Trouble in upper Cusack

Just to say the carry on between between Monaghan and Tyrone supporters in upper cusack yesterday was a disgrace, resembled a derby in English soccer.

Fans goading each other after every score, guards had to take our 3 Tyrone supporters one with a bloodied nose with what looked his 4 year old daughter with him, Only reason no monaghan lads taking out was because they had already left.

Never in 30 years going to Croker and Parnell park have I seen anything like it.(believe me im no shrinking violet),kids having to watch this was terrible.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/08/2013 12:43:48    1452144

That's desperate carry on, watching too much soccer on the tv. Couldn't possibly be real gaa people

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 2432 - 04/08/2013 14:22:07    1452223

I was in the upper and seen nothing of the sort. Complete lies!

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 04/08/2013 14:26:23    1452225

Tyrone fans have this reputation, many threads have been started on this forum about them.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 04/08/2013 14:28:11    1452227

In fairness it'll be great when the premiership is back, there's less cheating in it now!

Bosco (Carlow) - Posts: 664 - 04/08/2013 14:28:58    1452228

Hate it when kids have to witness stuff like that, shame on them!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 04/08/2013 14:36:57    1452236

there was a group of monaghan guys on the nally terrace plastered drunk before throw in with cowboy hats on i couldnt even make out what they were trying to sing haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 04/08/2013 14:42:01    1452238

cacsmckilly

I was in the upper and seen nothing of the sort. Complete lies!

how can it be lies? people saw it happen

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 04/08/2013 14:45:20    1452241

Bull S***

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 04/08/2013 14:49:47    1452246

Disgraceful. I would say the Monaghan people involved were definitely not GAA people anyway.
Anyone with a 4 year old at a match should proceed accordingly

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1076 - 04/08/2013 14:51:05    1452249

Both Tyrone and Monaghan fans have a reputation although I've yet to see it myself with Tyrone. Generally in the beatings kildare have received from Tyrone I've had nothing but good things to say about the support. Lets hope this is an isolated incident and we don't go down the segregated route. It ruins soccer in England and talking with opposition is one of the main reasons I go to these games.

Daith (Kildare) - Posts: 1172 - 04/08/2013 14:51:47    1452250

cacsmckilly

1452225 I was in the upper and seen nothing of the sort. Complete lies!

if you were near 705 upper cussack and you are telling me nothing happened , I have no respect for any off your posts.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/08/2013 15:00:33    1452262

do tyrone fans deny everything?

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 04/08/2013 15:01:09    1452265

I was in the cusack lower stand section 305,and as a Dublin supporter im ashamed to say an absolute idiot of a Dubs supporter kept roaring abuse at cork supporters for absolutely nothing,all they were doing was cheering on there team when they scored, it was disgraceful,and worse still he then threw the contents of his bottle of water in there direction and then screamed at them threatening them ill have yous,what a moran,apologies to the cork fans for this idiots actions,he is no dubs supporter.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2850 - 04/08/2013 15:03:56    1452267

AthCliath

Didn't see the incident in question but I did see a guy with a blooded face alright and it certainly wasn't just a bit of banter between the two sets of "fans", not pretty like the game itself.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4956 - 04/08/2013 15:05:07    1452273

You missed the league final then Daith?

I've never been to a Monaghan match but been to more Tyrone games than I can remember and never seen anything unusual from them. Is there any footage of this? News reports?

Count_Awesome (Kildare) - Posts: 736 - 04/08/2013 15:05:39    1452274

every county have the odd moron turn up for the one or two days in the sun who are never present through thick and thin for their counties. Its no coincidence that Louth's biggest day in recent times, was marred by a couple of supporters attacking the match ref, likewise last year the Donegal 'fan' who attacked Pat Spillane after the semi. This shouldn't offend any true Gael on here because we all get annoyed at this band wagon bunch and if this happened yesterday it is not a fair reflection on either team's true support whom ive mingled with harmoniously on many occasions in the Ulster championship.

Topa_the_left (Antrim) - Posts: 250 - 04/08/2013 15:08:24    1452279

Im not singling out a county, or having having a go at any one counties supporters, I have no agenda,if it was cork and dubs id say the same, im saying it was disgraceful with kids around having to watch it, there was an idiot of a Dub supporter not far from me roaring up at them who didn't help matters either, but there definetly was a nasty undercurrent between the fans. guards obviously watched cctv , because later they came up and were able to pick out two tyrone supporters and bring them out.
Being honest the monaghan lads were winding up the tyrone lads which started it.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/08/2013 15:22:27    1452299

Listen it happens amongst every creed of supporters. Phillip Jordan was tweeting about Monaghan supporters who turned up drunk at half time and were roaring abuse the whole match. I've been hit on the head with a flag by an overzealous Fermanagh flag in '04 because we wouldn't support Fermanagh.

In 2011, I remember Kildare supporters who were cocky teenagers who were jumping up, tapping on the face and goading some fairly innocent younger Donegal supporters and it took some Tyrone supporters to shout at them to sit down and shut up.

It happens and isn't nice to see, but much like this witch hunt against Tyrone, it is not exclusive.

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 04/08/2013 15:40:38    1452321

It happens and isn't nice to see, but much like this witch hunt against Tyrone, it is not exclusive

what witch hunt? people are just pointing out the facts? its tyrone suppoters who are trying to turn this into a witch hunt, by denying everything

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 04/08/2013 16:31:38    1452369