I will stay on after the Kildare v Louth game, to give poor old Laois a bit of moral support in their annihilation by the invincibles.
This Dublin team cannot be beaten, if Laois try to defend deep, Dublin have the awesome talent to kick long range points from anywhere.
They also have the incredible power, speed and strength to burst through tackles at will.
Dublin to be leading by 12+ at half time and then empty the bench to win by 20+.
bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 30/05/2014 14:45:10
jimbo...did u just accuse me of being a "liar" ? seriously......?
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 30/05/2014 14:54:41
Liam,
you are mistaking arrogance for confidence.
Why is it a big prediction is seen as arrogance and cockiness ?
Dublin are a stronger starting XV with better players all over the pitch - Yes or No ?
We have a stronger bench - Yes or No ?
We are current All-Ireland champions, League champions and Leinster champions
Playing in a ground they have already played in 6 times this year so are well used to it
Is it really inconcievable that we wont beat them by 10 or more ?.
I agree with Clondalkin, No point in being a cute hoor, Just say what ye feel man.
If ye think it, Just say it. Back your beliefs
I respect Laois, I respect their fans, I respect their team and management
But the realistic truth is that we are a far far superior side and if we are in any way up to piling up a high tally, Then i cant see us not doing that, Just like we did against Westmeath last year in our opener, And Louth the year before, Lay down a marker.
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 30/05/2014 15:24:29
And of course if we win, You wont find me on here slaughtering Laois or getting carried away about the Dublin performance one way or the other...
If we lose i certainly wont disappear, I'll be on here to congratulate Laois.
But as i sit here now, I do genuinely think we will run up a decent score, Look to lay down a marker and just take care of this challenge.
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 30/05/2014 15:34:03
Liamwalkinstown County: Dublin Posts: 5651
1595680 jimbo...did u just accuse me of being a "liar" ? seriously......? ______
Heavens no...
Although
False modesty is a lie... plain and simple... just another dishonest way to lie
The GAA is full of it...
Did I accuse you of false modesty... no.
So no I'm not calling you a liar liam...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 30/05/2014 15:38:27
So just say Dubs to win handy, and leave it at that? No need for lads to be predicting landslides
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 30/05/2014 15:38:40
So just say Dubs to win handy, and leave it at that? No need for lads to be predicting landslides
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 30/05/2014 15:44:46
Laois won't put up much resistance. Their supporters are a disgrace, they've all jumped ship. Now every county has the bandwagon supporters, but how disheartening for laois lads to look at crowd v Meath in league and see your poetlaoise ground outnumbered by royals 3 to 1. Compare that to when they were packing in crowds with their chanting etc. Shame on them.
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/05/2014 17:17:54
Think some lads here are buying into the culchie media talk about us being untouchable. Laois have already played a game and kicked 21 points winning. Dublin historically never come out of the traps at full pace. Louth in 2012 is a rare time we did and look what happened after we never played until we were 10 points down against mayo. Last year the first half we were very poor the scoreline masked some sloppy balls and Westmeath were a beaten team before a ball is thrown in because they went on about the Croke park myth and didnt believe they had it in them to put it up to us. Laois frustrated us in 2011 and 2012 And in the 00tys always made it tough . buying into believing the media talk is dangerous as the same journalists had Tyrone have kicked that ball the other side of the post on the last day of the league would be questioning Dublin's hunger ,are they playing at the same level as last year and talking about how hard it is to win back to back all Ireland titles.
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 30/05/2014 17:20:27
Dublin to win but the margin is immaterial as this stage and will have no effect on the later games. Hammer them and the media will hype us up, win narrowly and they'll ask questions!
realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8790 - 30/05/2014 17:42:21
Think some lads here are buying into the culchie media talk about us being untouchable. Laois have already played a game and kicked 21 points winning
Theres a reason why only two teams have put All Irelands back to back in 25 years and thats cause its bloody hard to do.
I wouldnt be one bit surprised if Dublin didnt retain their all ireland crown this year.
I believe we are more than capable, But this team isnt the finished article so i will not come out and believe this All Ireland is won.
