Gallagher accuses Mayo of "colluding" with Monaghan

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=197876 />
Ah here this is getting ridiculous lads. I don't know where to even begin but the Donegal camp are coming our with fierce tripe now. What's next, the JFK files?

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11656 - 01/08/2013 10:36:40    1449439

I tell ya something yew tree, it's bordering on dangerous now. Its complete madness.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 01/08/2013 10:47:36    1449454

It is starting to be more about the management and coaches than the players at this stage. Can't wait for this game to be over so we can all move on and forget about this crap.

chriscart580 (Meath) - Posts: 376 - 01/08/2013 10:48:26    1449456

lol

It is hilarious this whole saga, I think McGuinness is getting too much like Alex Fergusion with his mind games.

The Donegal Management team are sore losers thats for sure.

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 01/08/2013 10:49:56    1449457

Yeah its beyond a joke. Does nothing for the donegal players, and shows very little respect from the donegal management. Build a bridge Jim & Rory.

Tara_Kings (Meath) - Posts: 128 - 01/08/2013 10:50:39    1449459

Yeah I'm sick listening to the pair of them. You'd swear nobody else should win a game only them because of their superior analysis, preparation and hard work.

Grey_Wolf (Leitrim) - Posts: 236 - 01/08/2013 10:53:25    1449462

I think they are having a laugh at us.They can't be serious.This stuff coming out of the Donegal camp now is getting completely out of hand with regard to the "us versus the rest of the country" thinking and paranoia that seems to be dominating there whole train of thought.They need to chill out a bit ffs!!!

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 01/08/2013 10:57:37    1449466

Hahaha the sooner this match is over the better. Win, lose or draw!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9825 - 01/08/2013 11:02:00    1449470

Sundays game should be tasty indeed. Almost looking forward to that game more than our own game lol.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 01/08/2013 11:02:28    1449471

I really don't get it. What is the point of this? They're making themselves look like sore losers and turning more and more people against them(not that it matters, as a Meath man we're well used to that!) And even if Mayo did give advice to Monaghan, who cares?? Very stupid statement from Gallagher, and he should have far more cop on than that! Looking forward to the game now!!

Haas (Meath) - Posts: 25 - 01/08/2013 11:04:37    1449474

Next job for rory is duffys.turning into a circus.roll on the football this is getting stupid.

pajosmaigheo (Mayo) - Posts: 24 - 01/08/2013 11:06:07    1449476

I think it shows a sign of weakness...Donegal are rattled

shea (Kerry) - Posts: 409 - 01/08/2013 11:06:16    1449478

He should have left it. He is like a bull in a china shop in that piece. If he comes running onto the field, as he generally does, he might get a different response from officials who have read that. If that were jimmy nallen I would be annoyed at him.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 01/08/2013 11:06:52    1449479

My god they are really making themselves look like the sore losers, and I suppose Mayo made them miss the easy frees that day to and were on the phone telling Monaghan when to make there subs and whatever tactics they used to win the game.
No need for Malachy O'Rourke on the sideline at all, i wonder will they tell us how to beat Tyrone on Saturday.

Pukefootball (Monaghan) - Posts: 377 - 01/08/2013 11:06:53    1449480

Lads would be better off concentrating on the football and leaving the psychology to the psychologists.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 01/08/2013 11:11:41    1449488

This is becoming really comical stuff.

Not often I'd shout for Mayo, but the 2 boys are after tipping me that way for Sunday.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 01/08/2013 11:13:18    1449493

Can Mayo help us against Tyrone then? because it worked the last time!! The Donegal management must feel their team are under pressure with putting all this focus on themselves and not the team.

Farney (Monaghan) - Posts: 816 - 01/08/2013 11:13:25    1449494

Absolutely pathetic, But its all part of Donegal trying to make it feel like its them against the world.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 01/08/2013 11:14:55    1449498

It's an old trick.
If you make it into a "Battle of the Alamo" your team fights harder.
Psychology.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 01/08/2013 11:16:48    1449500

Rory must of missed the part where Donegal beat Mayo last sept.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 01/08/2013 11:17:27    1449502