So will Jim Gavin be stepping down like he said he would if this happened?
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 24/09/2013 20:13:13
BigTim County: Mayo Posts: 4
1488734 hill16no1man County: Dublin Posts: 5891
1488546 BigTim
you say dublin have higher percentage of hanger ons haha thats laughable as 90% of mayo on hill 16 had never been on the terrace before in their lives so how on earth could they possibly know anything about what happens there on a match day involving dublin or any other county for that matter. two mayo women at the bottom of clonliffe road even had to ask me how you get to croke park. so i think mayo are in no place to be making assertions on hanger ons
Hillman16 So if you got off the train in Castlebar could you walk straight to McHale park? How about from the bus station in Sligo to Markievicz park? Ireland extends beyond the pale
answer to your question is i always go by car to away games and i know my way to castlebar stadium yes even though dublin dont play there every year unlike mayo who have reached all ireland series almost every year over the last decade so surely you would know where croke park is if you were at clonliffe road as its straight up the road
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/09/2013 20:33:12
moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 3295
1488749 hill16no1man County: Dublin Posts: 5895
1488721 moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 3287
1488694 clondalkindub County: Dublin Posts: 4138
1488397 Lads all I'll say is what happened to his face was no accident.
So you have nothing to back your claim up like always? Also where was the super Dublin forward line Sunday? Still depending on BB it looked to me. Where was ''King Kilkenny''? The man you assured us all just had to pick up the Young Player of the Year award
the grapes must be really sour today pal
I asked a simple question for him to back his claims up whats wrong with that? Are you going to comment on this subject or ignore it? If i recall you were one of many Dubs outraged by other teams doing this, why are you not now? Would you agree that Jim Gavin should step down? Seeing as he said he would if Dublin ever played like this?
you said "where was the super dublin forward line sunday" if thats not a sour grapes remark i dont know what is pal. they were on the pitch doing the buisness winning the all ireland. i saw two cynical incidents from dublin on sunday one was kev mac and the other o gara. to try and make out rory o carroll shouldering a player is cynical or darren daly going for the ball with a tackle is cynical is ridiculous.so by your opinion if there is a foul committed in the last few minutes of a match once it is committed inside the defending teams 45 yard line it is classed as cynical despite the nature of the foul. theres a world of differance in o carroll shouldering a player and sean cavanagh diving on a player in on goal. so i cannot see where jim gavin should have to do anything
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/09/2013 20:38:20
you said "where was the super dublin forward line sunday" if thats not a sour grapes remark i dont know what is pal. they were on the pitch doing the buisness winning the all ireland. i saw two cynical incidents from dublin on sunday one was kev mac and the other o gara. to try and make out rory o carroll shouldering a player is cynical or darren daly going for the ball with a tackle is cynical is ridiculous.so by your opinion if there is a foul committed in the last few minutes of a match once it is committed inside the defending teams 45 yard line it is classed as cynical despite the nature of the foul. theres a world of differance in o carroll shouldering a player and sean cavanagh diving on a player in on goal. so i cannot see where jim gavin should have to do anything
So your just going to ignore that i actually asked? All summer Dublin posters have been telling us they dont rely on BB because they have plenty more forwards. Had he not been playing Sunday they would not have won. Where were all the others superstars who are supposed to be getting all the scores instead of him? Ye were going on and on about how great Kilkenny is suppose to be, he was talking off again Sunday after making no impact.
Are you for real? If you think they were the only times i happened you really are living in a world of your own, then again thats no real surprise
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 24/09/2013 20:53:13
Moomoo(?)
There you are again. Having a pop at at young Ciaran Kilkenny about how many points he scored in his First Senior All Ireland shows your usual lack of class. And from behind your keyboard as well. What a trooper. How many did you score in yours. I'm pretty sure we'll be seeing more of young Ciaran in the coming years. A fine role model for young men Up and down the country. How do you think you stack up against him?
Not really concerned about what Jim Gavin said in an interview. He set himself up for a fall. Dublin are as capale as any team at "closing a game out." Doubt he'll step down though to suit moomoo. What do you think?
