Trouble in upper Cusack

Unfortunatley it is true, and sure hill16no1man it might well have been you or some of the other Dubs on here for all I know considering the nature of some of your comments last week. The Dublin fan in question was sitting in s.305 row X.

KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 12/08/2013 15:36:58    1459698

You are making it all up you sad creature. And of course you had to get your other pet hate the Cats in on it as well! Talk abour over egging the Pudding :-)

Unbelievable and sad.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 12/08/2013 15:51:09    1459720

Yeah the Dubs who didn't see this will deny it and call me a liar because they don't want to believe it. But it happened - probably the ugliest , not to mention most bizarre, thing I have seen or heard in Croke Park . What's more, I suspect that this 'brave patriot' Dublin fan was a season ticket holder, as s.305 is the area that season ticket holders are almost always seated in.

KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 12/08/2013 16:04:22    1459748

Thats sad to read Keyser, young lads being intimidated at a match. Doesnt surprise me when its dublin, theyre used to soccer style antics.

Redfoot (Cork) - Posts: 388 - 12/08/2013 16:13:05    1459758

KeyserSoze

Yesterday in lower Cusack I witnessed something I've never seen before. I was in s.305 and there were a few Cork lads 4 or 5 rows in front of me who celebrated when O'Dwyer was (rightly) sent off. Now these lads were no more than 14 or 15 years old. Water bottles, threats and abuse rained down on them from a middle aged man in a Dublin tracksuit top. The abuse included - I am not making this up- "loyalist pigs" and "orange ********" along with threats that he would get them at the final whistle. The brave patriot kept up these threats and abuse intermittently for the rest of the match at which point the young lads scuttled away quickly looking back to see if the brave patriot was coming after them, though he only did with his eyes and potty mouth. Never saw Cork fans at the end of abuse like that before. Remarkable.

However ugly that was, something else in s.305 was hilarious. An angry fat fool in a Kilkenny jersey rained abuse down on the ref for about two full minutes after the conclusion of the match - the Cork/Dublin match. I enjoyed seeing that. Icing on the cake

What did he look like?

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 12/08/2013 16:24:42    1459770

KeyserSoze

Unfortunatley it is true, and sure hill16no1man it might well have been you or some of the other Dubs on here for all I know considering the nature of some of your comments last week. The Dublin fan in question was sitting in s.305 row X.

hahahaha oh yes now it was me who did it.
does my username not tell you what part of croke park i go to.
you just keeping making these storys up

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 12/08/2013 16:24:45    1459771

KeyserSoze

1459673 Yesterday in lower Cusack I witnessed something I've never seen before. I was in s.305 and there were a few Cork lads 4 or 5 rows in front of me who celebrated when O'Dwyer was (rightly) sent off. Now these lads were no more than 14 or 15 years old. Water bottles, threats and abuse rained down on them from a middle aged man in a Dublin tracksuit top. The abuse included - I am not making this up- "loyalist pigs" and "orange ********" along with threats that he would get them at the final whistle. The brave patriot kept up these threats and abuse intermittently for the rest of the match at which point the young lads scuttled away quickly looking back to see if the brave patriot was coming after them, though he only did with his eyes and potty mouth. Never saw Cork fans at the end of abuse like that before. Remarkable.

However ugly that was, something else in s.305 was hilarious. An angry fat fool in a Kilkenny jersey rained abuse down on the ref for about two full minutes after the conclusion of the match - the Cork/Dublin match. I enjoyed seeing that. Icing on the cake

And you then awoke to the sound of the juvenile detention officer banging his keys of the cell and saying "your allowed 30 mins on the computer keysozer"

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 12/08/2013 16:29:50    1459780

Tiobraid, the brave patriot was in his 50's, full head of grey hair. He was in the row ahead of me in s.305 and about 4 or 5 seats to my right . Guessing he was about 5' 9", carrying a few pounds but not what I would call fat. Wore a Dublin tracksuit top and hip-hop style three-quarter length shorts. Never before heard abuse like that at a match, and to direct it at what were basically kids ( there were four or five of them together, didn't seem to be an adult with them) was absolutely shameful. But I am sure he thought he was doing his patriotic duty.

KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 12/08/2013 16:46:49    1459816

I posted about an experience I had with some drunken louts that seem to think they had a lock on Irish Patriotism and only they could consider themselves true Irishmen based on the part of our Island that they grew up in and their experiences. They know nothing about me or my family or how "Irish" or "Patriotic" we are or are not. You just proved my point and the point of many posters on this forum that many of the Northern Posters defend all actions by your fellow 6 county residents no matter how bad just because you feel we can't imagine the struggles you have had to deal with and that gives you a free pass. Where was your condemnation of them? I can guarantee you that you would be one of the first to condemn any loutish actions by Dublin fans. The diatribe they shouted in my direction was hateful, sickening and showed them for who they really are.

