Trouble in upper Cusack

As I said lads, fan segregation is coming. Its all about h and s right?

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 04/08/2013 20:18:39    1452693

Meath fans were at their lark a few years in Croker throwing empty drink bottles on to the pitch and abusing people. While I defend Tyrone I also have to say that some of their fans were a disgrace at the Ulster final v Antrim a few years back. They were goading a few Antrim fans about joyriding and Belfast slums etc and if hadn't been for a few sensible heads on both sides there would have been a bust up.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 04/08/2013 20:31:37    1452699

I actually can't believe what I'm reading by Tyrone posters! Every time something negative happens regarding a Tyrone player, and now fans, they blatantly denie it and call whoever said it a lier! It's pathetic and childish!

tic_for_tac (Meath) - Posts: 151 - 04/08/2013 20:33:34    1452700

every county has a few - there were a couple of drunken kerry clowns in the upper hogan section 736 today , made a nuisance of themseleves today, but i wouldn't label an entire county because of 5 idiots,

during our golden age ( long time ago) we had a few buckfast clowns!!!!!

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1691 - 04/08/2013 20:35:48    1452704

Ahh yess...
fans fighting eachother, players cheating and being praised for it, other players stamping on opponents necks, managers (or in this case a selector) making ridiculous accusations in the media.........
the bar has truly been raised....

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 04/08/2013 20:56:49    1452730

this does not suprise me one bit with tyrone fans,i remember in the 2003 ulster final tyrone fans trying to start fights in the crowd.pack of animals so they are

god68 (Down) - Posts: 32 - 04/08/2013 21:11:54    1452747

It is not confined to Tyrone supporters. Mind you played them in Tuam stadium last season in div 2 and what struck me about some of their older fans was their 'divine right' attitude to win. I can only put this down to their success over the last decade. Some of the abuse shocked me.

kiloughter (Galway) - Posts: 1992 - 04/08/2013 21:24:15    1452764

Ulsterman

Meath fans were at their lark a few years in Croker throwing empty drink bottles on to the pitch and abusing people. While I defend Tyrone I also have to say that some of their fans were a disgrace at the Ulster final v Antrim a few years back. They were goading a few Antrim fans about joyriding and Belfast slums etc and if hadn't been for a few sensible heads on both sides there would have been a bust up.

how does what meath fans help tour case when defending tyrone?

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 04/08/2013 21:29:19    1452770

So floops is satisfied with the word of an anonymous internet poster, video evidence, pah

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 04/08/2013 21:29:32    1452771

cuchulainn35
County: Armagh

1452704 every county has a few - there were a couple of drunken kerry clowns in the upper hogan section 736 today , made a nuisance of themseleves today, but i wouldn't label an entire county because of 5 idiots,

during our golden age ( long time ago) we had a few buckfast clowns!!!!!

We have enough beauts ourselves. I certainly wouldn't label any county because of a small section of fans.
Point was its not nice with kids, when your waiting for something to happen behind you.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/08/2013 21:32:17    1452774

I take exception to that god68, I recommend you mind how you tar an entire counties supporters.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 04/08/2013 21:35:08    1452779

brendtheredhand

1452771 So floops is satisfied with the word of an anonymous internet poster, video evidence, pah

Cheers Realdub and Floops.
Bren,
Give it up, Hand on heart do you think I made it up ,

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/08/2013 21:40:25    1452786

They were probably all bored watching that farce of a game, and decided to amuse themselves with some good ould fashioned Northy banter.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2954 - 04/08/2013 21:48:31    1452792

You saw what you saw no doubt, but do you know the real circumstances ath cliath. Suddenly every eejit with an agenda are attacking my county based on your say so, you get your FACTS right before posting things like this.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 04/08/2013 21:51:10    1452798

AthCliath

You didn't make it up end of, plenty of others saw what you saw or heard what you heard, all of ourse without knowing exactly what happened. But all that said it still is enough to say it shouldn't happen, at any match end of. And of course every county has a few.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4956 - 04/08/2013 21:51:52    1452799

I was on the Hill for the Dubs match and our own were fighting witn eachother. Drunk sc*m have no place in GAA

dub1in (Dublin) - Posts: 6 - 04/08/2013 21:54:08    1452805

Was in the area and did see lots of drunks from all 4 counties but no bad behaviour.

IsMise (Tyrone) - Posts: 119 - 04/08/2013 21:55:45    1452808

tar all tyrone and monaghan fans with the same brush just because of 1 incident, typical of many people on this forum!

cboyle92 (Down) - Posts: 184 - 04/08/2013 21:57:26    1452811

well it sounds like Ath Cliath is being backed up by a few others who saw it, so I doubt it is some sort of conspiracy. Every county has a few eejits who go overboard, their own supporters around them should tell them to shut up and sit down.
Also people have said plenty of drunken fans milling about, I was at a soccer match in South America once and anyone who looked drunk going into teh ground got breathalysed, could be an idea....

Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 05/08/2013 09:08:44    1452829

Ath Claith is partially correct about the problem which happened in 705 on the upper cusack on Saturday evening but as I previously posted it had nothing to do with Tyrone v Monaghan supporters. But between Tyrone supporters. The two instigators where later dealt with by the Guards and credit due to the two Dublin supporters who intervened in the incident to calm things down when it was clear that things could have got very ugly. There was another incident at Half time in the Dublin game which happened between a number of dublin supporters on the passage way down from the upper part of the stand. A lot of pushing and shoving and raised voices between three dublin supporters which was highly dangerous due to the steep gradient of the stand and the presence of young children.

GAA is a family sport which is evident from the large numbers of families and kids who attend our games. Now I like a drink myself but I am of the opinion that Alcohol is to readily available in Croke Park and it is up to the GAA itself not to fuel the passions within our game by selling drink so readily with in the stadium. I see it is now the fashion to have vendors in the stadium with back packs of bottle bear at 5 Euro a pop. The GAA need to address this issue before we have a serious incident take place where god forbid young children get injured.

Skillful_Bill (Tyrone) - Posts: 102 - 05/08/2013 09:54:10    1452854