Aido
Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 24/09/2013 20:59:42
I agree the cynical fouling was awful on the eye but teams will do it until the rules say we can't, simple!
realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8748 - 24/09/2013 21:13:30
Aido69 County: Dublin Posts: 21
1488822 Moomoo(?)
There you are again. Having a pop at at young Ciaran Kilkenny about how many points he scored in his First Senior All Ireland shows your usual lack of class. And from behind your keyboard as well. What a trooper. How many did you score in yours. I'm pretty sure we'll be seeing more of young Ciaran in the coming years. A fine role model for young men Up and down the country. How do you think you stack up against him?
Not really concerned about what Jim Gavin said in an interview. He set himself up for a fall. Dublin are as capale as any team at "closing a game out." Doubt he'll step down though to suit moomoo. What do you think?
Aido
Thats odd yu say again, how do you know iv said something before? Its hardly because your actually one of jimbo or Liam is it? So now its we'll see plenty of him in the future? At the start of the year we had Dubs not going saying but assuring us he simply had to just pick up the Young Player of the Year award that no one would come close to him. What excuse do ye have for this? Taking off in the last 2 games not a sign of a great player to me
So when Dublin do it there ''closing out a game'' or as Jim himself said they were ''frustrated'' had any other manger made the same comments the Dubs would be up in arms. Whats also funny this isnt the first time something involving a Dublin player has been passed off as them being ''frustrated''
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 24/09/2013 21:25:23
I I think Ciaran Kilkenny did pretty well considering Vaughan kept tryin to swap jerseys with him the length of time he was on the field
BaileBhlainsear (Dublin) - Posts: 27 - 24/09/2013 21:31:40
MOOMOO.
WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS. Our young lads who were brilliant in getting us to the final, were overshadowed by our more experienced players in the final. They will have a big point to prove next year. plus Costello , lowndes ,congaile ,Carthy , Hudson ,Sweeney and Alan Brogan. I'd suggest you find something else to try and kick, maybe go out and get yourself a cat.
AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 24/09/2013 21:41:02
AthCliath County: Dublin Posts: 2478
1488880 MOOMOO.
WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS. Our young lads who were brilliant in getting us to the final, were overshadowed by our more experienced players in the final. They will have a big point to prove next year. plus Costello , lowndes ,congaile ,Carthy , Hudson ,Sweeney and Alan Brogan. I'd suggest you find something else to try and kick, maybe go out and get yourself a cat.
Still waiting for you to tell me what my problem with Dublin is? Must have asked you at least 6 times how and still no answer...
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 24/09/2013 21:53:34
You'll be waiting along time so.
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/09/2013 21:58:11
I thought Kerry took the biscuit for whinging after 2011 but Mayo have out done the Kingdom!! McQuillan gave them every 50:50 decision and we played the last 15 minutes with only 13 men and still won. Face facts Mayo were not good enough. This is the start of a period of Dub dominance so you culchies better get used to sucking it up LOL.
CHAMPIONS 2013 Dublin - Oh Yes say it again CHAMPIONS 2013
fingalman (Dublin) - Posts: 233 - 24/09/2013 21:58:38
moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 3304
1488896 AthCliath County: Dublin Posts: 2478
1488880 MOOMOO.
Still waiting for you to tell me what my problem with Dublin is? Must have asked you at least 6 times how and still no answer...
I don't know why you only post negatively about us any chance you get, I post about kerry , but at least its balanced. Its clear you have an issue, Maybe you can tell me after us winning the double this year the best you can come out with is, IS GAVIN GONNA STAY AND WITHOUT BB ON SUNDAY WE WOULD OF LOST , don't worry I fing it fascinating how anger can eat some people up. but sure there you go.
AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 24/09/2013 22:03:34
Culann County: Dublin Posts: 2256
Hill, your last two points have been spot on and itsw not opinion, it is factual. Maigh Eo for some reason are more concerned in antagonising the Dubs then the actual event itself.
Agree the sole purpose of this mentality is somehow if we wind up the dubs we'll win. That sort of thing probably works in a rural secondary school when your trying to get one over on the lads from the other parish. But transfering that to a county scale is just bizarre. It led to a referee going about the game the way he did, it led to a truly laughable attempt at a wind up on the Hill. The only people it got to was themselves when ultimately they found out - they just are not good enough.
arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4953 - 25/09/2013 08:23:27
moomoo(?) County: Kerry Posts: 3305 24/09/2013 21:25:23
Nothing odd about it. I replied to one of your earlier posts nothing more sinister than that. I'm not Jimbo(?) or Liam(?) I made no claims about CK nor do I need make any "excuses for him." He needs none. Occasion get to him? Perhaps. And so what. What's your excuse? Once again how do you think you stack up against him? Easy to snipe from behind a keyboard.
