CARRAROE V CLAREGALWAY......NO. 3

Anyone going to watch Carraroe V Claregalway...Championship...Sunday....This will be the second Replay...Haven't been able to seperate them after two games + extra times...Carraroe had it won both times..but fair play to Claregalway...came back from the Dead.......Would bet on Claregalway now...
Very interesting duel at midfield...The ex Galway midfielder...2 Allireland medals winner..SEAN FADA O DOMHNAILL V OUR CURRENT GREATEST, BARRY CULLINANE.......Really looking forward...as a neutral..watching them in action...should be another cracker.....

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 22/08/2008 10:42:30    82266

I fancy Danny Cummins to shine for Claregalway

Charlie (Kerry) - Posts: 513 - 22/08/2008 11:32:37    82331

ya so am i. Sould be one of the games of the championship. Carraroe should be through to the next round but fair play to the Claregalway men and they have the never say die attitude. I cant wait to see it. It will probaly be another high scoring game and the battle at midfield with be immence. Claregalway will be missing county gaolie Adrian Flaherty in betweeen the posts but i believe that former Galway keeper Brian Donaghoe will be back to take his place. I will be nice to see how he wil perform for not playing for a number of months.

Pearse Stadium, Sunday, 5.30

Moycullman (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 22/08/2008 11:35:16    82337

Good contest in store. Midfield battle will be a good one once again. Carraroe have some quality up front in the De Paor brothers Richie O Hara and Niall O'Brien all going well. Claregalway have a serious forward in Martin Kelly and with Danny Cummins buzzing around inside it should be a real cracker again. I was a neutral at the last drawn game and will be going along this weekend for sure.

WolfeTone (Galway) - Posts: 123 - 22/08/2008 11:55:26    82362

I also think Big Barry...will be a lot more focused...and eager...since his County duties are over for a while...Cant be easy for players....looking forward to their big day, for the County Game...playing for their clubs..!!!

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 22/08/2008 14:08:38    82556

Heard all the CARRAROE lads...are fit and raring to go....
No Injuries...All fit and well...
And the feeling back there...Is Barry is only half the player...Sean Fada is!!!!!
They reckon this game...is only a formality!!!!
So I really wouldn't like to be in Clare Galway's shoes at the moment...
Went into the Bookie...in Spiddal...Carraroe are 1/2...on or something like that.....The Bookies seldom loose....

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 22/08/2008 20:02:08    82912

Sammy, sammy, sammy!!! What are you on about!! Only a formality!! Will you stop good man! You havent a clue about anything going on in An Cheathru Rua, either that or you are from An Cheathru Rua and you are trying to wind up the Claregalway lads, trust me the last team in the world that An Cheathru Rua will be underestimating is Claregalway!!

Conamara (Galway) - Posts: 111 - 23/08/2008 13:44:24    83114

Well Connamara.....I am not Deaf...I know what yee think of Cullinanne back there!!!!! If your saying it in the shops and pubs back there...you should be brave enough to say it on the message board......Do you want to see my BET SLIP...? 50.00 @ 7/4.....on CLARE-GALWAY....
As for not knowing what's going on in Carraroe...Again I say; I am not deaf...I can see..Thank God...
Personally.....I would think it a big mistake to underestimate Cullinanne...and some of the other players they have!!!

So you haven't it won yet, you know...For the sake of my ? 50...Hope you dont....

I think tomorrow...will show..whether Clare-Galway..and Cullinane...is as bad as you say they are, Back There!!!!!!

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 23/08/2008 19:03:38    83204

Yes conamara i work in cararoe and i feel that ye are very confident of beating the claregalway lads. i am not fan of culliane but he can change a match on his own. he has even done it for galway this year. i would love to see the claregalway men march on to the next round but i dont think they have the talent. They are a fine side with great attitude and deermination but carroroe might have abit too much for them this time. however i would love if the did win.....

