Fair play to Roscommon for having a go in the 2nd half, many a team would have wanted to hit the road and get home ASAP. Once there is space that Dublin forward line is always going to cause havoc. Costello, McHugh, Mannion etc. will probably play senior either this season or at some stage in the future, if they haven't already. CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 03/05/2014 16:17:13 1583697 Link 0 |
Well I didn't see that performance coming, Dublin were top class, Ross were very poor, lucky they didn't get a red card for that dirty belt on our lad near the end, well done Dublin, champions again!!! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8744 - 03/05/2014 16:17:50 1583698 Link 0 |
Jack McCaffrey's speech was too quality. Could see he didn't want to do the 3 cheers and didn't bore us with all the thank yous. Great lad, all speeches should be done like that square_ball_69 (Westmeath) - Posts: 826 - 03/05/2014 16:24:24 1583700 Link 0 |
Great achievement by the boys in blue they finally clicked like we knew they could. hard luck Roscommon they have some great talent there. Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 03/05/2014 16:31:35 1583703 Link 0 |
Brilliant performance. They took the foot off the pedal in the second half. Conor McHugh is a class act so is costelloe, i hope his injury is not too serious. Niall skully also fantastic player, manion was also good today. Ref must have felt sorry for Ros. I few leniant decisions there. Felt sorry for roscommon in first half, what a nightmare 30 mins but redeemed themselves with a gutsy display in second. However result was never in doubt from the first whistle. I wonder would cork have fared any better. s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5520 - 03/05/2014 16:36:21 1583707 Link 0 |
Dublin All Ireland U21 Football Champions for the 3rd time in 5 years. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4219 - 03/05/2014 17:00:24 1583721 Link 0 |
3 u21 titles in last 5 years. 2 SFC titles in previous 3 years. 9 out of 12 previous Leinster titles. Back to back league titles. Ned_Stormcrow (Cavan) - Posts: 1071 - 03/05/2014 17:08:18 1583725 Link 0 |
Pathetic generalisation from Floops. GallantJohnJoe (Cavan) - Posts: 329 - 03/05/2014 17:12:52 1583730 Link 0 |
s goldrick 1rossiejim (Roscommon) - Posts: 80 - 03/05/2014 17:15:58 1583732 Link 0 |
03/05/2014 17:08:18 Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 03/05/2014 17:17:47 1583733 Link 0 |
Terribly naive from Roscommon in the first half.It was obvious after about 5 minutes that the Dublins forwards had the beating of their markers and they were been given far too much space to play in.Surely Roscommon should have put a sweeper in front of the full back line to cut out some of the balls Dublin were sending in. uibhfhaili1986 (Offaly) - Posts: 1296 - 03/05/2014 17:17:49 1583734 Link 0 |
Ned_Stormcrow realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8744 - 03/05/2014 17:22:47 1583745 Link 0 |
Terrible thing to say uibhfhaili, but winning underage All Irelands is not a novelty in Dublin so doesn't attract same crowds as counties like Cavan and Roscommon. If final had been Dublin Cork there probably wouldn't have been 3,000 there. Which is a pity as I think it is great game to watch, as is 21s hurling. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 03/05/2014 17:41:15 1583757 Link 0 |
Johnjoe I said SOME Cavan posters so it's not a generalisation. Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 03/05/2014 17:44:46 1583758 Link 0 |
It seems Galway are the only team in Connacht who don't bottle it on All Ireland Football Final day. ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1669 - 03/05/2014 18:05:11 1583771 Link 0 |
Floops as you are the police of this thread... DD10 (Cavan) - Posts: 130 - 03/05/2014 19:07:10 1583785 Link 0 |
hurlingdub Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 03/05/2014 19:31:18 1583794 Link 0 |
Well done to Dessie farell, and the Dublin U21s, hard luck to Roscommon,it was not to be your day,today. Dessie farell, has done it in Minor,U21, and will i believe in time manage the Dublin senior team. mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 03/05/2014 19:52:46 1583806 Link 0 |
1rossiejim s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5520 - 03/05/2014 20:00:34 1583813 Link 0 |
I was in the stand , great win by the Dubs I've said it here the last two weeks that Roscommon are not defensive which will suit Mannion Costello and Mchugh in Dublin's full forward line to run amok and that's exactly what happened, hard luck to Roscommon they are not as bad as they looked in the first half and sometimes the big following can go against young fellas as I think it did today. This is really a special time to be a Dub long may it contuine , well done lads great team great win I'm buzzing. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/05/2014 20:05:59 1583816 Link 0 |