I'm expecting a win tomorrow but I am expecting a hard game too as galway have something to play for aswell , By the sound's of it F. O'Currain was playing well and he's injured now so galway have it even tougher now, here's to an interesting game and hopefully tomorrow we'll be promoted to division 1. MonaghanGlory (Monaghan) - Posts: 738 - 05/04/2014 11:44:48 1570617 Link 0 |
Good performance from Galway, down to 14 men and came back to level it, however lost by a point at the very end.. Safe too! Monaghan average today, don't know what the fuss is about them?? ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1700 - 06/04/2014 16:41:52 1571020 Link 0 |
Congratulations to both Monaghan & Donegal on getting to Division One. MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/04/2014 16:42:12 1571022 Link 0 |
Ahsure: cheeky! Monaghan were pretty poor today, but that said we had more than our fair share of missed points too. The inexperience showed a wee bit at the end with some lads taking wild shots. But all in all, given we were a man down (and rightly so) I'd have to say I'm very happy with that result. Of course, the fact that we're safe from relegation helps! festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 06/04/2014 16:46:07 1571027 Link 0 |
A win for Meath in Drogheda,but a poor performance,but even worse McMahon and Reilly off injured for Meath,that is 12 of the panel injured now.. Big big problems,what makes it worse Reilly's injury was simply down to dirty tactics,his marker had no interest in playing in this game.. ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 06/04/2014 16:47:11 1571030 Link 0 |
The table does not lie Donegal and Monaghan easily the best teams in this division. Meath prob 3rd followed closely by Down ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 06/04/2014 16:48:27 1571032 Link 0 |
MuckrossHead MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/04/2014 16:49:01 1571034 Link 0 |
Muckross-Paddy Power must be shivering when u place your weely predictions ha.good calling.ill be following ur predictions with keen interest. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 06/04/2014 16:54:10 1571043 Link 0 |
You can't be good everyday. To play poorly and get the win I was happy with that. lester09 (Monaghan) - Posts: 127 - 06/04/2014 16:56:19 1571044 Link 0 |
06/04/2014 16:41:52 hardcore (Monaghan) - Posts: 1366 - 06/04/2014 16:58:41 1571046 Link 0 |
cuede MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/04/2014 16:59:27 1571049 Link 0 |
I would agree with Ziggy. At the start of the league, the consensus was Donegal would go up and most likely Monaghan would join them. A few people thought Meath might challenge and in the end, we weren't far away. Ultimately had Meath not given away that free in Ballybofey, we would be in Division 1 now. That's the fine margins. Former_Poster (Meath) - Posts: 394 - 06/04/2014 17:01:45 1571054 Link 0 |
Muck I had the same bet on my wkend coupon, unfortunately I got greedy and backed a few Soccer games last night and Inter let me down! think I'll stick to the Gaelic from now on! Bloody Italians!!! wile_man_sir (Donegal) - Posts: 150 - 06/04/2014 17:01:52 1571055 Link 0 |
Haha muckross ur way to modest.u my friend are Paddy Powers NIGHTMARE cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 06/04/2014 17:04:28 1571059 Link 0 |
Division 1 looks even more competitive next year with Donegal & Monaghan gone up. Muck, ye got it spot on, except for the Dubs :D realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8766 - 06/04/2014 17:08:02 1571064 Link 0 |
Ahsure yeah we haven't been great last few matches but still winning sign of a good side and have a three year unbeaten record at home consecutive promotions and have Galway fans like yourself lauding their team for only losing by a point to us. Not the finished article but we are heading in the right direction. Be great to get a crack at Donegal again. Can only bring us on playing good sides like them and div 1 next year. seanie08 (Monaghan) - Posts: 1893 - 06/04/2014 17:10:46 1571068 Link 0 |
Division 2 next year will be Kildare, Westmeath, Meath, Down, Laois, Galway, Cavan and Roscommon. It won't be that hardest group but no team will go up easily. Cavan most likely to keep progressing and challenge wgile you wouldn't know what improvement might be in Kildare or Galway. I hope Meath don't regret not seizing their opportunity this year. Former_Poster (Meath) - Posts: 394 - 06/04/2014 17:18:15 1571083 Link 0 |
13 of the 16 Div 1/2 teams again scored goals today.A sure sign of the more open football being played since the introduction of the black card.Fair play to Monaghan on gaining promotion but they failed to score a goal at home for the 2nd week running to average opposition.Something to work on as all the top teams are scoring goals regularly and goals win games. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 06/04/2014 17:18:55 1571084 Link 0 |
wile_man_sir MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/04/2014 17:28:33 1571094 Link 0 |
If you have to back soccer teams stick with forecasting a defeat for Harps!! wile_man_sir (Donegal) - Posts: 150 - 06/04/2014 17:38:12 1571102 Link 0 |