Aido69 County: Dublin Posts: 103
1522271 jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 11542
1522252 Deah oh dear...
+ 1.
I believe the IP address for the Master could be in Leinster House. Pure unadulterated waffle. Master, your shying away from a simple question is unbelievable. And you childishly crying "No, you first, you first" shows you up to be a complete child. You have no credibility. No matter how long or convoluted your posts are in future, posters here will remember you for being the lad who couldn't give a straight yes or no answer, because he didn't like the answer.
I'm going to leave it now because this is a waste of time.
A69 ______
Sadly
Very true man...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/12/2013 15:36:34
imbo, the question was how much did otehr counties spend. Now, you cant be expected to know them all, so just provide dublin's spend, for comparison purposes.
I have already answered this to the best of my ability
I have already stated that it will be more than Mayo... of course it will
We have more money at our disposal and are a much bigger brand compared to Mayo
Far superior in terms of generating revenue
As I said there will always be someone sitting on top
If Mayo are entitled to spend big over most counties then why cant Dublin spend more than Mayo?
It will be up there with the 2011 / 2012 spend which was published
I have a number of times now stated that...
Mayo are entitled to spend whatever they like and spend big over almost every other county if they so wish
But don't be playing the poor mouth when Dublin do the same...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/12/2013 15:46:45
I thought you were answering the question jimbo? You are gone back to pretending mayo have financial advantages again. Again I state, we prioritise football, that isnt an advantage, anyone can do it.
You must not have liked the sound of the question... So much for the 'childish' speil...
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/12/2013 15:47:37
hmmm, in a word "slippery"!
brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 10/12/2013 15:54:20
You are gone back to pretending mayo have financial advantages
Pretending?
So are you now stating that Mayo do not have financial advantages?
Hahaha
Spending 650,000 on one team isn't an advantage over say a team that can only afford to spend 200,000?
Ah here listen... we've only put your own logic on financial advantages back to you
Are you going to answer the question or hide behind this childish stance...
I've answered your question to the best of my ability
I cant do anymore than that
Now... it's your turn
Are you going to put up or shut up?
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/12/2013 15:58:46
The master completely ignores posts that make sense and instead looks to focus on arguing
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 10/12/2013 16:02:07
brendtheredhand County: Tyrone Posts: 8575
1522305 hmmm, in a word "slippery"!
________
Yeah... I wonder why he's trying so hard not to answer a very simple question?
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/12/2013 16:07:33
Exact figures jimbo. Obviously it is going to be more, the point is, how much more.
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/12/2013 16:11:38
TheMater Im not denying that mayo are somewhat better off then some counties - half of them to be exact, but you are never going to get every county exactly the same, and that isnt the argument.
The reality is he is trying to paint mayo as the exception, when in fact mayo are smack bang in with everyone else, and it is dublin adn leitrim who are the exceptions at either end. Why would a county right in the middle be tasked with sorting out a county right at the bottom,
Now that there are figures for 1 county only, and people are clearly sensationalising conclusions about what is a middle of the road team, spending wise.
Eh no actually - Mayo was 7th in both income & expenditure in 2012 out of 28 counties (excluding Galway, Armagh, Derry & Down who hadn't published their figures) so a long way from midpoint. In addition Mayo appears to have spent a higher proportion on the senior county team.
opa01 (Cavan) - Posts: 539 - 10/12/2013 16:23:48
TheMaster County: Mayo Posts: 9733
1522315 Exact figures jimbo. Obviously it is going to be more, the point is, how much more.
_______
That's not the point whatsoever
The point is you cant answer a very simple Yes or No question
I have answered your question to the best of my ability
So you ask for something that I cannot give you
In the hope of not having to answer a very simple question put to you
You have really been quite badly exposed themaster
Not only have you been nominated several times for the most annoying poster
Perhaps a new award could be added to that list
Most Cowardly poster
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/12/2013 16:25:06
Great to see my thread spiralled out of control. So is it safe to say that Mayo don't have 13 million resting in their account?
Wonder what other counties have.
Meath turned a big deficit into a small profit this year and Kildare had a big turn around to a big profit of around 170k. Well done lads.
Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 10/12/2013 16:31:01
Guys Mayo do not have 13 million in the back in truth they are many millions in debt. MacHale park has been valued as 18 million so thats where the final 13 million figure came from. Most counties in the red have to tighten their belts but at the moment Mayo are allowed spend 750,000 on one team. The Miami trip was for reaching the 2012 All Ireland final and was partly funded by the GAA. Mayo are due to fly out to Dubai shortly they will have to cut the costs of the spending sooner than later or they will end up like Leeds united in soccer.
Mr_Pundit (UK) - Posts: 677 - 10/12/2013 16:33:51
Ahh lads do ye not see how petty this argument is: I asked the first question, no I asked the first question.
First of all lads, one of the beautiful things about Sam and Liam is you can't buy them!! Why does the finances of any county really matter that much?? Dublin (and I know this isn't a thread about Dublin) have been the richest county for years, yet their financials are only coming up now because they won 2 all irelands in 3 years. There was no issue when they weren't winning all irelands for years!! Dublin have done a fantastic job in youth development over the last number of years and I say fair deuce to them! The question here should be what should Mayo do with their excess 13 million, answer more than likely youth development too!
Also another point that people are missing, Mayo are obviously going to have more expenses than most other teams as they reached the All Ireland final, other counties training will end in June & July, whereas Mayo's was going to the end of Septmeber. It's also going to be expensive for the Mayo team to keep sending their teams to Dublin for games in Croke Park. So yes Mayo have spent more than others in Connacht, but also I guarantee you that Dublin, Kerry and Tyrone also had big bills for their senior teams, just like Clare and Cork would in Hurling (especially with 2 finals). I think it's great that Mayo can spend that much on their players and reward their commitment! I'm sure Galway were spending massive amounts for the time at the turn of the millenium.
Now I could be wrong about this one, but I'm almost certain I saw somewhere a few years ago that Kerry had spent close to 1 million euros on the Kerry senior team one of the years they got to the final ('09 or '11 i think). So 650,000 isn't actually that bad.
I'd imagine (but haven't a clue really) that Croke Park does their best to spread the funds to all counties, if counties like Dublin or Mayo are able to raise more funds then congratulations to them. If counties like Kildare can't keep their finances together, then nominate new members of the county board who would be better suited to sort this out.
And on final note, I think a lot of the debate over Dublin's financials is due to other counties afraid of their dominance, I for one am not afraid at all ;)
JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 10/12/2013 16:34:53
Also great to see that the FRC are trying to limit the gap between the less successful counties and the successful counties with more funding and resources for training etc.
JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 10/12/2013 16:37:40
opa01 County: Cavan Posts: 258
1522318 TheMater Im not denying that mayo are somewhat better off then some counties - half of them to be exact, but you are never going to get every county exactly the same, and that isnt the argument.
The reality is he is trying to paint mayo as the exception, when in fact mayo are smack bang in with everyone else, and it is dublin adn leitrim who are the exceptions at either end. Why would a county right in the middle be tasked with sorting out a county right at the bottom,
Now that there are figures for 1 county only, and people are clearly sensationalising conclusions about what is a middle of the road team, spending wise.
Eh no actually - Mayo was 7th in both income & expenditure in 2012 out of 28 counties (excluding Galway, Armagh, Derry & Down who hadn't published their figures) so a long way from midpoint. In addition Mayo appears to have spent a higher proportion on the senior county team.
Ha! :)
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/12/2013 16:40:35
http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/counties-sixfigure-budget-deficits-have-gaa-on-alert-29051723.html
JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 10/12/2013 16:52:06
Interesting ones here are: Donegal spent 900,000 on their senior team in 2012! Dublin spent 1.6 million on both teams in 2012
JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 10/12/2013 16:56:31
No - Donegal spent 895k on their County teams, including hurling, underage and ladies football.
opa01 (Cavan) - Posts: 539 - 10/12/2013 17:04:23
TheMaster....
You have no credibility.
You were proved wrong. Nobody has anything to prove to you....
You have been waffling on about fairness yet cherry pick parts of what people say to help your arguments. You are the most annoying poster on the Golden Hogies .....that should just shows how many folks think you waffle.
No.....start a thread on something other than Dublin.
JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 10/12/2013 17:06:31
My mistake opa01
JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 10/12/2013 17:11:57