teams/players that you hate to see winning?

Name the team or an individual player that really annoys you when they win and give reasons.

glenn_abu (Down) - Posts: 515 - 26/08/2008 21:11:59    85762

Hate to see Glen win anything ever, its because i dont like glen, or anyone from glen.

wolfe tone (None) - Posts: 121 - 26/08/2008 23:19:49    85830

wolfe tone, would i be correct when i assume your from mostrim a.k.a edgeworthstown and that little townland nestled between there and ardagh is the bane of your life?

Shinners (Longford) - Posts: 496 - 27/08/2008 00:25:34    85879

Personally I have none. Not in GAA anyway.

It can be fashionable to hate Tipperary when you are from Limerick, but with lads pouring over the borders from towns like Newport every Friday Saturday and Sunday night to drink in Limerick and support our local economy, sure you can't begrudge Tipp anything.

We support Tipp's economy too, like the annual day out to Tipp Swimming pool and the annual golf charity bash in Ballykisteen golf club.......

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6488 - 27/08/2008 10:01:28    85983

dessie dolan,mcmeniman,piller,westmeath in general

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 27/08/2008 10:14:19    86000

meath.because their bad loosers and even worse winners.but at tleast they know what winning an all ireland feels like.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 27/08/2008 10:15:30    86003

hate westmeath..hate to see them win anything...

donegal aswell with that god awful jersey and that accent.

and Down..dont know why tho.

howshecuttin (Longford) - Posts: 376 - 27/08/2008 10:28:23    86024

I never mind anyone being successful as long as it's within the rules & spirit of the game.

banner_boy (Clare) - Posts: 1285 - 27/08/2008 11:04:21    86101

howshecuttin, Better accent than a lot of accents I've heard in Longford in my time.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9897 - 27/08/2008 11:09:37    86113

Shinners, read the post. It was posted by a person from Co. Down. Glen is a team in Co. Down.

P.S. there are many glens in Ireland but that Glen is in Down. The world does not revolve around Longford.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 27/08/2008 11:26:07    86131

i hate man u. i hate meath, but not a normal hatred, its like a respected hatred. its more like i hate ta see get the better / do better then us. as much as i moan, curse , b***h , yell bout em i still respect them , all in all though i know that if it were meath there instead of wexford, i'd prob be shoutin for tyrone but secretly a lil part of me would like to see them do it. so i didnt really answer your questain

lino_de_legend (Dublin) - Posts: 816 - 27/08/2008 11:32:19    86139

You should read it Cavan_Slasher, take your time I know ye Cavan people are not too quick......now where is the poster from? That's right it says "All", now apologise to Shinners and to all Longford people.

dwinkle (Longford) - Posts: 176 - 27/08/2008 11:40:00    86155

New York, especially after the Ulster Final debacle!!!

Bald Eagle (None) - Posts: 1009 - 27/08/2008 11:40:01    86156

Kilkenny, dj carey, roy keane, ruud van nistlerooy, gary neville, James Fitzpatrick, Brian Cody, Bernrad Dunne oh and did I mention all things Kilkenny?

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 27/08/2008 11:41:21    86159

Shinners, its the post above that, "Glenn Abu" ok. Sale on at Specsavers if you can find it.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 27/08/2008 11:44:56    86164

After Sundays debacle - Aidan O'Mahoney....

theboydonegood (Donegal) - Posts: 522 - 27/08/2008 11:49:52    86172

wolfe tone is from down, drumgath to be precise!
he doesnt have any reasons to hate seeing us win!

glenn_abu (Down) - Posts: 515 - 27/08/2008 12:05:54    86197

Annaduff Gaa!!!! Most hatful club in Leitrim run in a close second by Melvin gaels!

Frawnc1e (Leitrim) - Posts: 12 - 27/08/2008 12:13:13    86212

Jaysus banner_boy thats very philisophical of you. I wasn't expecting that. Don't really like seen cullen, jayo, ryan, whelan, vaughan, cluxton, win anything. Luckily that rarely happens.

Keane16 (Kerry) - Posts: 306 - 27/08/2008 12:18:30    86221

4 Leinters in a row nothing. It is something. We cant all be qualifiers or back door beauties... winning AllIrelands under a hugely flawed system. What have Kerry won this year? Apart from the contempt of GAA people.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/08/2008 13:39:33    86327