Trouble in upper Cusack

What a disgrace to label a respected poster like AthCliath a liar, why the hell would he make this up? Cop yourself on as ye say!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 04/08/2013 16:45:58    1452388

Not to label anyone as a liar but you are mistaken the trouble in 705 had nothing to do with monaghan supporters. It was between tyrone men. Two clowns where taken out by gaurds for their part in a row in which a family of tyrone supporters had to leave the game early due to the behaviour of a couple of thugs.

Skillful_Bill (Tyrone) - Posts: 102 - 04/08/2013 18:15:53    1452523

Yeah those Monaghan supporters are a bigger bunch of hatchet men that their footballers.
Striking a man who has a child with him is disgraceful stuff but I would expect nothing less from them.

Although in fairness with the cold light of day they do recognise the birth right of their neighbour's supremacy. Soon they put away all that blue and white bunting now and get out the red and white providing a guard of honour for the footballing kings of Tyrone on their way to the greatness

omaghjoe (Tyrone) - Posts: 1191 - 04/08/2013 18:28:34    1452544

Les of the anti soccer stuff.
Gaa fans are well able to misbehave too.
Perhaps the anti pitch invasion health and safety brigade will be pushing for fan segregation soon.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 04/08/2013 18:32:51    1452557

Skillful_Bill

1452523 Not to label anyone as a liar but you are mistaken the trouble in 705 had nothing to do with monaghan supporters. It was between tyrone men. Two clowns where taken out by gaurds for their part in a row in which a family of tyrone supporters had to leave the game early due to the behaviour of a couple of thugs.

I didn't see the punch ,so you were obviously closer to it ,i just seen the roaring between the fans and one monaghan lad going in to have his say to tyrone lads as he was leaving, and then guy coming down with his daughter with blood on his face
then two more later on being brought out, just not nice to see with kids.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/08/2013 18:40:45    1452568

The amount of drink taken on minibuses to the game is going to end in tears some day.
As usual, walking down Drumcondra Rd on Saturday and busloads of Monaghan and Tyrone fans coming down the road - most of them full of drunken eejits.

That said, the worst incident of fan abuse I ever saw: was SFC SF, Cork v Dublin 2010. Dublin were leading the whole game. I was in the Hill. Cork level it up then get a last minute winner. A couple of Cork fans are a few rows down shouting their heads off. Big Dublin eejit makes his way down to smack one of them. And the whole way through the game loads of Dubs were saying that the handful of Cork fans on the Hill was a disgrace, unacceptable etc. Needless to say, I kept my big northern mouth shut.

AnDeoraiocht (Tyrone) - Posts: 3 - 04/08/2013 18:47:51    1452576

Where is you're video evidence athclaith?!
Starting crap without anything to bcak it up,
some of you lads are reaching new levels with
the crap yis make up! Catch yourself on!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 04/08/2013 18:49:08    1452579

Back it up, or close the thread!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 04/08/2013 18:53:09    1452586

Sounds like AthaCliatha posted without the full story

Farney (Monaghan) - Posts: 819 - 04/08/2013 18:58:45    1452594

Unless athcliath has evidence to back up his claims,
this thread should be closed! First rule of reporting,
have something to back up you're claims! HS is in danger
of becoming a tabloid style forum!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 04/08/2013 19:00:16    1452596

superbluedub

I was in the cusack lower stand section 305,and as a Dublin supporter im ashamed to say an absolute idiot of a Dubs supporter kept roaring abuse at cork supporters for absolutely nothing,all they were doing was cheering on there team when they scored, it was disgraceful,and worse still he then threw the contents of his bottle of water in there direction and then screamed at them threatening them ill have yous,what a moran,apologies to the cork fans for this idiots actions,he is no dubs supporter.

I was in 305 myself and saw the idiot you're talking about superbluedub. Absolute disgrace and another 'supporter' you'd be ashamed to see wearing the county colours.

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 04/08/2013 19:12:39    1452612

TheGateKeeper

1452579 Where is you're video evidence athclaith?!
Starting crap without anything to bcak it up,
some of you lads are reaching new levels with
the crap yis make up! Catch yourself on!

what are you on about, making crap up, are you that paranoid that you think I decided to make it up, I stand by what I said, the goading between the fans was disgraceful in front of kids ,bloke with blood on his face coming steps with his 4 year old daughter , do you think I gonna make that
up. give me a break.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/08/2013 19:16:21    1452618

Although I wasn't in the cusack I met my brother afterwards and he said there was a fight in the upper cusack between two sets of supporters from both Monaghan and Tyrone.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/08/2013 19:19:56    1452624

Farney
County: Monaghan

1452594 Sounds like AthaCliatha posted without the full story

Stand by what I said, only thing I didn't know was it was Tyrone lad who gave the other tyrone lad a bloody face(if tyrone poster is correct) my post was on behaviour of both sets and I stand by it.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/08/2013 19:21:47    1452628

The mans word is good enough for me. Video evidence?what world are you living in?

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 04/08/2013 19:34:39    1452650

Saw Tyrone supporters goading kids from Monaghan (11 or 12 year olds) yesterday very unsavoury stuff but in saying that was seated beside a lovely gang of Tyrone supporters in the lwr Hogan yesterday true Gaels. You will get idiots from all counties my own included but it really has to stamped out.

lilywhite28 (Kildare) - Posts: 68 - 04/08/2013 19:46:12    1452655

its more common than most people think.i was at the all ire 2011 between dub and kerry.i had money on dublin,i was beside a dub.he was the most foulmouthed guy i ever heard.sober but just vulgar.i got up and left after the minor match.went upstairs and got a spare seat.

kavvie (Clare) - Posts: 505 - 04/08/2013 19:48:57    1452659

TheGateKeeper

still trying to deny the ovious

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 04/08/2013 19:53:59    1452666

At the hurling q/fs in 2007 there were a few nasty instances in the upper cusuack between Waterford and Cork supporters which i was shocked with at a GAA game but from what is being reported here this seems to have been taken to a whole new level. Every1 wants their county to win but win, lose or draw the banter and craic is one of the things that makes the atmosphere and the GAA so special. I suppose every county has there idiots but very sad if this trend was to continue. Hopefully its a one off.

07_LK_1973 (Limerick) - Posts: 115 - 04/08/2013 20:09:10    1452682

Witnessed similar scenes myself in 1996 when we beat them in the semi. Tyrone fans are the most trampish I've come across

LobinstownMan (Meath) - Posts: 129 - 04/08/2013 20:15:07    1452689