All I know is that you asked me to produce an article where he names Mayo players who were at fault...
I did that.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 22/10/2013 11:25:49
jimbodub All I know is that you asked me to produce an article where he names Mayo players who were at fault... I did that.
No, you stated that you had read/seen on several occasions evidence of horan having a cut at his players instead of taking the blame himself. I already pointed out that this is was different to talking about the facts of the game and trying to add balance, something you didnt argue with. Where is he having a cut at them? People were blaming one lad, he pointed out there were others who could have done something also, I ask again, where is he having a cut? Also you claimed it happened more than once, it hasnt even happened once from what I can see... It seems there isnt a shread of truth is what you have gone out of your way to make a point about. Very strange. It reflects poorly on you and your opinions.
So no jimbo, you didnt do it...
Again, you avoid the similarity with the way you are spinning horan's analysis, and the way I have spun jim gavins for the purpose of this argument. I can only assume that you dont want to go into that point because you know doing so would uncover your views to be quite unbalanced and frankly unfair. Why do you have an axe to grind? Is it still over 'being cheated' last year. You done the same yourselves this year, and it won an all ireland, something thaht didnt happen last year. Imagine if that was the case last year? Going on your behaviour, I imagine we'd still be seeing threads about it.
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 22/10/2013 11:53:50
In my opinion he couldn't be as bad as James McCartan. He gave Cork an AI in 2010 by not changing kickouts or any tactical changes on the line. Then in 2011 he let the players believe they were awesome, and got hammered by Armagh. 2012 consistently showed favoritism to certain players even though in my opinion they weren't up to standard. Plus had a 'defensive' coach who, I think was really found wanting against Donegal and Mayo And 2013 after beating Derry in a brilliant open game, decided to try 'out-Donegal' Donegal, who were there for the taking if Down had a played our traditional style. And another Anglo Celt went by the wayside...
You can't blame Horan for Mayo's traditional AI freeze in 2012. Fair play to them for not dropping heads and getting trounced as in previous finals. He can be blamed in 2013 for not using right subs or changing tactics- why did Barry Moran replace O Shea, who was awesome!? Put 1 into CF or FF
beansycpn (Down) - Posts: 128 - 22/10/2013 12:02:16
jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 11211
All I know is that you asked me to produce an article where he names Mayo players who were at fault...
I did that.
You said hes done it a number of time where are the others? Also i dont see any article..
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 22/10/2013 12:05:02
Come on jimbo why dont you actually back your point up with something for a change? Instead of just changing the subject like you always do. Your not the only Dublin poster who should be made do it
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 22/10/2013 12:15:03
snuf ...when I SEEN this thread So much for the Trinity ed....Beckett and Wilde et al must be turning in their graves!!
pcworld (Mayo) - Posts: 549 - 22/10/2013 12:17:23
Ah lads come on now
How I can I back up a load of waffle...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 22/10/2013 12:40:41
Yes I believe he will stay on and we will have an announcement on Wednesday night when he meets the CB. A report in the Examiner today also states James will be staying:
http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/horan-has-no-intention-of-walking-away-from-mayo-247086.html
yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11633 - 22/10/2013 12:48:50
My true intentions have been served.
It's very easy to post unsubstantiated waffle and pass it off as facts...
I'm only taking a similar stance as you themaster
You have been hugely opinionated on everything Dublin - Our finances, our clubs, our playing population demographic... amongst several other topics
And sorry man... but you don't have a breeze
You have been waffling for months...on nothing but personal opinion and tit bits of actual knowledge and ramming it down people throats
It's much easier to just talk rubbish and hope for a reaction... inst it.
I think I proved that up above...
Taking tit bits of info and passing it off as fact/ twisting things to suit ones own agenda...
I'm trying to prove a point and I think I've done it quite well in fact :)
That's the truth of it.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 22/10/2013 12:51:16
I'll only be responding to the one username from now on themaster
There's no point answering similar questions posted by you as moomoo...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 22/10/2013 12:52:35
Id actually agree with snuf, this thread offers nothing that wasnt gone over a serious amount already. It makes you wonder about the actual reasons behind it. The guy who started it then pulled up the other thread also. It seems like his objective is to create issues around the manager and keeping people talking about him. His attitude of fabricating and exaggerating stories fits in with this. The real question is what is his motivation for this disingenuous, botchjob attempt at bringing more focus onto the mayo manager? Is it down to the realisation in the cold light of day, that for all the talk about deserving dublin, a half fit, misfiring mayo only lost by a point.
beans, fair point regarding barry moran. However, when you consider it further you see that there may have been some reason to it. We have since heard that O'Shea had a knock on his ankle, and more pertinently, he had been given the task of chasing McAuley all day, in searing heat. In all likelihood, he was probably told before the match to empty the tank chasing him down, to give it everything and then he would be replaced. In fact I would be disappointed if he wasnt. Maybe it shouldnt have been moran coming on though, although he would have been the best fielder on the pitch upon coming on, if a few kickouts came his way and he caught them and set up some attacks then it would have been heralded as a great move. Such are the margains between being totally wrong and totally vindicated in the public eye. The reality is generally somwhere in the middle.
