Was surprise with some of the comments from Kerry this past week. First jack o Connor said he never watched the 2011 final again. One wonders in today's game how managers learn. I doubt mickey harte would take such an approach. I believe there is an arrogance in Kerry and refusal to learn. The game has moved on. This was again reflected in dara o ses piece about Mayo players and white boots. Time for Kerry to move on from tradition and try something new DonahysHedFones (Kerry) - Posts: 21 - 30/08/2013 20:42:22 1471696 Link 0 |
Try something new? Ye have won more all Irelands than anyone. I think we should all do exactly like ye do. seems to work Fishermantom (Limerick) - Posts: 569 - 30/08/2013 20:48:43 1471699 Link 0 |
I don't know headphones I think the Kerry team is constantly changing. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 30/08/2013 21:10:13 1471717 Link 0 |
Hard to see how Kerry would not adapt. They will try and win with football for sure, but they must have been watching Dublin and who is going to be picking up who. having said that, 2 years ago is a long time at this stage in the tactical life of football. Im sure there would have been many matches scrutinized, none more so than the league encounter in tralee. Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3849 - 31/08/2013 09:46:00 1471757 Link 0 |
donegal man theres this illusion about kerry that they are pure football.go back over the years and they always had a few silent assasins in their back line.they can play football but they can mix it as well. kavvie (Clare) - Posts: 505 - 31/08/2013 11:14:21 1471790 Link 0 |
kavvie AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 31/08/2013 11:28:37 1471798 Link 0 |
Kerry starting 15 kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 31/08/2013 11:31:21 1471799 Link 0 |
AthCliath Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 31/08/2013 11:42:28 1471812 Link 0 |
All I can say is that if Mcmenamin is running through on goal tomorrow, by hook or by crook he will be eating grass before he gets a chance to score a goal. woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 31/08/2013 11:50:53 1471816 Link 0 |
kerryrowz uibhfhaili1986 (Offaly) - Posts: 1296 - 31/08/2013 12:26:42 1471838 Link 0 |
woops Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 31/08/2013 12:37:28 1471844 Link 0 |
Damo...that is the best quote of the week woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 31/08/2013 13:06:54 1471857 Link 0 |
Kerrys approach is fine. joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 31/08/2013 16:58:58 1471930 Link 0 |
What Kerry will probably do is: plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 01/09/2013 09:17:23 1472138 Link 0 |
I think if we score more than Dublin we should win the game :-) KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/09/2013 11:29:16 1472180 Link 0 |
Damo we should never have let Mcmenaamin on! woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 03/09/2013 21:52:02 1474588 Link 0 |
The original comment was thought provoking. slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 04/09/2013 13:23:37 1474950 Link 0 |
03/09/2013 21:52:02 Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 04/09/2013 14:08:43 1475000 Link 0 |
GAATRAP (Kerry) - Posts: 14 - 04/09/2013 14:53:40 1475056 Link 0 |
Right lads. I've finally got around to posting a reply. First of all fair play to Dublin, the better team won on the day. But I am so disappointed that once again we failed to learn from our mistakes. 2011 - Allow McMenamin to run through and score, 2013 allow him to run even further and score a goal. On occasions when the game was there for us. DonahysHedFones (Kerry) - Posts: 21 - 04/09/2013 20:03:36 1475339 Link 0 |