Changing the subject now is it? Hes not even talking about Penrose. Also unreal how you try to justify Penrose. No Kerry person has ever done the same with Kennelly have they? Had it been a non Kerry player no one would say anything about it --------------------------------------------------------- You are some slabber moomoo.To my knowledge Penrose was only person sent off? Had it been a non Kerry player!!! He got of with it and bragged about it in a book ffs! I don't think people in Kerry have ostracized him because of the incident so thats how its justified by yez.Which would happen in any county by the way.The whole media is geared toward protecting yez while vilifying Ulster teams and thats the way it is.
seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 07/08/2013 20:02:20
Hey keyser your just too thick to even bother with man, JMK you summed it all up beautifully well done.
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/08/2013 20:14:01
Kerryboys always with the personal insults. And if you call that marathon of Yerra a "summary", God knows what JMK would come out with if he wished to expand. It'd be the War & Peace of Yerra.
KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 07/08/2013 20:17:40
07/08/2013 19:37:06 KeyserSoze County: Cork Posts: 67
1455885 One of the greatest lines of guff we ever hear from Kerry is that enjoy seeing Cork win All Irelands ( the real feelings are given away through things like"soft All Ireland" though).Well I couldn't care less if you say you want Cork to win All Irelands, I know it eats Kerry people up to see us win anything. It is done to be used as an excuse why we should not criticise their sneaky strokes, thier dirty play, their diving, their blanket defence (which they say they never do, of course) their intimidation of match officalss, their constant whinging , their criticism of the media who they in turn exploit to the hilt to conduct their variousand frequent media campaigns. We've seen through your bulls**t a long time ago, I'm just gald that the rest of the country is waking up to it.
Hold on there now, the term "soft All Ireland" was not meant as an insult to the Cork football team, they were are a great team and fully deserved their All Ireland and to be honest deserved more. But in fairness in 2010 Cork didn't hit over 80% of their potential in any game. Right they didn't win the provincial which I know doesn't mean much anymore but still needs to be mentioned in terms of great all irelands. They were unconvincing winners throughout the qualifiers against (correct me if I'm wrong with the specific teams) teams like Cavan, Wexford and Limerick. Roscommon a below average team stayed with them for 55 minutes before Cork pulled away. The Dubs were still immature that season and showed with their ridiculous fouling in the final minutes, a good performance from Cork and in fairness they didn't panic but you can't tell me you thought Cork had to exert themselves to win that game. And they barely beat an average Down side who very lucky to even be in an All Ireland final. Cork won an All Ireland deservedly so but didn't hit their full form once in that season! They fully deserved it, but it was still one of the softer all irelands you will see just like Kerrys in 2004.
And no trust me it really doesn't eat me up to see Cork win anything! I root for all Munster teams when it comes to both Hurling and Football (also love to see Galway and Mayo do well too) because all thosee counties are our neighbours and I have a lot of friends and family from these counties. I was delighted to see Cork win in 2010! Delighted for Aidan Walsh to win so many awards. I was disgusted last year when Colm O'Neill hit the crossbar against Donegal in the dieing minutes of the game, disgusted when he got his 3rd cruciate injury, and disappointed this year when ye lost to the Dubs. And you know who I'll be rooting for this Sunday, ya Cork! Maybe some Kerry people have this attitude you speak of, but not that many trust me. My guess is you assume that Kerry people have this attitude just because you have it for Kerry.
And in regards to all you say about kerrys diving, whinging etc. you really are kidding yourself. No county is safe from this kind of stuff everyone does it including Kerry and Cork. There are no angels in GAA, it's a mans game, and people will do whatever they will get away with to succeed in it. I don't condone what cheating play Kerry players will do at times to win, but to say that it is just Kerry that do it. There are plenty of Cork players guilty of these acts too, but there is also plenty of talent and great footballers so just forget about you're prejudices! Great talent in all counties but also plenty of "dirty" play too, don't be a fool and think Kerry are the worst, they are just the same as Cork, Mayo, Galway, Dublin, Tyrone, etc.
JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 07/08/2013 20:18:37
Seanie moomoo was talking about the 2 guys that were sent off for ye'r minors not penrose.
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/08/2013 20:19:07
KingdomBoy1 County: Kerry Posts: 416
1455933 Seanie moomoo was talking about the 2 guys that were sent off for ye'r minors not penrose. ------------------------------------ It was Penrose and Kennelly earlier in the thread.............
seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 07/08/2013 20:25:01
Hey keyser are cork a cynical team??
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/08/2013 20:26:19
@mps17
I've explained my reasoning behind that statement in the above comment. But that is not a biased statement and Cork didn't play Tyrone that year. I'm not saying Cork didn't deserve their All Ireland but there are greater All Ireland victories in recent history. The teams Cork beat in 2010 were Cavan, Wexford, Limerick, Roscommon, Dublin and Down (and maybe a munster team too that I'm forgetting). I'm sorry but there is only one decent team there. Compare that to Donegal, who beat Cavan, Derry, Tyrone, Down, Kerry, Cork and Mayo. And Donegal did it convincingly too. I don't mean to take away from Cork's achievement they fully deserved an All Ireland but it was still one of the softer All Irelands. I'd say it about any team, Kerry won a soft one in '04, if they beat the Dubs in '11 it also would have been a fairly soft one. I can only really remember the Kerry ones so forgive me for not giving non-Kerry examples. Cork were by far the best team in the country in 2010, and 09 to be fair and probably other years they didn't win also. I would say that statement about any county!
JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 07/08/2013 20:28:30
And I misread you're statement about Tyrone, apologies
JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 07/08/2013 20:33:28
My bad Seanie boy , I took it up wrong.
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/08/2013 20:34:50
seanie_boy County: Tyrone Posts: 2653
1455941 KingdomBoy1 County: Kerry Posts: 416
1455933 Seanie moomoo was talking about the 2 guys that were sent off for ye'r minors not penrose. ------------------------------------ It was Penrose and Kennelly earlier in the thread...........
I said nothing about Penrose but brought him up?
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 07/08/2013 20:36:10
Oh your latest guff re "soft All Ireland" serves only to deepen the exposure you made of yourself already.We all have friends and relations in other counties, I do in Kerry, but I won't spout bullshit lines like I support Kerry because of it. And are you trying to tell me now that most people in Kerry shout for Cork? My sides are splitting!!!!!Neither did I say Kerry are the only county for diving, whinging, dirty strokes, intimidating refs, media campaigns etc, they are just the wort- the very worst. Dublin beat us last Saturday night, but they did it fairly and by playing football , and without recourse to the foulness that Kerry have always puledd out of thier dirty bag of tricks over the years. I hope the Dubs bate ye out the gate to shut up Kerry;s whining about how they were robbed by Joe McQuillan in 2011 and Jack O'Connor's quite hilarious comment that "it wasn't in the DNA" to haul McMenaamon down when he was in on goal. The most priceless comment from the architect of the dirtiest and most cynical team of tlast decade.
KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 07/08/2013 20:38:34
seanie_boy County: Tyrone Posts: 2653
1455910 Changing the subject now is it? Hes not even talking about Penrose. Also unreal how you try to justify Penrose. No Kerry person has ever done the same with Kennelly have they? Had it been a non Kerry player no one would say anything about it --------------------------------------------------------- You are some slabber moomoo.To my knowledge Penrose was only person sent off? Had it been a non Kerry player!!! He got of with it and bragged about it in a book ffs! I don't think people in Kerry have ostracized him because of the incident so thats how its justified by yez.Which would happen in any county by the way.The whole media is geared toward protecting yez while vilifying Ulster teams and thats the way it is.
Again where was he bragging? He said he wanted to lay down a marker, since when is that bragging? Again show me where any Kerry person has ever tried to justify it? Again you go on about the anti Ulster media, Mayo where vilified by last year alot more then Donegal, Tyrone etc are they from Ulster? Also who was doing most of the vilifying?
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 07/08/2013 20:40:56
I guess the wires get crossed sometimes lads.We'll not let it adversely affect our friendship I would like to think :)
seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 07/08/2013 20:43:33
07/08/2013 20:38:34 KeyserSoze County: Cork Posts: 70
1455979 Oh your latest guff re "soft All Ireland" serves only to deepen the exposure you made of yourself already.We all have friends and relations in other counties, I do in Kerry, but I won't spout bullshit lines like I support Kerry because of it. And are you trying to tell me now that most people in Kerry shout for Cork? My sides are splitting!!!!!Neither did I say Kerry are the only county for diving, whinging, dirty strokes, intimidating refs, media campaigns etc, they are just the wort- the very worst. Dublin beat us last Saturday night, but they did it fairly and by playing football , and without recourse to the foulness that Kerry have always puledd out of thier dirty bag of tricks over the years. I hope the Dubs bate ye out the gate to shut up Kerry;s whining about how they were robbed by Joe McQuillan in 2011 and Jack O'Connor's quite hilarious comment that "it wasn't in the DNA" to haul McMenaamon down when he was in on goal. The most priceless comment from the architect of the dirtiest and most cynical team of tlast decade.
How does it deepen the exposure I made of myself exactly?? And it's not bullshit, the only time I don't root for Cork when playing someone else is against Kerry, Mayo and Galway and perhaps Limerick at times (out of empathy - no offence meant Limerick fans). Okay maybe it's an exaggeration that there are a lot like me who will root for Cork, but I haven't met anyone who has such a biased view of Cork like the one you have for Kerry. Some older Kerry people will still have a strong rivalry against Dublin and will bad mouth them, but I never hear it about Cork. And fine you're entitled to your opinion and couldn't disagree more that are by far the worst county for all those actions. I didn't want to get drawn into listing names but how often have O'Leary, Cadogen, Canty, etc. pulled these tricks? Jaysus the way Anthony Lynch used to mark some forwards could have been classified as rape. But you know what they are still great footballers, so what if O'Leary rolls around the ground to try and sway the ref to give a yellow, so what if Cadogan swings his elbow everytime he bursts out with the ball. Sure it rises tension in a game but afterwards the first people to have a pint together will be the players!! And I'm new to these forums so maybe Kerry people were whining on here about Joe McQuillan costing us the final, but many people Kerry people inlc. myself didn't think Kerry were even good enough to get to the final. Which showed up in their lack of intensity at the end of the game. Dublin were fine winners that year end of!
JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 07/08/2013 20:57:33
Again where was he bragging? He said he wanted to lay down a marker, since when is that bragging? Again show me where any Kerry person has ever tried to justify it? Again you go on about the anti Ulster media, Mayo where vilified by last year alot more then Donegal, Tyrone etc are they from Ulster? Also who was doing most of the vilifying? ------------------------------------------------- So now you think its ok to do it in the first instance?Its bragging and everybody knows it.He put it in the book ffs! You wouldn't publish your account of such an incident because you were ashamed now would you.As I have said already I have no problem with the criticism as long as its across the board and isn't directed at our players and managers in a personal way because thats whats happening here.Surely Kennellys actions were worse than Cavanaghs and I don't remember it being criticised and brought under such a national spotlight as this.Sure on this forum and other places in gaa circles etc it was rightly condemned but it wasn't a national thing.Indeed Kennelly was lauded as a Kerry hero,following in his fathers footsteps,completing the fairy tale and sure wasn't he just the most lovable wee rogue doin a jig for us all in Croker in celebration......god bless him.
seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 07/08/2013 21:00:55
seanie_boy County: Tyrone Posts: 2657
1456020 Again where was he bragging? He said he wanted to lay down a marker, since when is that bragging? Again show me where any Kerry person has ever tried to justify it? Again you go on about the anti Ulster media, Mayo where vilified by last year alot more then Donegal, Tyrone etc are they from Ulster? Also who was doing most of the vilifying? ------------------------------------------------- So now you think its ok to do it in the first instance?Its bragging and everybody knows it.He put it in the book ffs! You wouldn't publish your account of such an incident because you were ashamed now would you.As I have said already I have no problem with the criticism as long as its across the board and isn't directed at our players and managers in a personal way because thats whats happening here.Surely Kennellys actions were worse than Cavanaghs and I don't remember it being criticised and brought under such a national spotlight as this.Sure on this forum and other places in gaa circles etc it was rightly condemned but it wasn't a national thing.Indeed Kennelly was lauded as a Kerry hero,following in his fathers footsteps,completing the fairy tale and sure wasn't he just the most lovable wee rogue doin a jig for us all in Croker in celebration......god bless him.
Where did i say that? Again making things up to suit you. Like i said and you ignored there was plenty of criticism of Mayp last year and like i asked where was most of it from? Strange how you ''dont remember'' Kennelly being criticised, but of course you cant see past your ''everyone is out to get the poor Ulster lads'' bias. If you look the ones who spread this anti Ulster idea are from Ulster, people like Ulsterman being the prime example. If also funny how you over look the fast the main man to criticise Sean Cavanagh was Joe Brolly remind us where hes from again? And the one defending him was the man you and the other Ulster poster claim is the most anti Ulster of them all
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 07/08/2013 21:16:29
JMK, it was the likes of Jack O'Connor and Kieran Donaghy I was referring to whinging about the 2011 All Ireland and how they were hard done by, not random stangers on here. You said you didn't want to list names of Cork players, and then went on to do exactly just that. If I wanted to name Kerry names it would have to be indexed as so many of them would come under different headigs of cynicism s e.g Galvin, O'Mahony, Cooper, Declan O'Sullivan etc. for diving and trying to get players sent off; Declan O'Sullivan, Donaghy, Galvin etc. for ref intimidation; Galvin, Dara O' Sé, Tomás O Sé, Kenneallyetc. for filth rarely seen elsewhere etc, etc. No matter what cycnicism is sliced and diced, Kerry are the biggest offenders of any.
KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 07/08/2013 21:28:09
Leaving herself in the morning. My eyes have been well and truly opened to the evils I have fallen for!
Treaty_Exile (Limerick) - Posts: 386 - 07/08/2013 21:31:21
KeyserSoze County: Cork Posts: 72
1456057 JMK, it was the likes of Jack O'Connor and Kieran Donaghy I was referring to whinging about the 2011 All Ireland and how they were hard done by, not random stangers on here. You said you didn't want to list names of Cork players, and then went on to do exactly just that. If I wanted to name Kerry names it would have to be indexed as so many of them would come under different headigs of cynicism s e.g Galvin, O'Mahony, Cooper, Declan O'Sullivan etc. for diving and trying to get players sent off; Declan O'Sullivan, Donaghy, Galvin etc. for ref intimidation; Galvin, Dara O' Sé, Tomás O Sé, Kenneallyetc. for filth rarely seen elsewhere etc, etc. No matter what cycnicism is sliced and diced, Kerry are the biggest offenders of any.
A Cork man complaining about players whinging? Thats a bit much considering your own fellow county men went on no fewer then 4 strikes, not to mention the likes of Sean Og, John Gardener etc
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 07/08/2013 21:33:14