Board negativity

This board has got very negative. lighten up a bit. i say bring back the fantasy womans beach volleyball thread. my team was unreal. im ragin i cant find it but it was good. anybody wish to add their allstar 6 players. with appropiate justification of course.

hanky_panky (Tyrone) - Posts: 163 - 27/08/2008 10:20:54    86009

Now that the Olympics have gone, beach volleyball has went out the window.

But here's an alternative:

If you were having a dinner party, who would your ideal guest be? (max 5).

1) Tommy Tiernan - Laugh a minute
2) Michael Collins
3) Eamonn De Valera - I wanna know what the **** really happened
4) Christy Moore or Noel Gallagher - A little bit of a sing song when dinner is over and the drink is flowing
5) Marilyn Monroe - Ultimate eye candy

Rio Bingo (Tyrone) - Posts: 788 - 27/08/2008 10:47:21    86073

an awful stench of death at that table.

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 27/08/2008 10:51:33    86079

i see what you've done there rio but if im havin a fantasy dinner party and it appears i can pick from dead or alive, id want to go a bit further afield.

1. Dave chappelle
2. Adolf Hitler (spice factor)
3. Joe Brolly
4. Bill Clinton
5. Cheryl Tweedy

hanky_panky (Tyrone) - Posts: 163 - 27/08/2008 10:52:13    86080

You'd have to dig up 3 of em there'd be a fair whiff around the table!

1. Eamon Dumphy
2. George Hook
3. George W. Best (entertainment value)
4. Ger loughnane (He'd have to sit outside the door)
5. Seoige sisters (I know i'm cheating but you've gotta have the 2)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 27/08/2008 10:56:38    86086

Dinner party, let me see,

1. Nigella whatshersurname.... can cook and have to admit she does somethin for me
2&3. Ian Paisley & Martin McGuinness, they look like they know how to have a laugh
4. Ronnie Drew, Legend

Having trouble here, ill get back to ya

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 27/08/2008 11:04:12    86100

1-Frankie Boyle from Mock the week! Seriously funny man-(Us Scots are looking forward to global warming so we can sit on the top of our mountains and watch the English drown!!)
2-Miceal O'Muireartiagh-Very very interesting man who's name I probably spelt incorrectly!!
3-Eamon Dunphy-Well you need someone to start a row!
4- Tommy Byrne from the Wolfe Tones , who better to start a sing a long?
5- Grainne Seoige-have to have some eye candy!!

dubupnorth (Dublin) - Posts: 1897 - 27/08/2008 11:05:41    86104

(1) Dara O'Briain - funniest man in Ireland

(2) Bertie Ahern - talk about his funniest experiences in office domestically and abroad, maybe de finances in a bit more detail maybe! (he's a genuinely friendly guy)

(3) Mario Rosenstock - to do all the impressions that we want heard!! he cud start with Bertie!!

(4) Noel Gallagher - to provide the sing-song and he's a good laugh too..

(5) Gordon Ramsey - to cook the bloody dinner!!!

banner_boy (Clare) - Posts: 1285 - 27/08/2008 11:08:14    86111

ah this looks fun ok:

1) freddie lumberg - for obvious reasons
2) andrew maxwell- dont mind tommie, i hate the navan accent!!
3) luke kelly - for the sing song afters
4) idi ammin- for a bit of scandel, theres always scandel on a good night out

lino_de_legend (Dublin) - Posts: 816 - 27/08/2008 11:16:22    86118

Top 5 for a dinner party:

1.Ted Walsh (funny man - great accent)
2.Hector O'Heocaghain (would keep the chat goin all night)
3.Trevor Brennan (great man for the ballads- also act as a bouncer if things got out of hand)
4.Megan Fox (jaysus lads shes unreal)
5.Sile Seoige (better than Grainne IMO)

on standby - Ballboy (would like to meet him to see is he really serious about Mayo and all the stuff he talks about on here...and if he doesnt tell the truth..i'll get Trevor Brennan to beat the truth out of him ha ha)

howshecuttin (Longford) - Posts: 376 - 27/08/2008 11:18:37    86122

Kieran Donaghy, he'd have a lot to say.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 27/08/2008 11:21:24    86126

Looks like the women are only been put in as eye candy... ye shower of shovanistic pigs i appologise to all the Lady HS posters I'd Chuck in maggie tatcher in there too she'd hold her own and **** a few people off too.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 27/08/2008 11:43:48    86162

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

86162 Looks like the women are only been put in as eye candy... ye shower of shovanistic pigs i appologise to all the Lady HS posters
--------------------------------

Iv got mine in to cook the thing to.

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 27/08/2008 11:52:04    86175

re: I suppose she'd have to Iron your shirt too!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 27/08/2008 11:59:55    86184

Hag and cheese,

Think i forgot to mention there will be 4 knives at the table and it's a fight to the death. Plus i am also gona make a late switch with Brian Mc Gee coming in to take on Maggie Thatcher head to head.

Rio Bingo (Tyrone) - Posts: 788 - 27/08/2008 12:00:12    86186

Top 5 from GAA only

1.Michael O'Mhuircheartaigh (great story teller)
2.Marty Morrissey (could take the **** out of him all night)
3.Evanne Ni Chuillin (good lookin and can talk about sport, some might say the perfect woman)
4.Cyril Farrell (great man for the one liners)
5.The one that was doing the analysis on the Sunday game for the camogie..i'd have her there too..dont know her name though. anyone know?????

howshecuttin (Longford) - Posts: 376 - 27/08/2008 12:27:42    86235

i like the more holistic approach taken by some posters in inviting a chef. i didnt include a chef because i took it for granted that the fare would be spot on. id say ramsey could tell some stories too though so maybe hes a double edged soward as it were.

a lot of you seem to be going for just sporting figures, as you can see ive went for more worldly figures political figures and what not, because sport, although important is not the be all and end all.

i would maybe revise my tweedy and bring in someone more intellectual. what about parky?

hanky_panky (Tyrone) - Posts: 163 - 27/08/2008 12:51:44    86266

Id invite the following over for a session:

1. Warren Buffett $62.0 billion (Net Worth)
2. Carlos Slim Helú $60.0 billion
3. Bill Gates $58.0 billion

Then when they're all really really drunk id have a little competition whereby whoever can write me the biggest cheque gets the last packet of jelly tots.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 27/08/2008 13:22:34    86302

I'd only invite Tommy Cooper and Pamela Anderson cos if I got my prayers answered with Pamela, Tommy Cooper could disappear 'just like that'.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 27/08/2008 13:23:31    86304

1 Dessie O'Hara (The border Fox) Need to know were my pension book went
2 Pat Spillanes Granny. To discuss the merits of Puke football, and what she would do to couter it.
3 The Rose of Clare. To dicuss how Clare are ever going to win anything again.
4 Micheal Collins. He owes me an explaination.
5 Joesph Stalin. To sort out Collins for giving a wrong answer.
6 Pablo Escobar. Its not a dinner party without Pablo.

Catface (UK) - Posts: 133 - 27/08/2008 13:51:40    86346