A deeply disappointing display from the men in green and red last Saturday night. Irrespective of heavy training schedules, being safe from relegation, U-21's being out during the week etc., to ship a 15 point beating at home from one of your main rivals for Sam is unacceptable. Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 16/03/2015 12:20:16 1703315 Link 0 |
Gleebo your comment "noises coming out of the Mayo camp" is how rumors start. I suspect you are trolling but if you have extra information then share it. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11679 - 16/03/2015 12:44:26 1703328 Link 0 |
McMenamin ran a mile and clearly hopped the ball twice for the second goal- totally ignored by RTE. Maybe they were still thinking about Cardiff? Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1265 - 16/03/2015 12:54:07 1703332 Link 0 |
Yew Tree jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/03/2015 13:01:41 1703338 Link 0 |
yew_tree Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 16/03/2015 13:09:31 1703343 Link 0 |
Ah Gleebo please I can take the "not our full panel excuse" but please don't use the "I heard they were training very hard this week" excuse please man how fit do these guys have to be? Like how unfit does an inter county player get in off season I can't imagine it's that bad? Can a team just win cause they were the better team on the night anymore? clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/03/2015 13:15:29 1703350 Link 0 |
clondalkindub - Dublin were the better team by a country mile and no mayo person will disagree with that but that does not mean Mayo people are not allowed to question our own performance with was a complete no show. Mayo were not at the races. I think some of us in Mayo have a habit of over celebrating wins and likewise going the complete opposite in defeat. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11679 - 16/03/2015 14:59:21 1703418 Link 0 |
Dublin full strength Mayo only had 60% of there panel? Cillian O Conor Andy Moran and Mickey Conroy off the top of my head were the only ones missing no? clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/03/2015 15:09:08 1703426 Link 0 |
Eddietheexile the whole country knows KevMac bounced the ball twice and the goal should not have stood no need to tell everyone what we already know and I don't think any Mayo posters care, yew tree yous had a bad night it happens of course you should be questioning team and management Mayo will be ok there a very team but I'm sorry this training really hard excuse drives me nuts Everytime a team is bet now it's cause they trained really hard that week. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/03/2015 15:14:55 1703431 Link 0 |
clondalkindub Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 16/03/2015 15:21:06 1703435 Link 0 |
16/03/2015 15:09:08 HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 16/03/2015 15:51:28 1703451 Link 0 |
HughHunt24 Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 16/03/2015 16:00:39 1703463 Link 0 |
Mayo without C'OC are a toothless force jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 16/03/2015 16:14:13 1703470 Link 0 |
Good result for us, we needed it. Championship a different animal ,but for us should be safe now ,with chance of making semis and team looking very organised the other nigth, Need to beat Derry (although they will be fired up to give a good account of themselves in Croker after last year) Monaghon game for us will be another good test. AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 16/03/2015 16:14:43 1703471 Link 0 |
1. Hennelly 2. Cunniffe 3. Caff/keane 4. Higgins 5. Boyle 6. Vaughan 7. Keegan 8. O Shea 9. O Shea 10. McLoughlin 11. Doherty 12. Dillion 13. O Conor 14. Moran 15. Conroy. Highhunt give or take that will be Mayo's team this summer the other players you named are squad players I could name 20 lads we didn't have involved the other night. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/03/2015 16:20:59 1703475 Link 0 |
Spent 2 nights down in Castlebar and have to say we had great craic with the locals. Needless to say they were all very critical of the performance on Sat and a lot seemed to think that this was the end of a golden generation. Nothing much coming through seems to be the general consensus and with the likes of Dillon and Moran coming to the end of their days in a county shirt they seem very pessimistic. Have to say their best team still looks a mighty force on paper. I would read nothing into Saturday's game. Both teams will be different propositions come the summer. Great to see us firing on all cylinders though and hats off to Tomas Brady who I have had my doubts about but he put in a great shift for us on Sat. Roll on Derry in two weeks. Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4748 - 16/03/2015 18:46:12 1703546 Link 0 |
We were told the same about kerry and we all know what they done Joxer , they won a minor all ireland only two years ago they'll all be coming through soon, way to early for writing Mayo off they'll be back. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/03/2015 19:35:26 1703581 Link 0 |
clondalkindub, this is actually a good thing for mayo in my opinion. Few guys were taking liberties with possession and doing their own thing. It is a kick up the backside for them. We will be written off now and unfancied in most quarters - where we play our best football. TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 16/03/2015 19:46:59 1703586 Link 0 |
losing players to aussie rules doesnt help but it seems rather an overreaction considering they just won the all ireland minor? fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 16/03/2015 20:12:31 1703597 Link 0 |
clondalkindub Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4748 - 16/03/2015 20:18:17 1703599 Link 0 |