Mayo have sent back their Hill allocation?

paddyogall

1485062 Very sinister comments from Dublin supporters on the Mayo forum. I appeal to ALL Mayo fans do not go on the Hill. Be safe go into the stand.

Thats just crap. You are free to go where ever you want and you will be safe to go where ever you want. If someone was being threatening (which I would imagine they were winding you up) they have no place in the GAA in my opinion and should not be at the game at all but for flip sake, whats wrong with some of these Maigh Eo fans. They seem to be more interested in antagonising the Dubs support than watching the game.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 19/09/2013 14:37:32    1485103

Master, if you look at the Hill tickets thread on Mayo site you will see that I am certainly not 'threatening' mayo people or whatever it is you insinuate. As I said, I was only mentioning the fact that my club was approached to swap stand for Hill. I also said to Killer that (a) it doesn't bother me one way or other and (b) that if I had a stand ticket I would not swap it for a Hill one!

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 19/09/2013 14:39:59    1485104

Culann, the mayo fans on here are childish? How many dublin threads have mayo fans tried to start? Is it even a quarter of the amount the dublin fans have started about mayo? Not even mentioning the carry on of the few trying to frighten fans out of the hill - mainly because they are frightened of losing the advantage of the hill. If you were half as critical of your own you would be preaching for a month about it. I thought the dubs wree supposed to be good, honest, sporting people who follow the ethos of may the best team win? They arent showing it on here. The carry on of some dubs on here is pathetic. Thread after thread, about nothing worth listening to. Mayo are doing this, mayo have done that. Who do you think you are fooling? No class.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/09/2013 14:43:56    1485108

I can state catagorically that I have never heard, and will never hear of a Dublin fan giving a fiddlers about a tiny few, or hundreds, or thousands, of opposition fans being on the Hill!!

'''NOBODY CARES'''!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 19/09/2013 14:50:32    1485113

Nothing up with me Liam.

Normally I'm a man who watches hurling first, then soccer then Gaelic football. But even though the Manchester derby is on this week I'll be watching the all-Ireland final. I'm a bit nervous about it as I really would love to see Mayo win it. I'm eating sandwiches covered in mayo all week. I'm throwing away every copper I have and just trying to send goor Karma Mayo's way.

Nothing against Dublin, always think Dublin make the GAA interesting, humourous, good craic, but us folk in Limerick probably understand the suffering of those in Mayo better than most. We lost finals together in 96, they've lost 6 since & including 89, we've lost 5 since & including 80. I would like to see them do it. I think they will.

4-15 to 1-8.

p.s. I waill take every bit of slagging & ridicule going if the Dubs win on Sunday ...................

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 19/09/2013 14:56:24    1485117

The hill is really only for the low so who wants to go there anyway.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 19/09/2013 14:58:53    1485119

It would be great if any Gael ,who may not be flush with money , that wants to go the cheaply priced area of his national stadium, Croke Park could do so. But they can't because the threat of violence and intimidation hangs over those who are not wearing the 'right' colours. We like to pride ourselves on how crowds mix and mingle at our games and look down on soccer because they can't. But can we really down on them?

KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 19/09/2013 14:59:25    1485122

KeyserSoze

Thats rubbish. There is no chance what so ever of anything happen unless people have hidden agendas and from what I have seen on recent thread is a minority of Maigh Eo supporters with stronmg intentions of getting hill tickets to antagonise my fellow Dubs. I have nothing against Maigh Eo people standing on the hill. They have as much right as anyone to stand on it but i would have a problem with their reasons fopr wanting to be there.

Ps I repeat, a minority of Maigh Eo supporters.

PPs There were plenty of Corcaigh supporters on the Hill for the football and hurling and apparently no one had any problpems with that.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 19/09/2013 15:11:32    1485135

It would be great if any Gael ,who may not be flush with money , that wants to go the cheaply priced area of his national stadium, Croke Park could do so. But they can't because the threat of violence and intimidation hangs over those who are not wearing the 'right' colours. We like to pride ourselves on how crowds mix and mingle at our games and look down on soccer because they can't. But can we really down on them.

Zzzzzz

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 19/09/2013 15:13:08    1485138

yewtree, add hurlingdub to that list also. These lads must be under the illusion that people fear the dubs. Why would people fear the dubs? There is going to be a lot of mayo fans in the hill, deal with it.

