- oh yes they did - read our antrims friends post above Blackbog (Carlow) - Posts: 756 - 01/12/2013 15:58:24 1519504 Link 0 |
MLR team of the team? Well done to all involved. I saw a story how their cars were broken into when training in Tinryland about 8 weeks ago. Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 01/12/2013 16:00:56 1519505 Link 0 |
Whilst it is a great day for MLR and Carlow - I do feel for Oulart - heart breaking Blackbog (Carlow) - Posts: 756 - 01/12/2013 16:02:02 1519506 Link 0 |
Great win for the Carlow lads - showed great courage and self belief to pull this off. Well done lads - enjoy tonight Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1468 - 01/12/2013 17:41:20 1519545 Link 0 |
Can't see MLR beating lough giel . 3 points from play won't do it. Great day for Carlow and great day for hurling. MLR hurling club of year surely. Great to see weaker counties keeping game alive irregardless of fact they get little support from GAA. disillusiondfan (Limerick) - Posts: 4279 - 01/12/2013 17:46:34 1519546 Link 0 |
well done MLR fantastic win for ye i can only imagine the celebrations tonight,who's to say now Mlr can't win the All ireland obviously i'll be shouting for Na Piarsaigh but best of luck to the Carlow lads someday (Limerick) - Posts: 1104 - 01/12/2013 18:10:18 1519560 Link 0 |
great win for MLR, they never quite got to the heights they did against ballyboden, but it was good enough to win, hard luck to oulart it must be tough to have come so close so many times but just not be quite good enough Barrowsider (Carlow) - Posts: 1710 - 01/12/2013 18:14:30 1519563 Link 0 |
Well done to Mount Leinster Rangers. These guys eat and sleep the game like those lads in the NOT WEAKER counties. Stop the Keeping the game alive S***e. Credit where credit is due regardless of place of birth. Just goes to show what can happen with a little support. Those in "power" in Meath take note!! 3feetoftimber (Meath) - Posts: 113 - 01/12/2013 19:16:50 1519584 Link 0 |
Well done to mount Leinster, what an achievement . KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/12/2013 19:26:00 1519589 Link 0 |
What a day for MLR and for Carlow! If the match against Ballyboden was exciting this win today was intense al through. Mount Leinster Rangers fully deserved their win today and fair play to all involved for winning a historic first ever senior Leinster hurling title. carlowman (Carlow) - Posts: 1875 - 01/12/2013 20:06:13 1519612 Link 0 |
well done to mlr.i cannot help feeling sorry for oulart,it must be so hard to take.i thought mlr wanted it more and out-fought oulart. perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 01/12/2013 20:14:39 1519619 Link 0 |
well done MLR = great game, great result and iconic moments at the end of the game .... just great!!!! cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1688 - 01/12/2013 20:14:47 1519620 Link 0 |
I'm confused 3 foot of timber. Would u prefer we call Carlow a top hurling county. Would u prefer we pretend that promoting hurling in Carlow is easy? disillusiondfan (Limerick) - Posts: 4279 - 01/12/2013 20:25:25 1519625 Link 0 |
Have to agree with Threefeetoftimber cant be doing with this keeping hurling alive nonsense,and we have been listening to it since I can remember. Keeping something alive gives the impression its in danger of death. The fact that some counties are'nt in the habit of winning All Irelands means nothing. As far as I am concerned North Antrim is the home of hurling, always has been, always will be. thetallgypsy (Antrim) - Posts: 97 - 01/12/2013 21:26:24 1519649 Link 0 |
This is great, brilliant for a county like Carlow, well done lads! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8753 - 01/12/2013 21:30:52 1519652 Link 0 |
Congrats MLR. Well done. Delighted for ye. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4246 - 01/12/2013 21:44:30 1519660 Link 0 |
I'm thrilled that hurling is thriving in north Antrim. My own county while being massive under achievers has a better track record than either Antrim or Carlow and keeping hurling alive is a challenge. Numbers falling year on year. On another thread i mentioned that there are at least 5 clubs who ised to be hurling clubs who are now football clubs ir at best hurling and football clubs. Keeping game alive throughout limerick remains a challenge IMO. Great to see newcomers v encouraging for those of us concerned about hurlings future. disillusiondfan (Limerick) - Posts: 4279 - 01/12/2013 22:03:52 1519669 Link 0 |
Well done MLR, deserved to win it. Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 02/12/2013 10:17:52 1519690 Link 0 |
Disillusiondfan, look, you come from a county that has some success at All Ireland level. Does that currently translate into all-ireland success? When phrases like "keeping the game alive" are used by people from these counties, often by people who are bandwagonners, might never have held a hurl, and are not actual participants, those of us who go out 3-4 nights a week to train kids and various levels of senior sides, it just sounds a bit pretentious and condescending. We are not keeping the game alive, we are living it as much as anyone else from the "established" counties. Ask the boys in Antrim, Down, Meath, Kerry, Westmeath, Mayo and even Carlow. Its about an idea that you're good enough to take the beating, but we're the hurlers because a few lads in our county have been good enough to win an all Ireland. Dosen't sound like you've had some ejit come into your dressing room and give you the keeping it alive speech. Remember we're all out for the good of the game. How you say things is as important as how you do them. So congratulate the Carlow boys on their achievement without any sort of qualification. They won on merit. Therefore they are now a hotbed of hurling!! 3feetoftimber (Meath) - Posts: 113 - 02/12/2013 10:34:36 1519697 Link 0 |
Great win yesterday for Mlr. carlovia (None) - Posts: 1537 - 02/12/2013 10:41:36 1519700 Link 0 |