What sort of clown start shouting during a minutes silence? Have we really turned into English soccer fans? You could hear shouts of "Up Tipp" and "Cmon Waterford" on the TV. Also teams breaking away before our National Anthem shows a total lack of respect. Views? yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11561 - 13/07/2015 09:27:30 1752246 Link 0 |
It was disgraceful given the death of one of the countries finest hurlers and that poor lad who drowned so tragically in Thailand. WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 13/07/2015 09:38:28 1752258 Link 0 |
I prefer the one minutes applause rather than the silence, it will at the very least drown out the fools we saw yesterday. As for the English soccer fans comparison, any minutes silence I've seen of late has been impeccably observed, lets not pretend that this is anything but an Irish issue right now. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 13/07/2015 10:02:19 1752283 Link 0 |
No, these are not English Soccer fans, they are Irish GAA fans, probably with drink taken. conordee (Galway) - Posts: 453 - 13/07/2015 10:04:37 1752290 Link 0 |
Isn't appluase completely innapppropriate after a tragic drowning though? I cringed when they applaued that yesterday. Culchie (Cork) - Posts: 799 - 13/07/2015 10:49:37 1752337 Link 0 |
Dubs applauded the Harris brothers and Berkley victims.I think a minutes applause is just showing respect.Id rather that than minutes silence. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 13/07/2015 11:00:47 1752349 Link 0 |
Culchie rcarragh (Dublin) - Posts: 305 - 13/07/2015 11:00:57 1752350 Link 0 |
Yeah I know drink is a problem alright for a minutes silence. It was a bit like yesterday Ger Canning saying how great a young bunch of Westmeath fans were for jumping up and down and cheering when getting hammered when it was clear they were twisted. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11561 - 13/07/2015 11:06:40 1752355 Link 0 |
Not yesterday culchie it came from within the ground and even while the PR man was announcing there was going to be a minute silence lads in both terraces were already shouting. WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 13/07/2015 11:08:18 1752357 Link 0 |
cuederocket Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3748 - 13/07/2015 11:18:40 1752370 Link 0 |
I was at the final. It was the Tipperary end and a very small minority of Tipperary supporters that did not respect the minutes silence. legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8779 - 13/07/2015 11:38:31 1752390 Link 0 |
Thought what the Dublin fans done clapping for minute for victims was a lovely gesture indeed and emotional . Fair play to them Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 13/07/2015 11:39:10 1752391 Link 0 |
And on the people that booed yesterday hang your heads in shame Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 13/07/2015 11:43:33 1752397 Link 0 |
legendzxix WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 13/07/2015 11:56:08 1752408 Link 0 |