Full back seems to be a straight shootout between dubs voting for ROC and Mayo lads voting for Cafferky, I warned ye about this. The sheer number of Dub posters means I won't be surprised if a dub wins in every postion they are nominated. I can't see the likes of Hill voting for anyone else :) Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12408 - 04/10/2013 16:07:30 1495689 Link 0 |
Floops Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12408 - 04/10/2013 16:08:40 1495690 Link 0 |
As always, very hard to call, O'Carroll had quite a few rocky moments throughout the year, Cafferky, like most of the Mayo backs had a very easy year championship wise until he was shown up in the final (he did a lot of good work but Brogan finished with 2-2 from play and his primary function is to stop the forward). I saw Wylie a couple of times and he was very very solid, but you have to take into account the quality of opposition and the fact that he was Division 3 in the League. It would be handy to know what the selectors criteria is so that we could have a guide. I have to say it wasn't really a golden year for full-backs but O'Carroll will probably get it because they won the AI. Salmanneile (Longford) - Posts: 113 - 04/10/2013 16:43:54 1495726 Link 0 |
I have to agree with Breffni39 about choices made for this team,Mayo posters myself included would be biased for our own lads and likewise Dublin,its only natural.What if you could only vote for players that are not from your county and not alone would it cancel block voting but also might throw in a few other names that would not normally get the same high profile status,just an idea Administrator ,not trying to rock the boat.otherwise its great to see a fans ALL Stars as oppose to the medias fit players in regardless of position. true (Mayo) - Posts: 18 - 04/10/2013 17:03:04 1495744 Link 0 |
Salmanneile moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 04/10/2013 17:30:33 1495762 Link 0 |
Something i find funny the Dubs are trying to hype up ROC by saying he wasnt at fault for any of the goals this year, if he wasnt then that must mean the so called greatest keeper of all time was at fault? moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 04/10/2013 17:32:38 1495763 Link 0 |
mayoman007 (Mayo) - Posts: 159 - 04/10/2013 18:29:59 1495797 Link 0 |
Breffni39 hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 04/10/2013 18:57:10 1495821 Link 0 |
Ger Cafferkey..........Drew Wylie was brilliant for us.....Keating,McFadden,O'Neill.........never got a kick of it. hardcore (Monaghan) - Posts: 1366 - 04/10/2013 19:26:31 1495851 Link 0 |
OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/10/2013 19:54:33 1495886 Link 0 |
O'Carroll got exposed, Caff got exposed. Wylie for me but the cavan man is not far behind. warrior (Mayo) - Posts: 98 - 04/10/2013 21:24:09 1495969 Link 0 |
Can't see how Cafferkey can get it. He got an armchair ride until semi final and had a poor final. I'd give it to Drew Wylie, he saw off all comers this year. But that fact that he's from my club might mean I'm a wee bit biased!! The Face (Monaghan) - Posts: 890 - 05/10/2013 10:15:16 1496040 Link 0 |
Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 05/10/2013 14:00:23 1496175 Link 0 |
Cafferkey, best full back in the country Mayostar (Mayo) - Posts: 40 - 06/10/2013 15:15:44 1496597 Link 0 |
Wylie conceded a grand total of a point from play against Keating,McFadden and Stephen O'Neill. Only Player to put McFadden in his pocket in three years. shaggylegend (Monaghan) - Posts: 1948 - 06/10/2013 15:33:11 1496607 Link 0 |
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4746 - 06/10/2013 21:16:15 1496810 Link 0 |
shaggylegend junk (Donegal) - Posts: 197 - 07/10/2013 10:02:35 1496877 Link 0 |
I originally liked the idea of this forum when I initially saw it, however its only at the fullback position and I'm sick of how biased its already become. tic_for_tac (Meath) - Posts: 151 - 07/10/2013 11:30:49 1496929 Link 0 |
Only three positions in and some people are complaining because the Dubs posters have had the cheek, the absolute cheek to pick Cluxton and O'Carroll at full back and keeper! MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13819 - 07/10/2013 11:41:52 1496939 Link 0 |
Ger Cafferkey is our full back with Rory O Carroll coming in second. Congrats to Ger. Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 07/10/2013 11:48:18 1496947 Link 0 |