Cavan_Slasher seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 20/04/2014 17:58:22 1577710 Link 0 |
The funny thin is that applying the rules today to what happened in ten leinster final sludden would have been right allowing the goal to stand as it would have been advantage after joe been fouled so much there would be no need for the blatant penalty. foreverroyal (Meath) - Posts: 349 - 20/04/2014 17:58:52 1577711 Link 0 |
hardcore .tribute (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 20/04/2014 19:22:08 1577740 Link 0 |
Cavan slasher jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 20/04/2014 20:03:58 1577760 Link 0 |
hardcore co. Monaghan, when is Monaghan going to win an all Ireland, Cavan always beat you guy s, so where those that leave yous, anyway best of luck to all Ulster teams next week in league final s, and roll on Ulster championship, mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 20/04/2014 20:13:25 1577764 Link 0 |
Referee made some bad decisions yesterday but there is no place for the scenes at full time in our game. Fair enough, tensions may have been running high at the full time whistle but that stuff should never be tolerated. Hopefully the GAA comes down hard on those involved but the GAA need to ask some serious questions about the refereeing standards also. ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1669 - 20/04/2014 20:30:04 1577775 Link 0 |
Jimbo, Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 20/04/2014 20:32:37 1577776 Link 0 |
will someone please explain why rte could not provide any kind of report on the under 21 games? blueskies (Cavan) - Posts: 197 - 20/04/2014 20:45:28 1577788 Link 0 |
Cavan_Slasher bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 20/04/2014 20:52:10 1577793 Link 0 |
Blueskies - I have a feeling RTE have pulled back on GAA coverage since the Sky deal was announced. I left Portlaoise at half time in Dubs v Cavan game expecting to get commentary of 2nd half on way home. No commentary, long diatribes on the wonders of Crystal Palace's survival with a very infrequent check back to Brian Carty. I clearly recall full commentary on the u-21 semi-finals last year. facethepuckout (Roscommon) - Posts: 219 - 20/04/2014 21:01:02 1577798 Link 0 |
foreverroyal what happen after the game was wrong in 2010 by the louth fans and by the cavan fans yesterday but even if the rules had been there in 2010 there would not count because joe took a dive and there is no advantage for that as most Meath fans and players are honest and will tell you that it was a dive and bad refereeing jackhammer (Louth) - Posts: 83 - 20/04/2014 21:20:42 1577810 Link 0 |
Blueskies salvador (Roscommon) - Posts: 439 - 20/04/2014 21:30:41 1577815 Link 0 |
Missed the point CS jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 20/04/2014 21:58:07 1577824 Link 0 |
Advantage rule is as follows: FOB (Dublin) - Posts: 912 - 21/04/2014 08:44:15 1577839 Link 0 |
My question is the decision to play the game in portlaoise. notimpressed (UK) - Posts: 98 - 21/04/2014 09:43:08 1577849 Link 0 |
I agree - why wasn't Cavan Dublin played in navan - I know the gaa wanted a double header but supporters would much prefer a more convenient venue than getting to see the second game Plus10 (Roscommon) - Posts: 5 - 21/04/2014 10:04:23 1577855 Link 0 |
Ah ffs now Portlaois is our home ground would you give it over for gods sake this is getting ridiculous and talk about sour grapes from a manager take your beating like a man. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/04/2014 10:09:03 1577858 Link 0 |
Jesus wept now we had an advantage in Portlaoise cos we played there before? The excuses are becoming laughable at this stage!! Giving me a right laugh this fine morning :) Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 21/04/2014 10:42:28 1577892 Link 0 |
Embarrassing comments in fairness. If this is what he thinks on a sober reflection than it's fairly worrying and there's nothing that could be said to him. MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13796 - 21/04/2014 10:49:50 1577899 Link 0 |
I have too agree with the Dublin lads on this one, ridiculous comments from the Cavan management.. bloodandbandage (Cork) - Posts: 376 - 21/04/2014 11:04:31 1577914 Link 0 |