Dublin v Laois

Looking forward to seeing the champs next weekend and wondering what team Jim will pick. What's people's thoughts? obviously I know were going to win but let's hope it's not a awful hammering.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 30/05/2014 11:39:00    1595551

Hopefully the game is over by half time and we can empty the bench

;)

Give McHugh a run...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 30/05/2014 11:46:34    1595553

Not even worth starting a thread about.

RebelCork (Cork) - Posts: 789 - 30/05/2014 11:46:37    1595554

Maybe Jimbo will give you a run out Clondalkin, just to keep the rest of us interested until half time at least.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 3036 - 30/05/2014 11:50:57    1595559

RebelCork the posters of hoganstand love nothing better than a thread about Dublin so trust me this is not a wasted thread.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 30/05/2014 11:58:40    1595562

It is a thread worth starting. I think we will see a bit from laois on sat, partially because dublin may not be able to gee themselves up yet, it must be hard to get excited about fixtures like this compared to what they have been used to over the past few years. Dublin should win handy though in the second half. I saw laois already this year, they hadnt started to train by the look of them, but they have shaped up well since. I presume we will see a few new faces sprung in the second half for Dublin. Most interesting players to watch on sat would be Flynn and A. Brogan. I also expect Osullivan to get going in a big way on sat.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3852 - 30/05/2014 12:07:31    1595566

The first 15 minutes will be nip tuck

After that...

Laois will be doing well to be within 8-10 points by the end of the game

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 30/05/2014 12:21:34    1595574

My team

1.Stephen Cluxton, 2.Philly McMahon, 3.Rory O'Carroll, 4.Johnny Cooper, 5.James McCarthy, 6.Nicky Devereux, 7.Kevin Nolan, 8.Mick MacAuley, 9.Cian O'Sullivan, 10.Paul Flynn, 11.Alan Brogan, 12.Diarmuid Connolly, 13.Kevin McManamon, 14.Eoghan O'Gara, 15.Bernard Brogan

Dublin by 10+

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 30/05/2014 12:23:55    1595575

lads
remember the all ireland 1/4 final 2 years ago?
calm down on the cockiness
its not very endearing to anyone and a bit of humility never hurt anyone for gods sakes

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 30/05/2014 12:29:03    1595580

Ah stop Liam.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 30/05/2014 12:34:50    1595586

Liamwalkinstown

Shuurruupp Ma... ;)

Laois did well against Wicklow last day out

Scored 21 points

As I said nip tuck for first 15...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 30/05/2014 12:37:39    1595588

lads
remember the all ireland 1/4 final 2 years ago?
calm down on the cockiness
its not very endearing to anyone and a bit of humility never hurt anyone for gods sakes

Dublin should beat them by about 10 though

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 30/05/2014 12:48:58    1595602

10 pt margin would be a poor result for Dublin.
I would imagine they will be looking to run up a cricket score.

Something like 3 24 to 1 6 would be my prediction.
As I said yesterday, the Dublin boys only have to turn up.
The stadium isn't going to be fully open which says it all really.
Little more than a training exercise for the jacks.

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 30/05/2014 13:21:59    1595625

A little respect goes a long way
A little humility goes even further

think it, dont say it
whats to be gained

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 30/05/2014 13:37:24    1595634

Liamwalkinstown

1595634 A little respect goes a long way
A little humility goes even further

think it, dont say it
whats to be gained

Fair play to you Liam.

batterburger (Cork) - Posts: 161 - 30/05/2014 14:13:25    1595649

Sense of humour boys...

Tis only a laugh...

It's sport FFS... not real life

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 30/05/2014 14:19:47    1595653

fair play to liam alright but I think this match will be really just a low grade training session for the Dublin boys.
sad really when you think back a decade ago when you had the likes of ourselves n Westmeath winning leinsters.
different universe now.

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 30/05/2014 14:21:35    1595655

I'm confidently predicting an easy Laois win..........

.................said no one ever

RoyalBadger (Meath) - Posts: 571 - 30/05/2014 14:23:22    1595656

False modesty

No time for such liars....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 30/05/2014 14:27:08    1595660

Liam were not from Kerry we say it as we see it Dublin will win by 15+ it's not being cocky

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 30/05/2014 14:39:33    1595667