:25:33 92966 Link 0 |
you'se will not win another one again whilst the backdoor is still in place. won you're titles when you won one game to get into a semi final. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 04/09/2008 15:28:14 92969 Link 0 |
bile and venom sam... bile and venom caveman (Dublin) - Posts: 77 - 04/09/2008 15:49:17 92999 Link 0 |
I dunno. Ye latchakos were beaten by a Division 3 team this year. That Division 3 team was beaten by 23 points by Dublin. Doesn't bode very well for the future now does it? Keano (Mayo) - Posts: 412 - 04/09/2008 15:49:32 93001 Link 0 |
yes, tyrone only beat wexford by 6 after hammering dublin, down a division 3 team beat tyone who beat mayo. whats you're point? summer of suprises, mayo beat connacht champions sligo was one of them :) two ready made full backs to fill in for francie. all joking and slagging aside i dont think full back will be the problem, it will be a replacement for mcgrane and mcconville will be more the problem. half forward line needs to shape up samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 04/09/2008 15:55:54 93011 Link 0 |
Ah yeah, we'll agree to disagree. Strongly. Keano (Mayo) - Posts: 412 - 04/09/2008 16:07:16 93022 Link 0 |
which one is the good one? i presume you mean the best one aaron :) still not sure what to make of stephen to be honest but tony (21) and paul (19) have big futures ahead of them samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 04/09/2008 16:24:45 93048 Link 0 |
Samin, Keano, Ball-boy i think ye should all start a new thread to argue over who is worse. To be honest its a bit sad to hear ye going at it. Keane16 (Kerry) - Posts: 306 - 04/09/2008 17:04:51 93115 Link 0 |
simple solution keane, dont read it. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 04/09/2008 17:18:53 93141 Link 0 |
Thanks Keane16. We'll take that into consideration. Keano (Mayo) - Posts: 412 - 04/09/2008 17:32:01 93150 Link 0 |
Haven't seen much of the two younger lads. Good pedigree there though. They're no Conor Mortimer but they're not bad....:) Keano (Mayo) - Posts: 412 - 04/09/2008 17:34:11 93154 Link 0 |
Samin i see an interesting thread, so i read peoples views. I don't want to see fellas clutching straws at how good their county is. The worst part is i started this by saying armagh had achieved less than mayo. Keane16 (Kerry) - Posts: 306 - 04/09/2008 17:34:19 93155 Link 0 |
How many of Mayos titles were in this millenium? HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 04/09/2008 19:41:17 93250 Link 0 |
I agree with Samin10, it must be Armagh. Beaten in 2003 and 2005 by Tyrone, who were one of Mayo's victims in their "cakewalk" to the final in 2004, when they beat "nobody" on the road to the final according to Samin 10. patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 04/09/2008 20:26:29 93265 Link 0 |
mayo obviously and derry caz theyve unbelievable team n have seriously underacheived ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 04/09/2008 21:55:07 93294 Link 0 |