Monaghan vs Tyrone

Really looking forward to this one. Even with both teams being named, I cannot call the result. All I know is that I am deeply proud of the Monaghan lads who give us hope and something to look forward to.

MuineachanAbu (Monaghan) - Posts: 661 - 13/06/2014 16:43:16    1603269

best of luck to Tyrone, Monaghan on sunday, may the best team win, it s 1988 since Monaghan last beat Tyrone, it s 1929, 1930 since Monaghan last won 2 Ulster s in a row, i feel it s now or never for Monaghan, talk is over, we might win, maybe a draw, etc, why cant yous believe, believe, believe, Tyrone are, is the number 1 team, seed, in Ulster,this last 20 odd year s or so,your neighbour s Cavan ruled for a long time, then Down, a wee bit, Donegal, Derry, Armagh, Monaghan it s time, now, Ulster, and a crack maybe at Dublin, toward s your first All Ireland, yous have the players, stop, wishing, dreaming, talking, let the player s do it on the field,best of luck to Connor Mc Manus hopefully he will play on sunday.

mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 13/06/2014 17:38:41    1603295

If Monaghan get through this one without McManus they'll be a handful for anyone!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8819 - 13/06/2014 17:43:19    1603297

may the best team win in clones, and be sure to line up behind the correct flags!

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3854 - 14/06/2014 16:31:52    1603499

http://m.rte.ie/sport/touch/gaa/football/2014/0613/623674-mcstay-tyrone-to-edge-clash-of-ulster-titans/
I hope Donegal folk don't read this. Lol

bladecx (Monaghan) - Posts: 147 - 14/06/2014 17:13:52    1603511

I hear Mc Manus is fit to play tomorrow.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 14/06/2014 17:18:55    1603512

i think with or with out mcmanus monaghan need to and can beat tyrone tommorow its for much more than progressing to the semi final its for the fact that they have stood in tyrones shadow for the last two decades and its also to show that they didnt get lucky winning ulster last year I have my complete faith in the team and it will hopefully be a brilliant game

mickmon42 (Monaghan) - Posts: 5 - 14/06/2014 17:30:01    1603515

Cavan_Slasher

likewise, the faith healing and such must have done the trick

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3854 - 14/06/2014 17:35:00    1603520

Have Monaghan the forward line , without McManus to win this match I also think it would be stupid to play any player who are not 100 per cent fit. Would have my doubts about young McCarron as it will be his first proper test of championship football. Looking at the two teams I think Tyrone have more up front and it wil be interesting to see how S o'Neill plays Back to his best and he is one of the best forwards in Ireland. Could be tight but Tyrone to win 3/4 points. Looking at Monaghan their strength is the back line /midfield and I think they don't score enough goals as goals as goals count in championship football
Now we have 4 teams playing tomorrow T vM in Ulster and Cork v Clare in hurling. So we wil see how much a game or two under your belt helps you as both Monaghan /Clare enter the championship for the first time tomorrow

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 14/06/2014 18:08:25    1603534

Tyrone to win by 4 but I wouldn't put it past Monaghan to get the win . Best of luck to both teams . Tir Eoghaín Abu !!

RenardRedHand (Tyrone) - Posts: 547 - 14/06/2014 18:18:24    1603537

Must win game for Monaghan tomorrow. Big ptessure, they are not coming in under the radar anymore and must surely get this Tyrone team outta there psyche. Can't wait should be a cracking encounter. Impossible to call. Draw!

DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 14/06/2014 18:19:34    1603538

Donegalman

Cavan_Slasher

likewise, the faith healing and such must have done the trick

It's the old ""psychological weapon" trick again. Who'd have thunk it?

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 14/06/2014 19:02:06    1603550

bladecx
County: Monaghan

http://m.rte.ie/sport/touch/gaa/football/2014/0613/623674-mcstay-tyrone-to-edge-clash-of-ulster-titans/
I hope Donegal folk don't read this. Lol

Nothng hugely controversial there bladecx, or have I missed something?

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 14/06/2014 19:41:18    1603558

I bought tickets on tickets.ie; it says I have to collect them in Clones;
does anybody know where in Clones there box office is?

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 14/06/2014 20:53:54    1603585

SamOnErrigal

Have Monaghan the forward line , without McManus to win this match I also think it would be stupid to play any player who are not 100 per cent fit. Would have my doubts about young McCarron as it will be his first proper test of championship football. Looking at the two teams I think Tyrone have more up front and it wil be interesting to see how S o'Neill plays Back to his best and he is one of the best forwards in Ireland. Could be tight but Tyrone to win 3/4 points. Looking at Monaghan their strength is the back line /midfield and I think they don't score enough goals as goals as goals count in championship football

Would have to agree with most of this though I think young Mc Carron could surprise everyone. He is on home soil (next club down) he has the pedigree, his marker hasn't much experience either. If we are to win Finlay MUST have a big game he will probably play a roving type game with Harte marking him. 20/1 Finlay to be MOTM 14/1 Harte

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1079 - 14/06/2014 21:03:38    1603587

Its just before you go up the hill, before the garda/steward checkpoint

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1079 - 14/06/2014 21:19:23    1603592

Thanks mhunicean_abu. :)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 14/06/2014 21:23:48    1603594

TheGateKeeper

mhunicean_abu. :)

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1079 - 14/06/2014 21:27:47    1603599

Best of luck to both teams today, really looking forward to it, have a good feeling we can win this one!

Muineachain76 (Monaghan) - Posts: 180 - 15/06/2014 08:08:36    1603620

Best of luck to both teams today, believing we can win it!

Muineachain76 (Monaghan) - Posts: 180 - 15/06/2014 08:44:40    1603626