Monaghan vs Tyrone

Do you think Tyrone supporters would be saying its awful news about McManus,the news about Clarke is great from a Monaghan perspective.

Ihatecavan13 (Monaghan) - Posts: 33 - 01/06/2014 18:25:06    1596347

Ihatecavan13
County: Monaghan

Do you think Tyrone supporters would be saying its awful news about McManus,the news about Clarke is great from a Monaghan perspective.

What a sad, nasty little post.

I suppose when you choose to call yourself "ihatecavan" I shouldn't be surprised.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 01/06/2014 19:38:26    1596404

It's never nice to hear of a young lad potentially missing all or a good bit of the championship due to injury. There's a big difference between being happy your opponents are not at full strength for a game, and being happy at the news of a bad injury.

patk (Monaghan) - Posts: 948 - 01/06/2014 19:46:26    1596408

As Muck stated above what a sad nasty comment,

Yes we may be up against them but it's not great to see it happening, hopefully it's not as serious as they think and a quick return

MonaghanGlory (Monaghan) - Posts: 738 - 01/06/2014 20:23:21    1596441

Can I also as Muck, where does your name come from ? have always wondered

MonaghanGlory (Monaghan) - Posts: 738 - 01/06/2014 20:24:30    1596443

Don't like those sort of comments . Pathetic really when you consider the suffering he must be going through. I'm sure all true Monaghan supporters would distance themselves from such spiteful childish and sad remarks.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/06/2014 20:32:24    1596450

Yes it's an advantage for Monaghan to be playing a weakened side, no doubt about it. But we need to remember that whatever your colour we are all Gaels here and it's awful to see a player lose out with an injury like that. Every county seems to be suffering these kind of injuries and it's something the GAA needs to research in terms of cruciate injury prevention.

I wish him all the best with his recovery. Hopefully he will be back playing as soon as possible.

supermon (Monaghan) - Posts: 1074 - 01/06/2014 21:31:46    1596487

MonaghanGlory

Can I also as Muck, where does your name come from ? have always wondered

Muckross Head is a coastal beauty spot in my native Kilcar in south west Donegal.
Nothing I like better than an early morning walk out there, all the old troubles melt away & memories of wallopings from big Monaghan men melt away!!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muckross_Head

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 02/06/2014 08:55:14    1596513

Muck
I know it has nothing to do with the post but come to my aid if you can:::: any word of the Peile naGaeltachta matches , how are the Donegal clubs getting on and do you know the finalists How did term on ladies do
I take it those finals are on live later on today. Thank you

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 02/06/2014 09:13:01    1596525

Just read about Clark this morning, that is tough on the man. Hope he makes a speedy recovery.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3854 - 02/06/2014 09:51:16    1596538

MuckrossHead

1596404 Ihatecavan13

What a sad, nasty little post.

I suppose when you choose to call yourself "ihatecavan" I shouldn't be surprised.

To be honest Muckross, I was over the moon when Bradley did his cruciate in 2011 and meant he would miss the final. Not ashamed to admit it either. That boosted Donegal's chances of winning Ulster in a big way.

Samsforthehills (Donegal) - Posts: 1075 - 02/06/2014 13:43:51    1596726

I think all true Monaghan & Ulster Gaels would wish to disassociate themselves from any comment or notion that Conor Clarkes injury is "great" news.
As someone who has suffered a cruciate injury in club football, I know how long and difficult an injury it is to recover from.
Personally I would always prefer to see the best 15 v the best 15 in any match…and let the best team win….In that way there can be no excuses that such an such a player was missing, etc.
Hope Clarke makes a swift and full recovery.

Monagael (Monaghan) - Posts: 99 - 02/06/2014 15:38:56    1596841

Monagael

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 02/06/2014 16:18:24    1596868

First i Wish, Clarke, Mc Manus both a speedy recovery, this guy, and his name i hate cavan, and where is he from yes Monaghan, well he needs to grow up, get a life, well if he s old, to be fair he s seen Monaghan, many times been beaten by 2 of Ulster s greatest teams Tyrone, Cavan, hense his name on here i hate cavan, look yous beat Cavan last year ok only 1 point, ok it was 20 years before yous last beat Cavan, ok its 1988 since yous beat Tyrone, hi its only a game of football, if i was you, or Monaghan fans the way yous write things on here, i would be worried about Tyrone, Cavan players seeing this on here, i now hope Tyrone,which they will win, or if not Cavan beat yous in the semi,no need for this kind of talk, about player s, who put so much in to the game,for their counties.

mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 02/06/2014 16:58:12    1596902

02/06/2014 16:58:12
mchugh11

First i Wish, Clarke, Mc Manus both a speedy recovery, this guy, and his name i hate cavan, and where is he from yes Monaghan, well he needs to grow up, get a life, well if he s old, to be fair he s seen Monaghan, many times been beaten by 2 of Ulster s greatest teams Tyrone, Cavan, hense his name on here i hate cavan, look yous beat Cavan last year ok only 1 point, ok it was 20 years before yous last beat Cavan, ok its 1988 since yous beat Tyrone, hi its only a game of football, if i was you, or Monaghan fans the way yous write things on here, i would be worried about Tyrone, Cavan players seeing this on here, i now hope Tyrone,which they will win, or if not Cavan beat yous in the semi,no need for this kind of talk, about player s, who put so much in to the game,for their counties

It is only the view of one poster on this. Everyone else has dissacoitated themselves from these comments and I the same so do not paint the whole county with the same brush. Let the game be a fair game and the best team win and a speedy recovery to the man

muckla (UK) - Posts: 373 - 02/06/2014 17:13:30    1596912

Monagael

I think all true Monaghan & Ulster Gaels would wish to disassociate themselves from any comment or notion that Conor Clarkes injury is "great" news.
As someone who has suffered a cruciate injury in club football, I know how long and difficult an injury it is to recover from.
Personally I would always prefer to see the best 15 v the best 15 in any match…and let the best team win….In that way there can be no excuses that such an such a player was missing, etc.
Hope Clarke makes a swift and full recovery.

Well said mongael & welcome to HS.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 02/06/2014 17:20:39    1596918

Monagael

Couldn't have said it better.
It's a shame that both teams are missing big name players for this game but it happens and they need to move on and prepare without them. Hope both lads have a speedy recovery.
All these knee injuries they are definitely happening more often. I put it down to the increase in training hours, faster players and players being more top heavy then in years past. I'm no doctor tho! Anyone with a bit of knowledge have an idea of why it is becoming more frequent? Or am I just getting old and the rose tinted glass of years past are setting in!?

white.n.blue (Monaghan) - Posts: 249 - 02/06/2014 18:50:13    1596974

It's devastating for both players who were at the top of their game in recent times. All fair-minded people wish them well because it's a very hard road ahead of them.

That name sounds like a wind-up but a bit nasty. Every county has a few of them but they're best ignored and fair play to other Monaghan posters for their fair and balanced comments

RoyalBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 198 - 02/06/2014 19:48:29    1597000

So mchugh11, you take an isolated comment from one poster, which everyone else disagreed with, and used that to have yet another petty dig at Monaghan, you're a peculiar fellow. Give it a rest yeah.

patk (Monaghan) - Posts: 948 - 02/06/2014 19:52:41    1597003

I just feel that most donegal posters here have a big interest in mon v Tyrone because if it's monaghan they know they have a slimmer chance to win ulster than if it was Tyrone so fingers crossed on donegal supporters behalf Tyrone do them a favour and beat your scurge that is monaghan

prideof85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 851 - 02/06/2014 21:08:14    1597044