Absolutely and until they win the All Ireland doubts will persist but as a Mayo man who played football against many of the 06 and 04 teams, 4 or 5 were very average county players and we didn't have any better on the bench, that is not the case now. TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8455 - 19/08/2013 12:52:02 1463783 Link 0 |
Following all the media furore will the refereeing being 50/50. The bookies don't seem to think so... tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 19/08/2013 20:27:12 1464235 Link 0 |
tyroneed TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/08/2013 20:52:50 1464250 Link 0 |
Really looking forward to this now, great to sit back and watch a semi-final knowing your team is in the other one. Tyrone will do everything in their power not to be hammered like they were in '11, so Mayo are really going to be tested. But I have to say that Mayo look like a very good side and I would be surprised if they were bet. realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8790 - 19/08/2013 21:04:26 1464265 Link 0 |
Mayo by a dozen points or more, have tried to post several times why but they won't let it through. 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 19/08/2013 21:26:04 1464283 Link 0 |
Gaillimh_Abu Goals_Will_Come (UK) - Posts: 375 - 19/08/2013 21:35:13 1464292 Link 0 |
I was talking to an old man that lives up in the cork and Kerry mountains today and he reckons Tyrone will beat mayo and Dublin will beat Kerry . So head to the bookies boys and make a few quid , he also reckons Dublin for Sam 2013. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 19/08/2013 21:53:32 1464312 Link 0 |
Mayo will be Sucking Diesel come Sunday I believe there good at that down there. I can't see Tyrone getting within 8 of this awesome Mayo team. It's Mayo's year I've being saying it from the get go. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 20/08/2013 08:29:18 1464336 Link 0 |
A quote from mattie donnelly in a recent interview in the examiner: TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 20/08/2013 10:47:46 1464375 Link 0 |
brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 20/08/2013 14:23:16 1464429 Link 0 |
Ye are all so confident of a tight game,why don't ye go and clean the bookies,Tyrone in the handicap would be guaranteed money according to near everyone except me. 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 20/08/2013 14:31:06 1464434 Link 0 |
It should NEVER be forgotten that Mayo are the MASTER BOTTLERS when push comes to shove at the business end of tournaments so why should Sunday be any different? I really can't see them bullying Tyrone who sill try to stifle Mayo's quick gameplan. It will also be interesting to see the cynical foul count and wonder will Mayo get pulled up for their antics as well? I don't think so because the South is massively hoping for a Mayo win. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 20/08/2013 14:32:25 1464436 Link 0 |
What odds Mayo -10? Think they will blitz Tyrone and no amount of cynical fouling will help Tyrone. Humiliation is on the cards for Tyrone. It'll be more like red faces than red hand after this. Dublin only team capable of beating mayo this year. Now that'll be some final. Both semis are foregone conclusion. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/08/2013 14:43:49 1464442 Link 0 |
love to see mayo go the whole way, God knows no1 would bedgruage them, but then their is Tyrone, Tyrone,mayo owed us donegal, and yes they hammered us of the field, hard to see mayo doing this again, to any team,Tyrone are a team at any grade you just dont write off,and they owe mayo a beating, also Tyrone know they are only 1 hour away from, kerry, dublin, teams tyrone have a good record against in AI finals,yes we all know Mayo can beat the big teams now, but i just think it will get too much for mayo, the pressure, will get to them, old ways will come back to haunt them, i hope i am wrong, verdict Tyrone with a couple of points to spair, and 1 or 2 men sent off?????? oh and Tyrone to win minor, anyway best of luck to all teams left, minor, senior, may the best win.................. mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 20/08/2013 14:46:05 1464444 Link 0 |
brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 20/08/2013 15:00:26 1464456 Link 0 |
He should call himself loyaldub brend. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/08/2013 18:51:03 1464554 Link 0 |
Yeh that RD fella does some sucking up to some of the Dub lads on here, calls himself a Meath man :D realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8790 - 20/08/2013 18:56:42 1464556 Link 0 |
Ulsterman TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8455 - 20/08/2013 19:01:01 1464557 Link 0 |
Very hard to see how Tyrone can win this one. Mayo are playing at a different level and will get the job done by any means necessary. Mayo by 5 or 6. DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 20/08/2013 19:02:37 1464558 Link 0 |
Hate Dublin with a passion. Always have always will. But now that Meath are out. Can call things objectively. Dublin will reach final won't reach it as easily as mayo will though but still will reach it. It promises to be a great final. Mayo to win it another county that I have little time for but by jasus their good this year. Above alltteams left I'd like Kerry to win it. But just can't see it happening. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/08/2013 19:09:06 1464561 Link 0 |