When anyone does it it's called "closing out a game". You can call it whatever you like. Cynical fouling, no problem with that either. Lads are doing it at all levels. Andy Moran on OTB last night said he'd have done the same in Kevin Mac's position. Darragh O Se this morning in Irish Times. No problem again. Kevin Mac was punished for his "discretion" (how do you like that one?). I don't hang on every word out of Jims mouth. As I said he set himself up for a fall with some of his statements during the Summer and I'm not "up in arms" over anything. Your pseudo outrage doesn't wash. The Tyrone posters on here have a right to feel aggrieved with the double standards in the media. You using it as a platform to have a go at a gifted young footballer because he's from Dublin (or any footballer for that matter) shows you up for what you are.
Have a good day Regards From the home of the National League, Leinster and All Ireland Champions Aido69.
Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 25/09/2013 08:40:25
moomoo County: Kerry Posts: 3306
1488814 you said "where was the super dublin forward line sunday" if thats not a sour grapes remark i dont know what is pal. they were on the pitch doing the buisness winning the all ireland. i saw two cynical incidents from dublin on sunday one was kev mac and the other o gara. to try and make out rory o carroll shouldering a player is cynical or darren daly going for the ball with a tackle is cynical is ridiculous.so by your opinion if there is a foul committed in the last few minutes of a match once it is committed inside the defending teams 45 yard line it is classed as cynical despite the nature of the foul. theres a world of differance in o carroll shouldering a player and sean cavanagh diving on a player in on goal. so i cannot see where jim gavin should have to do anything
So your just going to ignore that i actually asked? All summer Dublin posters have been telling us they dont rely on BB because they have plenty more forwards. Had he not been playing Sunday they would not have won. Where were all the others superstars who are supposed to be getting all the scores instead of him? Ye were going on and on about how great Kilkenny is suppose to be, he was talking off again Sunday after making no impact.
Are you for real? If you think they were the only times i happened you really are living in a world of your own, then again thats no real surprise
well you got your answer. all summer we have not relied on bernard brogan how have we? differant players have stood up all year in differant games for dublin. andrews against mayo,flynn and connolly against kildare,mannion and kilkenny against meath mccafrey and rock against cork,mdma and o sullivan against kerry and brogan and cluxton against mayo would come to mind in them games. its been one of the major reasons we have won the national league,leinster and all ireland titles in the same year as if the same guy was burdened it would have come unstuck along the way. on sunday brogan kicked 2-03 you seem to think he won the ball in centrefield took the kickouts passed to himself with your comments. cian o sullivan was immense,he did like he did against kerry played great in midfield for one half then stopped colm cooper in the semi final going chb now on sunday played great midfield and went corner back stopping andy moran,if you cannot applaud or see how important he was your off your head.
hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 25/09/2013 12:42:57
Guys I think its time to congratulate Dublin and forget the nagging on
They are all ireland champions and they gave some great performances throughout the year.
The Final few minites of the All Ireland they played cynical. But sure many teams would. Mayo should have done it in 96 when we were ahead of Meath . We lost Dublin one. Fair play to them.
Dublin enjoy your year.
There will be many teams to try and knock you off your perch next year
1. Kerry are still the aristocrats and with a little surgery will be a fearsome force. 2. Tyrone will be stronger and a threat 3. Meath are much improved and appear to be moving in the right direction, they will have a say in Leinster and perhaps later in the championship 4. Cork are not gone - Good U21 team this year. Col O'Neill Back. 5. Galway will emerge they have had some great underage teams and all the hype about Dublin's conveyor bel. Galway have been equally successful at U21. 6. Mayo will be back there is a good core to the team. We need to add 3 quality players and we will be there or there abouts.
After that 7. Kildare Minor, Junior & U21 leinster champions, new manager I would love to see them take Leinster after all the Heart break 8. Monaghan they should try and build on this year 9. Cavan up and comming team 10. What of the Rossies ? Have had some good underage teams. I feel John Evans will put it together for them in his second year and they will be difficult opponents.
belmay (Mayo) - Posts: 172 - 25/09/2013 17:28:40