Mayo.......They already have a song out!!!!!

The mayo crowd sure are cocky!.....Kerry will see to that in the final so!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=174-r8p2hJc

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 06/08/2013 16:39:35    1454507

I hear they also have a home coming parade booked...

No cancelling it this time around... although...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/08/2013 16:43:29    1454513

You lads should be googling kerry gaa, not mayo...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 06/08/2013 16:50:01    1454522

embarrassing.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 06/08/2013 16:50:44    1454524

I prefer Dublin's song though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7rXhlSFz8Y

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 06/08/2013 16:51:29    1454525

This is the Dublin song!.....Damo & Snuffy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZJwC_vp-_Q

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 06/08/2013 16:55:27    1454533

hahaha....mayo cocky??! R u havin a laugh mate!? The jacks on the hill are 'cockiness' personified!! Anyway all in good banter!!!

The Jacks r back!!! Dubs wudda beaten dgal by more than we did on Sunday I reckon. Dublin v Kerry is gonna be a cracker!

Mayonaze (Mayo) - Posts: 426 - 06/08/2013 16:58:37    1454538

Yeah kerry v Dublin will indeed be a cracker and we will run them close but then they will pull away with a bit to spare! Kerry are just to good for us this year and we will use the experience gained against them to build for next year!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 06/08/2013 17:00:51    1454539

WAYNOL...Donegal vs Mayo.....I expect Donegal to run out Winners in this game ..
Speaking of embarrassment...........

beal (Mayo) - Posts: 1388 - 06/08/2013 17:02:59    1454541

Hope its better than their 1996 effort which went like:

May-o. May-ay-ayo.
Meath man come-ah and I wanna go ho-me

Real_Slim_Shady (Meath) - Posts: 153 - 06/08/2013 17:03:35    1454543

God be with the days when Meath used to have a team........

beal (Mayo) - Posts: 1388 - 06/08/2013 17:14:39    1454562

A song out already haha Kerry won't like this one bit god love Mayo when Kerry gets you's in the final you've made them very angry now with your cockiness.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/08/2013 18:15:21    1454635

any sign of a Saw Doctor ? oh the Green nd Red of Mayo will not be able to part the Red Sea of Tyrone .......................

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 06/08/2013 18:20:25    1454637

While Mayo are working on their celebrations, ye Dubs need to work on yer cuteness.

Jackos_Wacko (Kerry) - Posts: 417 - 06/08/2013 18:25:21    1454640

where can I get tickets for the Home coming Victory parade is it going to be in Westport or Castlebar please! please! I need to book the travel lodge or Days hotel,

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 06/08/2013 18:28:09    1454645

So what? Hats off to them for getting off their backsides.

JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 06/08/2013 18:28:57    1454647

Don't think it will grip the nation quite in the same manner as Jimmy's winning matches did.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 06/08/2013 18:29:10    1454648

beal

God be with the days when Meath used to have a team........

If you took all the Mayo men and Dubs out of Meath you would only have Colm O'Rourke left and he's a Leitrim man!

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 06/08/2013 18:29:56    1454649

fortyfive

any sign of a Saw Doctor ? oh the Green nd Red of Mayo will not be able to part the Red Sea of Tyrone .......................
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
They will need a real Doctor if Tyrone play their usual rugby.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 06/08/2013 18:31:44    1454654

Back in '89 they had a song to the tune of "The Banana boat song" by Harry Belafonte, quite catchy. They had a song in '96 or '97 too which was quite good too. They lost those matches, but considering that they have some Godawful thing as their song this time, maybe they'll get a result on the pitch this year.

KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 06/08/2013 18:43:09    1454661