Mayo have sent back their Hill allocation?

Lads, are ye still buying this Moomoo is from Kerry lark :) :) :) :)

He is a Mayo man but hardly a MASTER of disguise...........!!

Mastermoomoo!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 19/09/2013 11:32:52    1484939

Ok Moomoo whatever you say pal.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 19/09/2013 11:35:28    1484942

Ah come on lads does it matter if your in the Cusack - Hogan - Davin, on, under or over the bloody hill. We are all there to support our counties with pride and shake hands after no matter what happens. Up Mayo!

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11563 - 19/09/2013 11:42:11    1484945

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/9/9e/Croke_Park_from_the_hill.jpg

It would be great to see this sight on Sunday lads. A sea of green and red.

wonderingabout (Wicklow) - Posts: 181 - 19/09/2013 11:43:29    1484948

Freetakers are generally among the highest scorers in every team! That point makes no sense whatsoever!

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 19/09/2013 12:03:29    1484966

Ah come on lads does it matter if your in the Cusack - Hogan - Davin, on, under or over the bloody hill. We are all there to support our counties with pride and shake hands after no matter what happens. Up Mayo!

Well said yew_tree. Just hope the boo boys decide to stay away (or don't get tickets) but somehow I think I may be wishing for too much.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 19/09/2013 12:17:06    1484974

I wonder how much it would hold if they knocked the hill down and built it all around like they were suppose to in the first place?

there was never any plans to do that.
in fact the gaa fought tooth and nail against the planning boards to make sure hill 16 remained a terrace and went to great lengths to prove it was as safe as any stand.
it would hold less anyway if it was seated,you will always get more people standing in an area and due to the fact that the railway line comes across the back end they wouldn not be able to make it like the rest of he stands you would only have one level.
sure it held only 73.500 capacity for soccer internationals

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 19/09/2013 12:48:42    1485008

It appears to me that some Maigh Eo fans seem more interested in annoying the Dubs than actually standing on the hill. There is nood need for this resentment. They seem to be wanting to go on the Hill more so to get to the Dubs. There is no need for this cynism. Why are some of you so resentful?

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 19/09/2013 13:11:51    1485025

I wouldn't dare go to the hill when Dublin are playing football in Croker.

That's their terrace and leave them be. Sensible move from Mayo if Liam's original post is true.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 19/09/2013 13:27:38    1485041

Culann
There is no need for this cynism. Why are some of you so resentful?

Can you not just leave it? If you look at the Mayo forum you will see Clondalkindub warning Mayo fans not to go on the hill for their own safety. I never heard such rubbish. If you are other dub posters want to remove the untrue stereotype that the hill is unsafe unless your in a blue jersey, then maybe you should direct towards that mentioned poster.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11563 - 19/09/2013 13:41:29    1485055

Very sinister comments from Dublin supporters on the Mayo forum. I appeal to ALL Mayo fans do not go on the Hill. Be safe go into the stand.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 19/09/2013 13:53:09    1485062

Slayer......out with it.......something is eating you again lately with me

and just when we had been getting along so well!!! :)

So come on, less of the snide remarks here and there, man up!!

What the story! Lets talk!!!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 19/09/2013 13:55:30    1485065

You shouldn't have to feel like that about OUR stadium Slayer.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 19/09/2013 13:58:03    1485068

As supporters we have a very small part to play in comparison to what them boys on the pitch put in. If that means standing on the Hill to dilute the advantage Dublin have even just a little then it's well worth it. Nothing to do with spite, just support

MayoMark (Mayo) - Posts: 332 - 19/09/2013 13:58:16    1485069

paddyogall

Very sinister comments from Dublin supporters on the Mayo forum. I appeal to ALL Mayo fans do not go on the Hill. Be safe go into the stand.

_________

You'll be grand Mayo lads. Just remember to show a wee bit of manners and that works vice versa of course Dub lads and there wont be any issue whatsoever

If you have a Hill ticket then go and support your county and enjoy yourself

It's all about showing a bit of respect and there wont be any issues

Unfortunately you'll always get the odd idiot that looks to ruin things for people... as the post up above proves.

The only part of the Hill to avoid just in case you might bump into one of these idiots is over by the Nally

The top right hand corner by the flags... that's where they hang out

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/09/2013 14:16:30    1485078

yewtree, add hurlingdub to that list also. These lads must be under the illusion that people fear the dubs. Why would people fear the dubs? There is going to be a lot of mayo fans in the hill, deal with it.

Liamwalkinstown, so now blatent lying is the order of the day... Such petty childish stuff. You were moaning about mayo hype, then you were moaning about mayo confidence, now you are moaning about dublin not getting enough hype. What do you want exactly? Stop cribbing ffs, you have everyone's head wrecked with it. Concentrate on the game.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/09/2013 14:21:37    1485083

MesAmis

moomoo

In 2011 the Dubs said losing the league final didnt matter and how that they have won it is does?

Why would i? All the talk you have about the great Dublin forward line yet the keeper is one of the top scorers, a full back line that have been under pressure all year (even your hero ROC has been cleaned out, you of course wont see that)

Jaysus if the Dubs are that bad then Kerry must of been truly awful this year. Like you said it's all talk about our forwards but they still managed to outscore Kerry's vaunted legends who were playing against a suspect full back line.

Bad times for Kerry if moo moo is too be believed.

Sure we were lead to believe by the all knowing Dubs on here that Kerrys forwards and team as a whole were over the hill were we not? If that was true it was no big deal that this almighty Dublin team beat them is it? Also its the same full back line and the so called greatest keeper of all time 3 goals was it not?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 19/09/2013 14:23:15    1485085

Liamwalkinstown

Lads, are ye still buying this Moomoo is from Kerry lark :) :) :) :)

He is a Mayo man but hardly a MASTER of disguise...........!!

Mastermoomoo!

Bit like people buying your from Dublin when your actually from Limerick? Or maybe we should just call you Liambo? Also how many threads have you now started about Mayo?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 19/09/2013 14:24:44    1485087

Ok Moomoo whatever you say pal.

You really do live in your own little world dont you? The full back line that ROC the so called greatest full back of all time (something you have called him) considered 3 goals did they not? But i suppose that wasnt his fault was it? Just like when the full back line he was part of considered 4 to Meath

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 19/09/2013 14:26:47    1485091

1485055 Culann
There is no need for this cynism. Why are some of you so resentful?

Can you not just leave it? If you look at the Mayo forum you will see Clondalkindub warning Mayo fans not to go on the hill for their own safety. I never heard such rubbish. If you are other dub posters want to remove the untrue stereotype that the hill is unsafe unless your in a blue jersey, then maybe you should direct towards that mentioned poster.

I'm not talking about what you just replied too...and if Clondalkindub was serious he was bang out on order - but i'd imagine he was messing. I'm in town at the moment and although there are Dub flags everywhere a lot of pubs and other such places are hangin out Maigh Eo flags and being welcoming - as the Dubs always are. The attitude of some Maigh Eo supporters on here is childish to say the least and does not deserve such hospitality.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 19/09/2013 14:29:17    1485093