pride of 85, dont agree, first yous have to beat Tyrone, after that Armagh or Cavan,the way Ulster is any 1 of yous could go to the final, and we have to play Antrim, who wont be easy, and have bet us not too long ago,i would hope we get to final,and against Monaghan, then we would see, but i believe if,and only if we get to final, it will be Cavan we will have to worry about,anyway good luck to Monaghan against Tyrone, and all the rest of the Ulster teams left in the chamionship and qualifers. by the way Monaghan will be favorites against Tyrone, Cavan, Armagh, even against Antrim, Donegal in final.that can be hard to handle at the best of times. mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 03/06/2014 20:07:45 1597573 Link 0 |
Well if we do get to the ulster final we will be definitely favourites against donegal and rightly so and it would be another demolition job favorites or not so go start a post Antrim v donegal prideof85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 851 - 03/06/2014 20:39:28 1597595 Link 0 |
Tough luck on Conor Clarke and best wishes and hope you recover quite soon. First time I saw him play was Tyrone vDonegal in 2012 He was thrown in at the deep end to mark M Murphy, a task he performed very well Could see then he was going to be some footballer so good luck for the future. Tyrone are one county who can overcome bad news like this and I would say it will spur them on to lift their game Can see them still winning. SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 03/06/2014 21:42:23 1597637 Link 0 |
SamOnErrigal Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3854 - 03/06/2014 21:49:09 1597641 Link 0 |
This will be a massive game or at least it should be alough Tyrone especially are used to battles like this over the last few years and have a few old heads who can engineer a win when things are not going well (think S Cavanagh or Steven o Neill) History should have no bearing on the result, before 1992 no Ulster count had beaten Dublin. Donegal did in 1992 and then Derry, Down, armagh and Tyrone beat Dublin. It came to a point almost when Dublin couldnotbeat an Ulster county. So I would not think Tyrone will head into the game thinking they will win just because Monaghan have not beaten them in the championship since 1988. M Hart would not send out a team thinking that way We do not know what will happen or who will win but I fancy Tyrone. SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 03/06/2014 21:54:52 1597645 Link 0 |
Prefer downs style myself to be honest most stylish team in ulster to win all Ireland prideof85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 851 - 03/06/2014 22:00:16 1597654 Link 0 |
well lads with only 6 days to go ther hasn't been much talk about this game in a while. Whats the predictions now? I'm saying Monaghan by 3-4 points. I just believe we are better than Tyrone with or without McManus. yaladya (Monaghan) - Posts: 27 - 09/06/2014 20:48:55 1601096 Link 0 |
does anyone know if this is a sellout? yaladya (Monaghan) - Posts: 27 - 09/06/2014 20:58:04 1601103 Link 0 |
Midlu1 (Louth) - Posts: 790 - 09/06/2014 21:14:47 1601119 Link 0 |
cant see Monaghan winning against Tyrone, but best of luck to yous, mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 09/06/2014 21:25:23 1601132 Link 0 |
Midlu1 Ned_Stormcrow (Cavan) - Posts: 1071 - 09/06/2014 21:25:28 1601133 Link 0 |
Just watch nixt sonda ned and youll see what he manes prideof85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 851 - 09/06/2014 21:54:32 1601157 Link 0 |
with the 2 Hughes now fit an Mc Manus back I cant see how Tyrone could win this. it took them 2 days to bate Down an them not half the team Monaghan is. border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 921 - 09/06/2014 21:57:15 1601163 Link 0 |
Monaghans tails are up I see, and why not, they are the reigning Ulster champions and Tyrone are coming into this game as clear underdogs. I just hope that we can keep the scoreline respectable as I don't want to see Tyrone in the qualifiers on the back of a heavy defeat. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 10/06/2014 08:51:08 1601178 Link 0 |
brendtheredhand supermon (Monaghan) - Posts: 1074 - 10/06/2014 10:18:04 1601231 Link 0 |
Listen supermon, the world and his dog knows that Monaghan are superior to this Tyrone team, pay no heed to the bookies and go with your head. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 10/06/2014 10:30:57 1601240 Link 0 |
Nip and tuck in this re price for a win. Home advantage v experience. Although u couldnt say monaghan are rookies any more. I would be giving out evens for both teams, although I would fear big money going on tyrone if I were a bookie. Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3854 - 10/06/2014 10:46:17 1601253 Link 0 |
I was thinking Monaghan would beat whoever won the last day,but I did not account for a replay,those two games will seriously help Tyrone and as a result,I think they will win ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 10/06/2014 10:51:08 1601261 Link 0 |
Tyrone with a couple to spare. Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 10/06/2014 11:17:21 1601280 Link 0 |
brendtheredhand supermon (Monaghan) - Posts: 1074 - 10/06/2014 13:33:23 1601425 Link 0 |