Ritchie What a load of nonsense. I can't figure how you look at things First of all to suggest M Shields should serve a retrospective ban for what happened against Kerry. Do you want the GAA to make bigger fools of themselves by going back to a game that was played around six weeks ago ?? Anyway why did everybody on here plus the Sunday game not bring up Shields incident straight away instead of leaving it at least five weeks and only started brining it to light once they knew the GAA made a massive blunder on the McCann issue. Is it to try and justify MC Cann's ban Then you have the case of the tackle on the Tipp player, you agree as do most people on here that it was a bad tackle. A Tyrone player Sean Cavanagh done similar to the Galway full back( I think the Galway full back's tackle was a lot worse) on C MC Manus to prevent a goal being scored Now look at the different way the two counties ( Tyrone / Galway were treated by the media. Is there anyone on here who says I'm wrong to make that statement ?? Everyone knows the stick Tyrone / S Cavanagh got. What about Galway and their full back. Do you all not think Tyrone are being picked on I think they are. As regards being weak , gutless and embarrassing ,, I think it's the GAA you are on about and how they bow to RTE and a public outcry about a Tyrone player diving. I was at most of the Donegal v Tyrone games over the last five years, never saw any trouble at the games ( did miss this year's game. ) Tyrone and ourselves can be serious enemies but don't be accusing them and M Hart of crying and one thing that's in Tyrone ::::: MEN. FROM HOW I SAW THE GAA REACT TO THE MCCANN DIVE I AM OF THE OPINION THAT IF IT IS NOT LIFTED THEN TYRONE SHOULD NOT GO TO CROKE PARK ON SUNDAY.
SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 18/08/2015 20:06:02
I hope Mickie Harte has his players well prepared for how do deal with negativity, and loose talk and trial by media. The hair ruffle was pre meditated and some of the stories going around today would leave ye bewildered. I cannot understand that football is no longer a game. theres a serious jealousy out there. If Tyrone get beaten on Sunday it will leave a lot of people feeling a whole lot better. I will be cheering for my neighbours Tyrone.
border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 910 - 18/08/2015 21:53:28
Well done to the GAA for taking steps under the current rules to finally put a stop to this carry on
Desperate to see the attitude of some supposed GAA people on this thread
McCann has no one but himself to blame
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 18/08/2015 21:57:52
I think the Galway full back walked away a hero and Mc Cann is hung from a cross. Double standards no question . Mickey Harte has no need to apologise, it is RTE that need to apologise for the joke they made about Michaela Rip Tyrone People going to Croker only take your hands out of Your pockets to cheer anything you need bringing it in with you. That will say all we need to say to da Gaa
CoTyrone (Tyrone) - Posts: 261 - 19/08/2015 08:41:37
I think the Galway full back walked away a hero and Mc Cann is hung from a cross. Double standards no question . Mickey Harte has no need to apologise, it is RTE that need to apologise for the joke they made about Michaela Rip Tyrone People going to Croker only take your hands out of Your pockets to cheer anything you need bringing it in with you. That will say all we need to say to da Gaa
CoTyrone (Tyrone) - Posts: 261 - 19/08/2015 08:41:58
border Gael County: Monaghan Posts: 383
1772239 I hope Mickie Harte has his players well prepared for how do deal with negativity, and loose talk and trial by media. The hair ruffle was pre meditated......
You make it sound like a homicide was committed. Some people need to get a grip. McCann had his hair tossed. I do it to my 6 year-old all of the time and he doesn't throw himself on the ground rolling around holding his face. Less of the victim here. Harte needs to talk to his players alright.
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4743 - 19/08/2015 09:06:42
CoTyrone County: Tyrone Posts: 254
1772255 I think the Galway full back walked away a hero and Mc Cann is hung from a cross. Double standards no question .
The Galway Full back dragged Callinan down purposely and so denied a certain goal. The difference though is that there is no Black Card offence for this in Hurling, the pundits know that so there's no need for discussion.
martinprince (Tyrone) - Posts: 187 - 19/08/2015 09:11:59
The difference is one is a hard tackle and one is a dive.
In the hurling the man was shot by the enemy......mccann shot himself in the foot
DoireCityFC (Derry) - Posts: 1580 - 19/08/2015 09:19:40
martinprince County: Tyrone Posts: 177
The Galway Full back dragged Callinan down purposely and so denied a certain goal. The difference though is that there is no Black Card offence for this in Hurling, the pundits know that so there's no need for discussion. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- You're missing the point, with those hurling-tinted glasses of yours. There was no black card in football either, when Cavanagh hauled down McManus, yet that didn't stop RTE enabling Brolly's rant.
