Mayo have sent back their Hill allocation?

anyone else hear the lad from the DCB on 104fm this morning

usual "get to the game on time, dont be late" etc etc but he also confirmed that the vast majority of Hill tickets from Mayo have returned to the DCB and been swapped for stand tickets
So it looks like the much speculated Mayo take over of the Hill is just a folly. We hear this every year and it just never happens and now it seems Mayo have sent their Hill tickets back, just as Kerry, Cork, Tyrone etc etc etc have done year in year out

But somehow, tHis will be seen as favourotism to the Dubs! Lads, if ye have an issue with it, talk to the MCB.......

Thought so :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 18/09/2013 10:00:44    1484142

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 18/09/2013 10:04:06    1484146

Our club got their tickets last night - mainly Hill tickets. All the players etc have their hill tickets in their hand. Unless they decide to swap them up there. But they say it be much better craic when they can all stand together and of course the Dubs are great fun too.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11563 - 18/09/2013 10:12:35    1484163

mostly hill tickets given to my club as well

All4All (Mayo) - Posts: 6 - 18/09/2013 10:18:29    1484169

I dont know of any club that returned their hill tickets to be honest with you.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 18/09/2013 11:03:38    1484205

i'm not saying anything as a fact here boys, but the fella from the CB this morning "moved to quell fears of a shortage of Hill tickets" so to speak by reassuring Dublin supporters than the Mayo CB had sent back the vast bulk of their allocation of Hill tickets...........

Phew!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 18/09/2013 11:18:22    1484220

Have club allocations been distributed yet? Didn't think they had been?

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 18/09/2013 11:23:38    1484225

Sure Liam you only need one ticket to get into the hill man :p

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11563 - 18/09/2013 11:23:46    1484226

one ticket but seeing the bellys on some of the mayo lads last year, I might need two spaces to see anything !!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 18/09/2013 11:27:49    1484230

Club got tickets Monday night. Over 70% hill tickets. Can't wait. Great craic there withe Dubs.

peile (Mayo) - Posts: 180 - 18/09/2013 11:51:10    1484255

Interesting article here which shows the monetary advantage bestowed on Dublin fans (Mayo fans will spend over €0.5million more on tickets) and the competitive advantage given to the Dublin team by the segregation of Hill 16.All backed up by fact. And when the chants of "Hill 16 is Dublin only" ring out, who can deny but that opposition fans have little or no choice but to voluntarily segregate?

http://www.livegaelic.com/features/hill-16-dublin-quantifying-unfair-advantage/

KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 18/09/2013 16:27:24    1484535

Keyser, there were lots of Cork supporters on the Hill at the hurling semi final and no segregation and no hassle. It is not our problem other non city people have wierd hang up about Dubs!

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 18/09/2013 16:31:11    1484537

Keyser, when the rest of ye start earning as much for the Association as a whole as we do, then come back to me and ask for parity...but so long as we make the money for you all, we can expect to be treated like the royalty we are, and ya...we know we are

Hill 16 is Dublin only..........

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 18/09/2013 16:31:16    1484538

A thread started on the Dubs page...

stantron

1484644 Mayo fan here, I received two hill 16 tickets lastnight from my club and want to swap them for two lower hogan or cusack tickets, Said I would post on here because I know Dublin supporters would be interested,

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 18/09/2013 20:29:50    1484720

jimbodub, sorry to burst your bubble, but there are more tahn 2 hill tickets in mayo...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 18/09/2013 20:41:24    1484728

Keyser,

You will be taking this up with HQ no doubt seeing as they are the only ones able to solve the ticket allocation problem (there is no problem) as you see it!
"Dear Croke Park, Why do the Dubs get all the Hill tickets....."

Please let us know how you get on in your communications with them!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 18/09/2013 20:56:13    1484736

Liamwalkinstown

Keyser, when the rest of ye start earning as much for the Association as a whole as we do, then come back to me and ask for parity...but so long as we make the money for you all, we can expect to be treated like the royalty we are, and ya...we know we are

Hill 16 is Dublin only..........

€68 out of every €80 for tickets for the hurling final was out back into clubs etc and not a Dub to be seen that day....

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 18/09/2013 21:03:34    1484740

Maybe this one might get posted. Once again why was this posted when its clearly not true?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 18/09/2013 21:04:43    1484741

1484728 jimbodub, sorry to burst your bubble, but there are more tahn 2 hill tickets in mayo...

Maybe you check out the other Dub site(Ressers). Mayo lads are signing in, Fairly frequent as first time posters looking to swap hill tickets for stand ones.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 18/09/2013 21:24:31    1484755

Ah Moomoo how are you? Still not rating our Dublin team pal? I think your being a little bit harsh on us seen as we won the league and our now in the all Ireland final , pal if you don't rate us then who do you rate?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 18/09/2013 21:32:31    1484759