County Finals

Liam dont go off beliving all those rumours about the Kerry camp in the 00's!
They were like 1 big happy family apart from the odd bust up!

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 08/11/2013 16:51:15    1510972

Liamwalkinstown

You want to question my credentials as a Dubs fan cos i live "abroad" is it
U want to be condescending to me about being a Dubs fan do you.......you think cos you still live in Dublin that gives you superiority over me do you!!!! Johnny come f**kin lately!!! I'd say you never heard of John McCarthy and prob wouldnt know Ciaran Duff if you passed him in the street!!
Dont you come over all high and mighty to me just cos your parents didnt have to move when you were younger

I have forgotten more than you will ever know about Dublin football you cheeky git and I guarantee you i have spent 100 times more in my life supporting the Dubs than you ever will!

With respect - that response was totally uncalled for and way over the top.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 08/11/2013 17:38:25    1510987

Liamwalkinstown

Take the lads advice Hill, cos i WILL make a fool of you

You wouldnt be the first and you wont be the last

Good boy

--------------------

Liam , I'm still waiting for you to explain a previous comment regarding how "Laois came along and put Westmeath back in their box" after they won Leinster with Paidi in 2004. You had mixed up your years whilst trying to score a cheap dig. You never answered but went to ground for a while. You don't know half as much as you let on about GAA

Jack_Sparrow (Westmeath) - Posts: 1039 - 08/11/2013 18:14:03    1511002

Omitting the personal stuff, of which there is absolutely no need for on an anonymous forum, i agree with Liam! I don't see why an act, albeit an ugly one, should dispute a players inter-county career! Connolly has an unsavory edge, and in the plainest language has an aura about him that invites trouble! Whether that is due to his reputation as a fast fuse or his skill is up for debate, but perhaps its a bit of both!

Connollys form for Dublin in big games has been excellent in recent years, Tyrone 11, Kerry 11, Kerry 13 and Mayo 13 the guy delivered and was a key player in landing two titles. People should not forget that and his discipline under Gavin has been very good. He remains along with McMahon, Bastic and Brennan a set of players that could be considered a liability but a set of players that you would want in the heat of battle.

Striking out is indefensible; its a straight red card and it can't be condoned unless an opposition player decides to start a brawl on a pitch. He will serve his ban and we will all move along!

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 08/11/2013 18:54:32    1511018

Yes enough of the personal stuff lads, shake on it, forum style, and agree to disagree!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8756 - 08/11/2013 19:29:06    1511027

Real dub it was you and Liamo getting personal I don't see where your making out that I was as all I said was the Truth that If Liamo was not at the match how can he form an opinion, where as yourself and himself set upon me because I said I was not alive in the 70 tys somehow means I'm only a kid or a blow in which is childish to be honest

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/11/2013 19:38:47    1511033

I'd say clondalkin feels like he got that award himself, we'll done clondalkindub :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8756 - 08/11/2013 19:44:52    1511036

OK hill, if you consider what I said to you being 'set upon', you'll have a hard life.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8756 - 08/11/2013 20:36:52    1511065

realdub if you consider me saying he was not at the match so how can he form an opinion as being personal you will have twice as hard a life

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/11/2013 15:25:02    1511241

I prob did over react to be fair. Apologies hill

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 09/11/2013 18:28:02    1511301

Jaysus hill, I've already had a hard life, I don't need another, if you want to know the truth, my personal stuff remark was actually aimed more at Liamo to be honest but it's all good banter to me, I'm on here for the slagging and the craic and I certainly wouldn't be losing any sleep over remarks made on here!

So we cool man, huh :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8756 - 09/11/2013 19:54:17    1511328

no harm liamo haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/11/2013 20:00:40    1511334

Liamwalkinstown

Dermo would only have to turn around to knock anyone out with that jaw!!

I am sure they will sort it out, no hassles. And I agree with CKD, I have no doubt Dermo would handle himself, but I would have my fiver on Philly 100%

In case anyone thinks i was being anti-philly, i wasnt! Mans a hero. 100% Just as much as Connolly

team mates dont have to be mates lads, half the Kerry team of the 00's didnt talk to each other and they werent too bad!!

Liam making things up again i see..

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 09/11/2013 20:40:10    1511353

Liamwalkinstown

Take the lads advice Hill, cos i WILL make a fool of you

You wouldnt be the first and you wont be the last

Good boy

Until your made a fool of and you run off and hide like you always do

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 09/11/2013 20:42:01    1511355

Crickey, you'll be made look rather foolish when Castlebar beat Corofin . You seem to be very anti Mayo in all your posts, that's not healthy .

Nonsense i say what i see. The Mayo finals have been live the last number of years and everyone of them have been poor. If you think Castlebar will win then put cash on them but looking at the odds the bookies/pundits back up my views.

I've cashed in now gaa lover. Backed all three outcomes by backing Castlebar at the start and other two in running. Profit profit profit.

syferuseen (Roscommon) - Posts: 80 - 10/11/2013 15:02:12    1511515

Crickey, you'll be made look rather foolish when Castlebar beat Corofin . You seem to be very anti Mayo in all your posts, that's not healthy .

Nonsense i say what i see. The Mayo finals have been live the last number of years and everyone of them have been poor. If you think Castlebar will win then put cash on them but looking at the odds the bookies/pundits back up my views.

I've cashed in now gaa lover. Backed all three outcomes by backing Castlebar at the start and other two in running. Profit profit profit.

syferuseen (Roscommon) - Posts: 80 - 10/11/2013 15:06:10    1511518

Four steps is really four steps in the cbar corofin match. Ref is makin the already difficult conditions worse

pitch_invader (Mayo) - Posts: 154 - 10/11/2013 15:09:48    1511521

Courageous performance by Connollyless and Brennanless St. Vincents today, 14 men for 53 mins and a lot of games under the belt in a short space of time, good stuff by the Dublin champs!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8756 - 10/11/2013 16:17:50    1511538

Is all you do copy reports without even reading them?

The Crossmaglen attacker has been in rich form for his club recently and is expected to play in this afternoon's Ulster club SFC quarter-final replay against Kilcoo (throw-in 2.30pm), however, it could be the last action he sees until Rangers' 2014 campaign should Joe Kernan's men lose out to the Tyrone champions today.

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 10/11/2013 16:24:43    1511544

The mighty 'Cross' crucified in extra-time!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8756 - 10/11/2013 16:43:55    1511549