Thomas Clarke (Tyrone) - Posts: 1002 - 19/08/2015 09:21:18
Thomas Clarke County: Tyrone Posts: 809
1772272 martinprince County: Tyrone Posts: 177
The Galway Full back dragged Callinan down purposely and so denied a certain goal. The difference though is that there is no Black Card offence for this in Hurling, the pundits know that so there's no need for discussion. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- You're missing the point, with those hurling-tinted glasses of yours. There was no black card in football either, when Cavanagh hauled down McManus, yet that didn't stop RTE enabling Brolly's rant.
Brolly isn't a Hurling pundit. Maybe he's your problem and not what happened in the game itself.
martinprince (Tyrone) - Posts: 187 - 19/08/2015 09:28:57
Thomas Clark Well said. You can twist and tra all you want but it's double standards ..... Brolly isn't my problem he's everyone's problem. He's the one taking the game into distribute, him and all the other negative negative negative football analysts ... Anyway I'm looking forward to the game and I will be keeping my hands in my pockets and not spending a cent in Croker. Up Tyrone
CoTyrone (Tyrone) - Posts: 261 - 19/08/2015 09:59:16
They way football is going
It deserves to be negatively highlighted
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/08/2015 10:01:28
CoTyrone wasnt brolly the first to come out on twitter supporting Mccann......take off the hate blinkers lad
DoireCityFC (Derry) - Posts: 1580 - 19/08/2015 10:05:18
You can complain of double standards but against whom? If the same pundits were commentating on both games and refused to look at the negative points in both then you have a point but that's not how it happens. Farrell, Loughnane and Sheedy CHOSE to reflect on what a quality Hurling game that was on Sunday, the scores, the tackles, the support plays and how both teams fought right to the very end when it could have went either way. Football pundits on the other hand decide to look at what is bad in each game, that's their choice, but mainly because the way Football is evolving in many games the negative points are out-weighing the positives. Don't feel you need to take a dig at Hurling, take a dig at who's supposedly experts at commentating on your own game.
martinprince (Tyrone) - Posts: 187 - 19/08/2015 10:21:46
CoTyrone County: Tyrone Posts: 256
1772295 Thomas Clark Well said. You can twist and tra all you want but it's double standards ..... Brolly isn't my problem he's everyone's problem. He's the one taking the game into distribute, him and all the other negative negative negative football analysts ... Anyway I'm looking forward to the game and I will be keeping my hands in my pockets and not spending a cent in Croker. Up Tyrone
By going in through the gate are you not giving the entrance fee to Croker????????????????
martinprince (Tyrone) - Posts: 187 - 19/08/2015 10:23:18
"You can complain of double standards but against whom? If the same pundits were commentating on both games and refused to look at the negative points in both then you have a point but that's not how it happens. Farrell, Loughnane and Sheedy CHOSE to reflect on what a quality Hurling game that was on Sunday, the scores, the tackles, the support plays and how both teams fought right to the very end when it could have went either way. Football pundits on the other hand decide to look at what is bad in each game, that's their choice, but mainly because the way Football is evolving in many games the negative points are out-weighing the positives. Don't feel you need to take a dig at Hurling, take a dig at who's supposedly experts at commentating on your own game. "
WOW what a negative post ;)
DoireCityFC (Derry) - Posts: 1580 - 19/08/2015 10:24:37
martinprince was thinking the same about the hands in the pocket comment
DoireCityFC (Derry) - Posts: 1580 - 19/08/2015 10:25:11
martinprince Would you prefer our lads to run out into a stadium with no support? We have no choice but to get a ticket but you do have a choice whether to buy their junk and out.
CoTyrone (Tyrone) - Posts: 261 - 19/08/2015 10:35:16
SamOnErrigal County: Donegal Posts: 842
Only thing saving sheilds is he got hit in the back and held his face. And the pundits did call it a disgrace on the sunday game. Whats catching mc gann is his dive was soooooo blatant.
I think you and i have a different idea of what makes a man a man. Being the strongest and hitting the hardest isnt the definition of being a man rather their charachter and whats inside them defines them.
And frankly mc gann shouldnt have the ban lifted and if it means they dont tog off sunday so be it .. throw them out of next years championship too. It is a privilege for each county to play our national sport not a right. And they need to respect the rulings of head office failing that they shouldnt partake in the sport head office provides for them. In the modern era respect for peers is something that is falling away we see it in regard of treatment of guards officials stewards etc
Tyrone dont want to play by the rules fine play with a different organisation.
ritchie (Cork) - Posts: 346 - 19/08/2015 12:31:33
ritchie The point is rules are applied differently to Tyrone. You and others seem to be saying McCann's dive and Cavanagh's tackle were blatent and therefore they need to be treated differently to sneaky dives or sneaky professional fouls. Come on: dives are dives and professional fouls are professional fouls.
IsMise (Tyrone) - Posts: 119 - 19/08/2015 12:46:30