Moycullman (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 23/08/2008 22:18:51    83246

sammy

you were just stirring the pot trying to rise Carraroe just because they bet ye in the championship. 2008 is not gonna be a good for na Breathnaigh...... relegation from senior A and from intermediate is on the cards!!!!. 2008 bad.... 2009 gonna be worse

mise (Galway) - Posts: 144 - 24/08/2008 21:43:06    83558

Hey, Mise.....I dont know what you mean...But when you are competing at the highest level...Relegation is always a danger....
Nice to reach the heights, where...you have to worry about these things........!!!!!So what ...if Carraroe eliminated the Breathna......All teams except one...will be eliminated by the end of it....
At least Carraroe and the Breathna, brought Seinor A football...To West Connemara in the last few years...
God only knows where you are from...You sound like an Intermeadiate or Junior Team...where Relegation doesen't matter anyway....Where nothing matters really... Spiddal....Or Lettermore...or, Sure doesen't matter...not significant...

Fair play to CARRAROE...And THE Breathna.....I think Carraroe will win the CHAMPIONSHIP this year....
And if they do...I hope to be there to cheer them on...Like I was the last time!!!!

And if Breathna...go down to Leauge B...so What!!!!!! If your not UP you cant go DOWN....But you'd know all about that....

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 24/08/2008 23:12:39    83618

since when are na breathnaigh and carraroe in west connemara?? Sammy, you must be a blow in like half your parish is!!!some change of tune na breatnaigh fans have since they beat ye in chamoionship, the abuse the carraroe players got was disgracful, even your buddies in `RnaG said so live on air

mise (Galway) - Posts: 144 - 25/08/2008 10:13:57    83751

Just wondering was there much use of the cupla focal considering both clubs are in the Gaeltacht?

alfie (Galway) - Posts: 309 - 25/08/2008 10:55:52    83814

Sammy - you are not deaf, fair play to you!! Yeah you said all the carraroe lads were fit - did you see anyone not playing yesterday due to injury? You should listen more carefully when you are in the shops and pubs anymore and you would have known that sean maitiu, mairtin and one or 2 others were not fit yesterday.

Conamara (Galway) - Posts: 111 - 25/08/2008 14:09:20    84125

They were Dropped.......Sean Maitiu was exhausted after FAILTE TOWERS...

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 25/08/2008 14:14:45    84132

MISE.......Look after your Junior Football....Nobody will be mentioning your team on the radio....or comentating on any game your involved in...Your ashamed to even name your CLUB...If you have a Club.....Agus Buiochas le Dia...Is fear as Connamara me...agus mo Mhuintir Romham....
And Micheall Breathnach is Not My Club.........But being being a Connemara Man (BY the Way Thanks for the Geography Lesson).I was thinking you were a school teacher...God..Some of us have to make a living on the Building Sites....
Anyway...Being a Connemara Man...I really look up to The two Clubs that are playing top Grade Football.....
I dont know who I am offending with that....
CARRAROE FOR THE FRANK FOX......Nobody to stop them.....Come On Mise....Tell us Your CLUB...We all had to Start somewhere... Dont be Embarrased.......I Might even ask SBB to mention yee on the Radio!!!!!!

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 25/08/2008 14:26:00    84153

I make out "mise" is from the Carna-Caiseal Club

alfie (Galway) - Posts: 309 - 25/08/2008 14:36:10    84165

What building site worker has time to check websites and send email at 2:30 in the day.... ur a fraud!!!

mise (Galway) - Posts: 144 - 25/08/2008 14:37:17    84168

Hi Alfie...We only use bad language...in the Queens English....We dont insult our own national language...with bad words....

And Alfie...you might do me a favour...Ask Mise to tell us what club he is from!!!!! He wont tell me.....he is going around with his head in the air..waiting for the Breathna to Fall.....
I know who Connamara is...Not a bad boy...At least he played the game...and he knows what he is talking about...And he always talks about the game.....Not people...or places...or personalities..

The only problem..Connamara has with me is...he doesen't want me drawing too much attention to Carraroe...They are sneaking up nicely....Will Defnitley win FRANK FOX this year.....

But this MISE yolk.....?????????

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 25/08/2008 14:39:51    84171

Thanks ALFIE....That explains a lot.........I really shouldn't be arguing with him at all...if he is from back there!!!!!

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 25/08/2008 14:45:13    84183