Everyone catch a grip. The row shouldn't have happened, it did. It wasn't as bad as war was made out but still was bad enough to warrant whatever sanctions will come from it. Martin Dunne did hurt his hand in it, there are pictures showing him and Jamie Clarke going at it. Away from the main brawl. I don't think if Armagh was going to pinpoint Dunne they would have sent that physical brute that is Jamie Clarke to do him. Cavan fans have admitted Armagh tried to get the flag carriers to move. The flag carrier has admitted she was told to move (albeit if that's that in fact is the language that was used, Ciaran Mc Keever needs a boot in hole). It was not pre-meditated. Both sides share equal blame. The supporter who took the swing was totally out of order and to my knowledge he already has been identified. And this carry on about Armagh having form for this. The references don't even involve this same team. And it's interesting to hear people from Dublin giving off, they've prob been involved in more of this kind of thing than anyone over the last decade. The sport in General has form for it. But right or wrong that's the nature of the beast. If we want 30 lads to put their souls into it the way they now do, and be as emotionally and physically pumped as they have to be we have to accept that sometimes this will spill over. We'll never stop that. All we can do is let the proper authorities deal with it when it does happen. Everyone needs to chill out and quit sensationalising it. Pallbearer (Armagh) - Posts: 2 - 11/06/2014 12:15:02 1602045 Link 0 |
Sad to see a player like Dunne out with what's reported as multiple fractures due to something as ridiculous as this. Hope he recovers in time to play some part in the championship. All the best Martin! moylagh (Meath) - Posts: 486 - 11/06/2014 12:23:12 1602055 Link 0 |
interesting to note that the Cavan Flag bearer was from Cavan and the Armagh flag-bearer was an aunt of one of the Armagh players. s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5520 - 11/06/2014 13:21:52 1602112 Link 0 |
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRDpEqXDM2 JP91 (Armagh) - Posts: 316 - 11/06/2014 14:19:46 1602161 Link 0 |
Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4250 - 11/06/2014 14:50:17 1602188 Link 0 |
Its a conspiracy Fionn - they don't want us knowing the truth so removed the video. The all seeing GAA. Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 11/06/2014 14:55:38 1602192 Link 0 |
No idea what happened :/ JP91 (Armagh) - Posts: 316 - 11/06/2014 14:56:36 1602193 Link 0 |
moylagh chriscart580 (Meath) - Posts: 376 - 11/06/2014 15:55:51 1602246 Link 0 |
Pallbearer RoyalBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 198 - 11/06/2014 16:16:26 1602266 Link 0 |
chriscart580 moylagh (Meath) - Posts: 486 - 11/06/2014 16:47:19 1602285 Link 0 |
Does anyone see similarities between this row and the Meath v Mayo brawl in 1996?. On that occasion Mayo started the row but ended up losing it and the match. HEREBENJI (Donegal) - Posts: 432 - 11/06/2014 17:23:15 1602308 Link 0 |
HEREBENJI Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 11/06/2014 17:37:30 1602323 Link 0 |
jaysus lads yous all talk some s***e. yes armagh shouldnt have lined up behind the cavan flag however the flag holder should have moved-if you were holding a flag and a team captain asked you to move you should do it!!! also the flag holder is a cavan native who is going to make out its armagh's fault- why should we believe her?? also i do not know how mckeever phrased it but to my knowledge there is knowehere in the rule book to say he has to be nice is there? again we are taking this girls word on how he phrased it! then it was the cavan men came running in pushing shoving etc. and to claim armagh targeted dunne is laughable as alot of people have commented already so i do not think this even needs addressed! i dont know how there going to ban people though as it would be just punishing some players and not others, there was pushing, pulling, dragging done by alot of members so i dont think they can ban everyone involved!! also every ban will be appealed and appealed until they get off!! fine both county boards is only outcome i think can actually occur. also ban armagh supporter to tried to clip the cavan player- probably a rush of blood to the head but this cant be condoned. goalpost (Armagh) - Posts: 215 - 11/06/2014 17:52:20 1602338 Link 0 |
Hope the CCCC come down hard and suspend the flag bearer. Can't be having that all summer white.n.blue (Monaghan) - Posts: 249 - 11/06/2014 18:25:21 1602360 Link 0 |
white.n.blue RoyalBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 198 - 11/06/2014 19:23:21 1602394 Link 0 |
I hope the people who reckon Armagh targeted Dunne watch that video can hold their hands up and say they are wrong. if what the video shows is how he injured the hand he has nobody to blame but himself. ArmaghAndProud (Armagh) - Posts: 48 - 11/06/2014 19:53:10 1602410 Link 0 |
ArmaghandProud, Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 11/06/2014 21:05:40 1602442 Link 0 |
Does not look like anybody stood on him in the video Muineachain76 (Monaghan) - Posts: 180 - 11/06/2014 21:10:34 1602447 Link 0 |
goalpost Thomas Clarke (Tyrone) - Posts: 1002 - 11/06/2014 21:12:57 1602451 Link 0 |
The band should of broken into a chorus of the Benny Hill show theme music while the handbags went on. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 11/06/2014 21:52:18 1602476 Link 0 |