Dublin v Laois

Simple difference here is that Laois are playing like a team who believe they can get something out of this (which makes things interesting) and Brody is having a stormer, Dublin on the other hand are playing like team who believe they've already won.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 08/06/2014 16:40:33    1599895

Considering their league positions, Laois have done well in the first half. Great saves by their keeper. Dublin will be expected to come strong in the second half.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8965 - 08/06/2014 16:41:14    1599898

Laois lads. You are in the same position as we were last year in the leinster final 2 points up. Believe!

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 08/06/2014 16:41:17    1599899

Great exhibition of goalkeeping from the Laois keeper.
Much better spectacle of a game compared to the Mayo / Ross tripe. Nothing like using the foot to make the game of football enjoyable to watch.

freddy2 (Wexford) - Posts: 215 - 08/06/2014 16:41:30    1599900

Pity Dublin are going to kick on in the second half and all will be forgotten about.

Laois playing what is known as "football".. match a bit like the Leinster final last year where Meath limited Dubli in the first half but after 60mins had no more to offer and Dublin won out by 7 points

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 799 - 08/06/2014 16:42:45    1599901

Pity Dublin are going to kick on in the second half and all will be forgotten about.

Laois playing what is known as "football".. match a bit like the Leinster final last year where Meath limited Dubli in the first half but after 60mins had no more to offer and Dublin won out by 7 points

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 799 - 08/06/2014 16:42:56    1599903

How was that not a black card for MDMA. How did the commentators fail to mention it.

tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 08/06/2014 16:43:21    1599905

Laois playing out of their skins here.Dublin are 2nd half team and you would expect them to pick it up then but how big a blow is the loss Brogan.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 08/06/2014 16:43:56    1599908

Laois playing out of their skins here.Dublin are 2nd half team and you would expect them to pick it up then but how big a blow is the loss Brogan.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 08/06/2014 16:44:00    1599909

tyroneed

How was that not a black card for MDMA. How did the commentators fail to mention it

ye I was sure it was a black card

Mr.Benson (Cavan) - Posts: 49 - 08/06/2014 16:46:31    1599911

I said it before at I'll say it again. Dublin odds on 1/40 to win today were outrageous odds.

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 08/06/2014 16:46:38    1599912

Brogan would be a loss to any team in Ireland but to be fair Dublin do have far more replacements than anybody else. I mean you have to laugh when you see Mccaffrey coming off the bench to replace Daly (I think it was), that hardly weakens the half back line, if anything it makes them stronger!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 08/06/2014 16:56:01    1599919

At last a ref blows Kevin McMenamin up for over carrying!

sam2008 (Tyrone) - Posts: 799 - 08/06/2014 16:59:18    1599920

Less than 5 mins into the second half and Dublin are 11 to 10.. Dublin will not give this position up

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 799 - 08/06/2014 17:03:32    1599923

Paul Flynn inside the field when taking that line ball, very much looked so. Will it be mentioned on the Sunday Game? Definitely not.

bob_dolphin (Limerick) - Posts: 694 - 08/06/2014 17:17:40    1599934

How many pullbacks can McCauley get away with before he gets a yellow

catchturnscore (Longford) - Posts: 151 - 08/06/2014 17:30:02    1599943

That was definitely the turning point Bob Dolphin!

No contest. Could have been 8 - 25 to 0 - 16 if Dublin had been sharp today.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 08/06/2014 17:50:38    1599962

Some begrudging disappointed comments from the four corners of Ireland on here! This is the best bit, reading them. No meltdown, no trip up, just utter brilliance and class saw them come away in first gear with a fine win. There was simply no comparison between these two teams none at all, bookies spot on. So maybe some of you should save your begrudery for someone more deserving.
Well done to Laois in the first half, in Munnelly Laois have a fine point taker and a great goalie, Kingston and Begley will all surely make them a difficult team to beat and fair play to them for not employing the blanket. Fair play to Ref had a very good game.
An enjoyable day, nice big crowd, good craic and some lovely football.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4955 - 08/06/2014 17:54:52    1599968

It's great to read all the unbiased objective views from Gaa experts across the land. God bless your knowledge and analysis :)

Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 08/06/2014 18:10:25    1599979

Strong performance again by the dubs. I think they look more and more composed. Will take all the beating in the world this year their bench is really top class. Hard luck to laois, I saw them last feb in the league, how they have transformed. They looked very powerful, I think that they will get a run going too in the back door, not likely to be beaten easily this year.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3852 - 08/06/2014 18:12:11    1599981