I wont even come out and say Leinster is already won, Cause it isnt.
But Laois wont beat Dublin, The last two years we've come out of the traps flying, We destroyed Louth and Westmeath and i reckon itll be the same with Laois next sunday.
Simple fact is we are a far superior team to Laois.
And we wont be beaten by then in my honest view. No point in trying to be cute about it. Whatever i say on here will have no relevance on the match itself so feck it, Why not say what i feel.
We will win, And i dont mean that in any disrespct to Laois at all. Great people, decent players, etc etc .... But not good enough to beat us.
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 30/05/2014 18:03:25
If Laois went up to Croker with a bit of belief and steel about them then we'd have a good games on our hands although I would expect Dublin to win no matter what way Laois turn up. But the problem is I see Laois coming up with the 'ah they're just too good' attitude and that spells disaster for them, it's ok for fans to acknowledged how good the Dubs are but I'd want my team turning up with fire in their bellies and no fear.
Dublin will win by 4-20pts depending on what mood they're in.
Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 30/05/2014 18:13:30
Laois frustrated us in 2011 and 2012 And in the 00tys always made it tough
Dublin are just too good for Laois. They are too strong, Their footballers are superior, Their fitness is incredible. They are ready physically and mentally.
This GAMES, AND ONLY THIS GAME ..is all about Dublin attitude from management and players.
I will never believe that Dublin players will go into a game under this management believing its over before its begun, We can think whatever we like as fans, It wont make a difference to the way the team approach the game and their mindset.
Laois have some very good footballers and had a very good win at a difficult venue in a potential banana skin fixture first day out. Credit where its due. They will probably go on a run in the qualifiers and i wouldnt rule them out completely making it to the August BH weekend. But thats where the niceties end, Cause next sunday Dublin will do a job on them and will win.
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 30/05/2014 18:17:03
I think it's time for a moratorium on the Dubs..........
Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3749 - 30/05/2014 18:25:12
Richieq County: Meath Posts: 1560
1595810 I think it's time for a moratorium on the Dubs..........
Time for the 'are the Dubs done' thread ya think?! ;)
TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 30/05/2014 18:53:09
Richieq County: Meath Posts: 1560
1595810 I think it's time for a moratorium on the Dubs..........
Time for the 'are the Dubs done' thread ya think?! ;)
At this stage any thread that isn't based about Dublin's invincibility, power, pace, skill, strength in depth etc etc etc will do me, I'm starting to think there not human, maybe Sellafield has mutated them into x-men!!!
Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3749 - 30/05/2014 19:00:33
Wayno
When have I ever been cute I was the one who said we would win the all Ireland in 2011 and 2013 and on both occasions you didn't believe. I have no problem with anybody saying it as they see it . I just think people thought the same would happen in 2012 and it never turns out as easy as it looks on paper. The first match in Leinster is always tricky and when we win it is usually the last twenty minutes that we pull away and I'd expect it could be similar in this match. Players in the past got slated for believing that because they are good enough it will just happen for them but you have to go out and perform on the day and its been six weeks gap since the league ended, they are two seperate competitions so lets just see what shape we are in first before we talk about winning margins that are being mentioned
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 30/05/2014 19:02:57
Ritchie is the title of this thread not Dublin v laois ? I'd imagine then both Dublin and laois would be very popular talking points
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 30/05/2014 19:05:47
Richieq County: Meath Posts: 1561 At this stage any thread that isn't based about Dublin's invincibility, power, pace, skill, strength in depth etc etc etc will do me, I'm starting to think there not human, maybe Sellafield has mutated them into x-men!!! Result Pages:
It makes the fall all the sweeter Richieq! ;)
TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 30/05/2014 19:06:04
Nauseating best way to describe this thread , I remember when our hurlers weren't the force they are now , and the disrespect for them that was shown ,and you know we did receive some hidings , but the lads on the pitch or behind the scenes never deserved the sheer lack of respect shown , and thats whats going on here , its a free country if you feel the need to flaunt your superiority under the vainly disguised veil of " being honest " well off you go . Dublin to win .
Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 30/05/2014 19:08:16