Rose of tralee

Well Tipp finally won something this year Congrats to our Tipperary Rose (tipp girls do have class) correct me if i'm wrong but from the same parish as the tipp manager Liam Sheedy too, Go'on Portroe.

Unfortunately the Clare Rose nearly ruined the night demanding a replay of the Lovely walk part of the competition, initially she thought she had won it but an eagle eyed judge spoted a foot fault which the lead judge had missed thus the tipp Rose snatched it!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 27/08/2008 09:51:56    85974

I heard the Kerry rose was so frustrated at not winning that she slapped the tiara from the Tipp girl's hand and then fell on her **** when approached by Ray D'arcy. Disgraceful.

Tomás Tralee (Kerry) - Posts: 391 - 27/08/2008 10:03:31    85989

There was a bit of a media circus around the the Dublin people thinking that she was odds on to win it but like every year close but no cigar!

Sorry lads but it the Gaa way you gotta kick a county while their down ;)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 27/08/2008 10:22:41    86011

And the Kildare rose looked horrible but still managed to come close enough without really ever threatening. Only kidding Denise. You looked fantastic. Comparing you to the footballers is a crime : - )

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 27/08/2008 10:24:12    86016

The Cork Rose is on strike next year, we are not happy about the dress rehershal, post ball meals, the standard of material on the dress and transport to and from the ball...

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 27/08/2008 10:37:53    86048

Howd the ulster rose get on?

Go on Ulster!!!

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 27/08/2008 10:41:24    86059

people give out on here about talking about soccer yet no complaints about talking about the rose of tralee?!.. nuff said

seanieGG (Meath) - Posts: 182 - 27/08/2008 10:45:30    86067

She is indeed from Portroe....a lovely girl!!

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 27/08/2008 10:45:58    86069

seanieGG

Jayusss lad take a chillpill it's only a bit of craic!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 27/08/2008 10:51:11    86078

Just as well the ulster rose didn't win, otherwise everyone on here from ulster would be taking credit for her! Them bloody ulster people!

mid-mon man (Monaghan) - Posts: 1680 - 27/08/2008 10:53:06    86082

Were you lads all watching the lovely girls competition?It's real begorra stuff from a different era.

northpole (Derry) - Posts: 739 - 27/08/2008 10:57:54    86087

Derry_ledd
County: Derry
How did derry rose get on???

Seen her been interviewed,thought she was brilliant...
suprised she didnt win it..
Fine thing too!!

the seal (Meath) - Posts: 583 - 27/08/2008 10:58:37    86089

HAG_AND_CHEESE County: Tipperary Posts: 528 85974 Well Tipp finally won something this year Congrats to our Tipperary Rose (tipp girls do have class) correct me if i'm wrong but from the same parish as the tipp manager Liam Sheedy too, Go'on Portroe. Unfortunately the Clare Rose nearly ruined the night demanding a replay of the Lovely walk part of the competition, initially she thought she had won it but an eagle eyed judge spoted a foot fault which the lead judge had missed thus the tipp Rose snatched it! _________________________________________ We were robbed. That umpire (Sean Kelly I think it was) IS FROM TIPP!!!!! And Darcy was too busy gawking at the Lovely Clare rose to talk to her and no-one found out how great she was..Plus I don't know how many steps that Tipp lady took when she came on. I'm not bitter. Fair play to Tipp tho. This was their first yeat, they had only got promoted from intermediate last year so you have to hand it to them. The fallout in Clare will be long & brutal however for the next few weeks. I suspect the Clare ultimately took their eye of the ball, she was already thinking about Miss World!!

banner_boy (Clare) - Posts: 1285 - 27/08/2008 11:03:12    86096

Derry_ledd
County: Derry

Think she gave the dublin Rose an awful Beating ;)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 27/08/2008 11:06:38    86108

Thought the Cork Rose was very cynical. Muttering under her breath to the Kerry Rose. The Cavan Rose did'nt get a look-in, while the Armagh and Tyrone Roses kept pushing and shoving the other Roses out of their way to get to the Ball.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 27/08/2008 11:29:23    86135

A Portroe young one alrite...unfortunately! But a lovely girl!!

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 27/08/2008 11:38:26    86153

re: Tiobraid

Portroe is a lovely part of the country... what have you got against it i thought you were a south tipp man?

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 27/08/2008 11:47:34    86169

HAG_AND_CHEESE- i know lad, and carry on, but so is talking about soccer mate and discussing it, yet people state that this board is used for gaa purposes only

seanieGG (Meath) - Posts: 182 - 27/08/2008 12:06:00    86199

Does any1 ever think of the "Lovely Girl Competiton" in Father Ted when this Rose of Tralee Lark roles around every year??!!

banner_boy (Clare) - Posts: 1285 - 27/08/2008 12:22:22    86224

re: seanieGG

from the rte website

"She played Gaelic football for her university in Aberdeen and also in San Francisco."

Will that do?

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 27/08/2008 12:23:10    86228