Come on Armagh....ye will get closer than ye think!!! I'm on @ 7/2 Kildare30 (Kildare) - Posts: 603 - 09/08/2014 14:23:12 1633790 Link 0 |
I expect a tight first half, with either side entering the break with a very slender lead. GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3026 - 09/08/2014 15:18:48 1633817 Link 0 |
squareball_1988 (Donegal) - Posts: 343 - 09/08/2014 16:11:23 1633831 Link 0 |
Donegal will win by at least 6 in the end. ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 09/08/2014 16:52:17 1633842 Link 0 |
Very poor standard of football so far. Improved a little after the Donegal goal. Hopefully we'll have a better second half. lessbull (Kerry) - Posts: 177 - 09/08/2014 16:52:18 1633843 Link 0 |
Armagh started the game well, but as Donegal started to settle they are now looking to be in the ascendency. The game is going as expected, although McFadden again isn't firing. Surely Brick Molloy and Darach O'Connor are thinking they would be doing better. GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3026 - 09/08/2014 16:55:53 1633845 Link 0 |
Some terrible shooting going on, you would see better at a Junior B match freddy2 (Wexford) - Posts: 215 - 09/08/2014 17:05:52 1633849 Link 0 |
Treaty_Exile (Limerick) - Posts: 386 - 09/08/2014 17:18:27 1633855 Link 0 |
Very difficult to watch this game.hand-passing sideways and backwards. ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 09/08/2014 17:19:57 1633856 Link 0 |
bob_dolphin (Limerick) - Posts: 694 - 09/08/2014 17:23:31 1633857 Link 0 |
Listening to the game on ocean fm, yer man said that 'Armagh fans are cheering on their team on 'after they scored a point,then he said ' i can't see Armagh winning'.Within 10 seconds of saying that Armagh get a goal to go 1 point up, talk about talking rubbish riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 09/08/2014 17:29:37 1633862 Link 0 |
Awful stuff. Easy path to the final for Dublin this year in my view. Donegal gone back a lot since 2012. lessbull (Kerry) - Posts: 177 - 09/08/2014 17:43:34 1633866 Link 0 |
riverboys jimski (Kildare) - Posts: 381 - 09/08/2014 17:49:53 1633869 Link 0 |
What a game; congratulations to Donegal and commiserations to Armagh. TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 09/08/2014 17:50:35 1633870 Link 0 |
For both teams having blanket defences there was a lot of chances and shots OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1792 - 09/08/2014 17:53:17 1633872 Link 0 |
Valiant effort from Armagh, Donegal nearly beat due to their wasteful shooting throughout the whole game. Armagh were extremely Impressive today, and I would really be expecting them to kick on from here and present a serious challenge for an Ulster Championship next season. They have rattled Donegal, Monaghan and Tyrone this year and I can see Armagh Improving going forward. GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3026 - 09/08/2014 17:55:36 1633875 Link 0 |
I didn't see the game, but it seemed like a good un. I don't think Donegal are as good as they were in 2012, but theyre still good enough to win the all Ireland. I hope Dublin beat them (if they get to the semi) but unfortunately Brendan Devenney was right when he said that defence usually trumps attack. joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 09/08/2014 17:56:47 1633876 Link 0 |
It is tough watching two teams pass sideways,backwards with a lot of handpassing,while the other side gets everyone behind the ball.I do not enjoy it.But both teams worked hard,but Donegal are not as good as two years ago. ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 09/08/2014 17:56:51 1633877 Link 0 |
Donegal have regressed significantly from 2011/2012. They would have crushed Armagh with a three point lead after 55 minutes or so two years ago. Fair play to them for pulling it out of the fire though. Michael Murphy is a class act, McFadden still struggling to find his feet. Treaty_Exile (Limerick) - Posts: 386 - 09/08/2014 18:09:22 1633884 Link 0 |
Last 10mins r so were exciting but poor game overall. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11551 - 09/08/2014 18:18:35 1633887 Link 0 |