16 cars for Dublin GAA.

BB

why call it a National Campus when it's not?

Dublin GAA have an investment in our National Campus

Both from yourself in the space of two hours. One min it's not a NC then it is. There's the inconsistency

Your argument for having it an hour down the M7/M8 is debatable. Blanch is served well by the M1-M50-M11 and all feeder routes inwards. Down, Cavan, Monaghan, Louth, Meath, Westmeath, Kildare (they have one) Wicklow, Wexford.

The running off it by the GAA's admission will be expensive. Why would the people from Dublin drive an our down M7/M8 to train when they can stay where they are. How will pay for upkeep then? Should it not be built to spite the dubs? Cutting off your nose.....

Your point is null and void.
It's an opinion. Because you don't agree with it doesn't make it null and void.

Not sure how to answer ride on mower question, us Jacks don't use them.

A

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 05/03/2014 16:33:30    1555277

batterburger

Jackeen

1555241 Batterburger seems to be in the know as to whats going on between parties so pray show us all the proof that what you THINK is happening is in FACT the case!

Fact: GAA National Campus will be built in Blanchardstown.
Fact: Dublin GAA have invested €2m and will have use of National Campus as a centre of excellence.
Fact: Other counties (Meath, Waterford, Kildare) have run up debts to get their centres of excellence up and running which have cost several millions. Dublin get one for €2m.

If the government pulled a stunt like this there would be an enquiry.
-------
And what exactly is your point? Dublin will use it as a centre of excellence. Will other counties not be permitted to use it? If so then I agree that is outrageous. Also whoever came up with the idea of having the National Campus in the capital where 25% of the country's population is centred? That too is outrageous.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4747 - 05/03/2014 16:38:21    1555282

Lol @ Muckrosshead!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 05/03/2014 16:48:02    1555288

the 2 squads shud get petrol/diesel allowances also

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 05/03/2014 17:22:18    1555300

Ah get over it, fact is dublin sells!! In Oneills their tops are always the best seller. Everything about dublin is popular. Toyota is spot on with what they are at

offtheground1 (Down) - Posts: 128 - 05/03/2014 17:48:51    1555309

unlimited free fuel for the 16 cars

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 05/03/2014 17:49:13    1555311

Would have no problem with cars or whatever going to players; there actually should be more dispersed to players. My only issue with Dublin is that Croker has turned into their home ground. I think it is a total disgrace TBH. On the sponsorhip and expenses issue- good luck to them !

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 05/03/2014 18:09:37    1555325

TheRightStuff

Would have no problem with cars or whatever going to players; there actually should be more dispersed to players. My only issue with Dublin is that Croker has turned into their home ground. I think it is a total disgrace TBH. On the sponsorhip and expenses issue- good luck to them !

------
Agree on both fronts. The sooner the DCB and HQ realise that the Spring Series is not working and we get back to playing our league games at home in Donnycarney the better.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4747 - 05/03/2014 18:31:32    1555337

Think its a great deal fair play to them.

johnsee (Meath) - Posts: 389 - 05/03/2014 18:46:55    1555341

I think that will happen. Croker must be losing money at this stage !

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 05/03/2014 18:47:33    1555342

Will Copper Face Jacks have parking available for the new Dublin Fleet?

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 3038 - 05/03/2014 19:02:50    1555351

you seem to be the only one this is bothering Burger....why is that?

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/03/2014 08:44:47    1555452

So basically batterburger would want to get a few chips off his shoulder :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 06/03/2014 11:02:47    1555531

I am sure if the GAA has a center of excellence in Blanchardstown then all counties and clubs will be free to use subject to availablity.
I am sure it will be invaluable to county/clubs from outside dublin who have a majority of their players based in the city to congregate for training.

As regards Meath racking up debt, I think you will find the Meath CB at present have a debt of €0, however courtesy of a €1.5m loan from AIB plus a €1m loan from Croke Park the Meath Center of Excellence will soon be completed along with the modernisation of Pairc Tailteann. I am sure this as usual will be paid back through hard work and tireless fundraising, which i can assure you is a damn sight harder to achieve than in the capital. Then as the man says 'We'll look after our cows and you can mind yours'

highking12 (Meath) - Posts: 184 - 06/03/2014 11:08:54    1555537

A Corkman with a chip on his shoulder? well I never.......

juniorbsub (Wexford) - Posts: 646 - 06/03/2014 11:14:15    1555543

Htaem

1555531 So basically batterburger would want to get a few chips off his shoulder :-)

Saucey boy!! see what i did there....see what i did there....!!

Juniorsub, to be fair most Cork lads here are the finest, but there are one or two of them, well.......we all know the kind!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/03/2014 11:31:36    1555556

JayP

Munster Rugby get a better deal. Nobody up in arms about that. Well done to Mossy for organising this. Good to see players getting looked after.

Don't want to get into an argument with you but that is one of the daftest points ever made. Not even comparable. For the record fair play to the them.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8458 - 06/03/2014 20:17:28    1555902