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 22/10/2013 12:53:10
jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 11214 My true intentions have been served.
You have been hugely opinionated on everything Dublin - Our finances, our clubs, our playing population demographic... amongst several other topics
You have been waffling for months...on nothing but personal opinion and tit bits of actual knowledge and ramming it down people throats
Taking tit bits of info and passing it off as fact/ twisting things to suit ones own agenda...
That's the truth of it.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 22/10/2013 13:00:27
Once again a poster mentioning an injury that simply isn't true to try and persuade a neutral poster, sad really. I want Horan to stay on but some posters making up stories that are not true and repeating it over and over on various threads is just sad.
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8438 - 22/10/2013 13:07:45
But themaster... sorry to burst you're deluded bubble there chief...
Winning by a point is the cherry on top of our cake themaster...
Nothing worse than losing big games by a point... nothing sweeter than winning big games by a point
Sure 2006 proves that... you boys took great pleasure in that one right? The amount you boys went on about it for the next 7 years kind of proves that :)
The better team in 2006 won... The better team in 2013 won
But boy... it still hurts to be soooo close to glory
Don't it... :)
Chin up man... there's no harm losing by a point to the best team in the country.
No need to be inventing things in order to make yourself feel better
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 22/10/2013 13:08:18
jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 11217
1504330 My true intentions have been served.
That's the truth of it.
This coming from the man who is obsessed with all things Mayo, Kildare, Kerry, Tyrone to name just a few, but of course its different for you isnt it?
As for the tit bits of info being passed off as fact is that not what your doing?
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 22/10/2013 13:17:04
TheMaster County: Mayo Posts: 9209
1503656 Of course he should stay, he is easily one of the best managers in the country. The reality is over the last 2 years we lost to the best team in the country in that year. We actually nearly upset the odds on both occasions. Last year we played with two thirds of our forward line carrying or recovering from serious injury. He has directed players like seamus o'shea, chris barrett, colm boyle and michael conroy from being peripheral squad players to being all-star contenders. So many players have gotten so much better under his tenure. Far too much is made of losing in a final in the gaa, which a lot of the time, comes down to a bit of luck on the day. He has set mayo firmly on the right track, that is what county boards, and indeed fans, should be looking at as regards how their manager is performing. ________
Yet you still contributed this effort themaster..?
If you agree with Snuff then why did you post this?
If you are now all of a sudden so convinced about your ludicrous / deluded / paranois assessment of me... then why did you post this?
Perhaps it's because I wound you up regarding Horan :)
Because your stance did change quite a bit there... huh?
From a well thought out and reasoned post... compared to your last two obviously angry posts...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 22/10/2013 13:18:38
jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 11218
1504332 I'll only be responding to the one username from now on themaster
There's no point answering similar questions posted by you as moomoo...
You'd have to actually answer question for this to be true. Something your not doing like always, in fact the things you accuse others of is what your doing
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 22/10/2013 13:20:50
Its not the first time this year jimbo has tried to make an issue on of nothing. He spent a good part of the start of the year starting threads about Kerry & Tyrone. Just look at the amount of threads in the last 3 months or so thats hes started or posts in regularly about Mayo, hes even starting them on the Dublin page now. Yet hes the first to claim others are obsessed with Dublin when hes obsessed with at least 3/4 counties. So explain jimbo whys it so different for you?
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 22/10/2013 13:37:55
moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 3433
1504367 Its not the first time this year jimbo has tried to make an issue on of nothing. He spent a good part of the start of the year starting threads about Kerry & Tyrone ______
Again case in point themaster... spouting rubbish as facts... case in point.
It's very easy to speak a load of waffle as if it was fact :)
A good part to the start of the year? I started one thread that was then backed up by Paul Galvin himself a day after I started it..
The nastiness between Tyrone / Kerry had to stop... that's all i said... and sure Paul agreed as did the Tyrone CB who made everyone team and sandwiches :)
Case in point up above :) So easy to spout misinformation and state it as fact.
You're a liar. simple as that.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 22/10/2013 14:17:36
moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 3433
1504353 jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 11217
1504330 My true intentions have been served.
That's the truth of it.
This coming from the man who is obsessed with all things Mayo, Kildare, Kerry, Tyrone to name just a few, but of course its different for you isnt it?
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 22/10/2013 14:20:05