Firstly, spare me the 'holier than thou' sermon, I have no problem condemning them.

My issue is that you are the one with the problem in that you are happy to tar everyone in the six counties with the same brush and judging by your tone have no problem doing that.

bumpernut (Antrim) - Posts: 1852 - 12/08/2013 16:56:08    1459837

Most lads go for the shift not a row.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 12/08/2013 16:57:34    1459841

If its true, hes a massive fool and an embarrassment, but for the love of God stop trying to generalize sets of fans again. We already had this rubbish when a few Tyrone fans were acting the eejits, but most of us accepted that all Counties have fools like them and that it isn't fair to judge Tyrone as a whole on them. I can already see where this is going.

"Doesnt surprise me when its dublin, theyre used to soccer style antics" ...For the love of God cop on.

CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 12/08/2013 17:07:22    1459853

CaisleanCnucha

If its true, hes a massive fool and an embarrassment, but for the love of God stop trying to generalize sets of fans again. We already had this rubbish when a few Tyrone fans were acting the eejits, but most of us accepted that all Counties have fools like them and that it isn't fair to judge Tyrone as a whole on them. I can already see where this is going.

"Doesnt surprise me when its dublin, theyre used to soccer style antics" ...For the love of God cop on.

if its true are you for real this guy is on about 4 or 5 differant threads wumming about dublin supporters on the lot of them haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 12/08/2013 17:12:29    1459860

Keysersoz
You get muppets everywere, your lot were no exception. My daughters camogie team was stuck in amongst some brave middle aged rebels who abused them at every opportunity. The girls had entertained a wonderful Cork team earlier and their outing was ruined by a few clowns who bullied and intimadated 14 year old girls. So what does it all prove? That when adults dont challenge these idiots and their behavour it goes on and on. We can all look the other way and pretend these idiots will go away they dont. But lets not brand 20,000 dubs with the behavour of one i sat beside some wonderful parents and players from St Patricks in Cork lovely folk.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4956 - 12/08/2013 17:16:59    1459867

The point is Castleknock that he is making it up. Never happened. Not only does he have his stereotype Dub with pot belly and Bermuda shorts but a Cat roaring at the ref for two minutes after the match was over :-) I was going to say, "you couldn't make it up", but he did!. Stop ffs.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 12/08/2013 17:23:22    1459872

Exactly Hillman. Just a bile ridden nasty piece of work. Unlike most Cork people. If indeed he exists as I suspect he might not in which case we are worse fools!!

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 12/08/2013 17:29:00    1459879

Why did the cork poster not tell the abusive Dub to shut up and stop having a go at kids? I had a similar experience with a couple of Drunken dubs a few years back, and when I told them to shut up and stop the abuse, a couple of genuine dub supporters backed me up.

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 12/08/2013 17:33:13    1459889

arock, I accept what you are saying and you make a fair point , unlike the dribbling idiots hill16no1man and hurlingdub who just keep on repeating "he' making it up", "he' lying", " he hates Dubs" and using my retelling of the funny incident (and it was funny,and harmless when compared to the Dub ) of the Kilkenny man upset at the ref at the end of it as some kind of 'evidence' of this.

The incident happened at a kind of border area between Dublin fans and Cork fans within s.305. I know the Cork fans on our side were season ticket holders, so I suspect that they were on the Dublin side as well. He was surrounded by Dublin fans so if you are suggesting I or the people around me were repsonsible for not stopping him, well I think it's the Dublin fans around him who did nothing have the heightened culpability in this regard. And I am not painting all 20,000 Dubs there as being like this fellas, didn't I say it was just one fella doing it. And we've all heard idiots mouthing off abuse. But the directing of this politically charged abuse at kids is the most bizarre kind of abuse I have ever heard. And disturbing.

KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 12/08/2013 17:44:05    1459906

Well I was in 305 row w and didn't see anything of the sort. In fact I thought the support of both teams was excellent and both sets of fans were a credit to their counties. Brilliant atmosphere there. Concentrate on the hurling

Ben10 (Cork) - Posts: 26 - 12/08/2013 17:47:19    1459910

Ben10

1459910 Well I was in 305 row w and didn't see anything of the sort. In fact I thought the support of both teams was excellent and both sets of fans were a credit to their counties. Brilliant atmosphere there. Concentrate on the hurling

There you go. Do you call people dribbling idiots to their face Keyser? Doubt it somehow. Usually evokes a response in real life.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 12/08/2013 17:51:24    1459916

"Politically charged abuse"!!! Will you stop. It was Dublin playing Cork, not Germany versus the USSR in 1945 :-)

As Ben says, it was excellent day. Met great Cork supporters before and after and on the Hill and we all had our spake. Same as in a game, we speak our minds. And shook hands afterwards. Same as always.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 12/08/2013 17:55:58    1459924