mat Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 09/06/2014 19:32:45 1601041 Link 0 |
a few thngs we learned yesterday, soon and our dominance in connacht is coming to an end Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2408 - 09/06/2014 19:40:56 1601049 Link 0 |
mat AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 09/06/2014 19:50:01 1601054 Link 0 |
Worth his place for frees alone, if he gets 6 or 7 a game from frees I don't care what he does in open play. TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8458 - 09/06/2014 20:21:36 1601076 Link 0 |
Mayo very lucky to escape with win v Ros. I think a draw would have been a fairer and more helpful result for both side. Traffic management before and after game by Gardai was abysmal. mod (Mayo) - Posts: 859 - 09/06/2014 21:25:45 1601134 Link 0 |
yeah loads of mayo cars stopped in ballinlough for quite a while. Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 09/06/2014 21:55:22 1601159 Link 0 |
First off... well done to the Mayo lads. That was a game which could have gotten away, but they stayed with it and pushed it over the line. Roscommon showed they're a team on the up and should fear no one in the draw. On to the next game for both... Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 09/06/2014 22:01:26 1601168 Link 0 |
An interesting fact brought to my attention, the average age of both starting teams on Sunday was as follows: yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11689 - 10/06/2014 08:30:03 1601175 Link 0 |
Only caught highlight so won't say too much. But what I saw was dire. Evans is some man, and perhaps we let him slip through our fingers along with Kerry. In fairness he sets up a team to win a match and some times it isn't pretty.. Can't see why mayo would through in the towel. I think huge credit has to go to john Evans. I'd rate him very highly. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/06/2014 09:15:41 1601198 Link 0 |
In my opinion a lot of credit has to go to Mayo for winning the game. woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 10/06/2014 11:17:46 1601281 Link 0 |
what about the average age of the teams that finished the game yew tree, id say there was a big change, we put on 4 u21 players and ye took off yere young lads, could be the changeing of the guard. I think posters are being unfair to Mayo, yes they played poorly but dug out a win, how many teams will want to meet them later on, not too many,that game will bring them on a ton,The dubs are their only worry, yes there are some good teams out there but Mayo are second only to dubs, no all-irelands are won in june and a well timed run could be telling, if the dubs start to believe their own press then just like Mayo last Sunday they could get caught, Kerry in the quarters would be a banana skin for them, so come on the Ros and come on the west, giveballaghback (Roscommon) - Posts: 296 - 10/06/2014 20:40:52 1601795 Link 0 |
giveballaghback - Hopefully Mayo and Roscommon will be travelling east on the August Bank Holiday weekend. No team will want to meet Roscommon. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11689 - 11/06/2014 09:47:23 1601922 Link 0 |