Liamwalkinstown, so now blatent lying is the order of the day... Such petty childish stuff. You were moaning about mayo hype, then you were moaning about mayo confidence, now you are moaning about dublin not getting enough hype. What do you want exactly? Stop cribbing ffs, you have everyone's head wrecked with it. Concentrate on the game.

Strange how a man from Limerick is so worried about Dublin and Mayo isnt it?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 19/09/2013 15:14:15    1485139

my thoughts on the hill have nothing to do with Dublin.

I was there for the Tipp 6-19 to 2-7 Limerick game in 2009. Outside of getting hammered, I didn't really enjoy it, I don't know why, but it's nothing to do with Dublin. I prefer the terraces in Limerick and Thurles, Cork too, better Craic.

Any seat in Croker is golden - would much rather be there than the Hill.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 19/09/2013 15:16:39    1485141

1485055 Culann
There is no need for this cynism. Why are some of you so resentful?

Can you not just leave it? If you look at the Mayo forum you will see Clondalkindub warning Mayo fans not to go on the hill for their own safety. I never heard such rubbish. If you are other dub posters want to remove the untrue stereotype that the hill is unsafe unless your in a blue jersey, then maybe you should direct towards that mentioned poster.

Clondalkindub has been making them same comments for weeks now on a number of different threads and for some reason nothing is done about it and hes just let at it

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 19/09/2013 15:16:52    1485142

moo by 2

Strange how a man from Limerick is so worried about Dublin and Mayo isnt it?

Well, I love GAA. Is that strange?

If so, you better read a lot of pages on the forum and call out all the other people too!

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 19/09/2013 15:19:52    1485146

moomoo

1485142 County: Mayo

1485055 Culann
There is no need for this cynism. Why are some of you so resentful?

Can you not just leave it? If you look at the Mayo forum you will see Clondalkindub warning Mayo fans not to go on the hill for their own safety. I never heard such rubbish. If you are other dub posters want to remove the untrue stereotype that the hill is unsafe unless your in a blue jersey, then maybe you should direct towards that mentioned poster.

Clondalkindub has been making them same comments for weeks now on a number of different threads and for some reason nothing is done about it and hes just let at it

I'm posting on this forum not any other forum and reasons for some Maigh Eo supporters for wanting hill tickets is quite sad. Not very classy.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 19/09/2013 15:22:44    1485150

Culann

PPs There were plenty of Corcaigh supporters on the Hill for the football and hurling and apparently no one had any problpems with that.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

There were only a tiny number of Cork fans on Hill16 for the football, a cluster of no more than 10 who were up behind that area where there is a steward's enclosure on the Cusack Stand side of it. And the Hill was far from full that evening so it was easier to find an empty area of their own away from the main throng. That isn't the case all the time.
As for the hurling, come on, that's a totally different thing as well you know. The Dublin hurlers have only being getting any kind of a crowd out to see them in the last 2 years. The Dubs who support the hurlers are still only a fraction of the football support and it would be more funny than hostile to hear the Dublin hurling fans sing "Hill 16 is Dublin only".

KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 19/09/2013 15:27:00    1485153

Here would all the Mayo fans giving about the Dubs and the Dubs fans giving out about the Mayo fans just get over themselves, honestly all the "aggro" is in your own little begrudging heads.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12332 - 19/09/2013 15:50:13    1485176

Kesersore,

Don't be bitter. Fore both those games the Cork supporters opted for stand tickets. The Hill wa sno where near full and dont go saying that you were all afraid. I dont get the resentment I am seeing on this thread at all I have to say.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 19/09/2013 15:51:08    1485178

Culann, sure maybe those mayo ladsa re 'only joking' like you have assumed for clondalkindub? Why the dfferent treatment?
I havent seen any osters stating they are set upon antagonising the dubs in the hill. could you point those out please?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/09/2013 15:51:22    1485179

Listen, Im going to put a stop to this!

Whether it Green & Red or Navy & Blue, I will will lashing crab claws into the Hill from my Corporate Box, and aiming for the eyes too and I dont really care who I hit!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 19/09/2013 16:04:52    1485198

The Master

It was me who said Clondalkin may have been only joking. Not Culann. I hope he is only joking cause I don't want to think one of our own would be stupid enough to tell Mayo fans they would be safer in the Cusack stand etc and mean it.

I didn't see any of the stuff from Mayo fans who have agendas and intentions to go to the hill to stir the shit, That is all news to me.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 19/09/2013 16:15:47    1485209