Seany,
How have they been good champions?

Bosco (Carlow) - Posts: 664 - 04/08/2013 18:08:47    1452516

07_LK_1973
County: Limerick

MysteriousMan
County: UK

1452497 O'Shea should have that MoM taken off him. Is getting sent off what we want to promote in GAA? I hope not!!

Funny Mysterious man.

Are you Brolly in disguise?

Long.Dub.Glic (Dublin) - Posts: 190 - 04/08/2013 18:10:57    1452517

JoeSoap, just went back through the comments posted since the game started, where are the many "gleeful" comments from Kildare fans....I called it a rout as that is what it was....come on man, I am the second Kildare poster to ask you, put up or shut up!!

commander (Kildare) - Posts: 225 - 04/08/2013 18:11:21    1452519

21/07/2013 21:59:55
MarkMyWords

In my opinion, McGuinness has got the best out of a very average group of footballers and they are now past their peak. I know that sounds severe but its just what I think at this moment and time.

22/07/2013 19:56:30
Samsforthehills

You're not very bright seemingly.

Just want to reiterate what I said after Monaghan beat Donegal.

MarkMyWords (Meath) - Posts: 523 - 04/08/2013 18:12:59    1452521

a defeat like that in all ireland 1/4 final at this level is disgracefully unacceptable and i belive the management put his players under savage pressure with the the silly comments all week........jim and rory need go!!!

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 04/08/2013 18:16:16    1452525

Well done Mayo. Hope you go all the way. I can only see the Dubs stopping you. Will be a great final. Donegal were totally outclassed. Think they believed in Jimmy the Messiah too much. James Horan is a much quieter. composed man

Rockies (Cork) - Posts: 947 - 04/08/2013 18:24:39    1452534

Donegal were worthy All-Ireland winners last year no question. They have enjoyed a couple of fantastic years but it is so hard to retain the title.

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1792 - 04/08/2013 18:28:58    1452545

well Done Mayo' showed no mercy to a very tired looking Donegal team.I really Hope youse Kick on an lift Sam' as I predicted you would from the Start.

To our lads' Thanks for lighting up the Championship last year'deep down i dont think anyone really expected us to retain the AI this year.To much of an ask with the grueling schedule.

To all the pathetic being's coming in with "Jimmys losing mathces" I will look forward to hearing the efforts of the remaining teams in the way of songs. Donegal is the most beautiful county in Ireland' with the most decent people,With Culture and music, song writing and much more running through there veins.No other county could produce a CD full of Championship Songs. Id plug my ears rather than listen to that dreadful soccer sounding Chant coming from the hill.

Again well done Mayo' and all the best from here on in.

UP DONEGAL.

InishowenMan (Donegal) - Posts: 216 - 04/08/2013 18:29:38    1452547

Where are all these supposed gleeful comments from Kildare fans?

Count_Awesome (Kildare) - Posts: 736 - 04/08/2013 18:32:14    1452556

I think we should forget that ugly word cynical now and call that display clinical, brilliant display from mayo.

chicago09 (Kerry) - Posts: 694 - 04/08/2013 18:33:49    1452558

Delighted for Mayo.

Oddball (Roscommon) - Posts: 957 - 04/08/2013 18:34:57    1452559

Congratulations to Mayo, even though I cannot stand their supporters,
this group of Mayo players deserve an AI! As for Donegal, well they
put too many eggs in the ballybofey basket!
Total Faith
Tir Eoghain abu

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 04/08/2013 18:35:02    1452562

booboo

a defeat like that in all ireland 1/4 final at this level is disgracefully unacceptable and i belive the management put his players under savage pressure with the the silly comments all week........jim and rory need go!!!

Yes it was a wile beating they took. But it was in a 1/4 final an it was against possible AI Champs who have been playing good football and racking up some scores, albeit against much weaker opposition. But to be asking for the men to step down i think is a bit far. I think Jim working at Celtic also had a big big bearing on the difference of donegal this year, and if he wants donegal to be challenging once again he may have to sacrifice the Celtic job.

MysteriousMan (UK) - Posts: 4 - 04/08/2013 18:43:20    1452572

He means me and my usual lame attempts at humour. I wrote an explanation but it seems to have been lost in transit. Suffice to say I stand by them. I'll say sorry when Rory Gallagher apologises for his comments during the week.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 04/08/2013 18:47:41    1452575

Well that's Mayo's big game of the year out of the way and I'm sure we will see a more typical Mayo performance the next day out...Mayo are always good for one big showing but sure that's normal enough, they cannot continue it and will fall flat on their face against Tyrone just like they do each and very year in the later stages.

Looks like a Tyrone v Dublin final, the two best teams in the country.

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 04/08/2013 18:55:54    1452591

27/07/2013 21:13:02
JamesH

I'm delighted with this draw and I know the Mayo players will be as well. If Mayo can get the fast start like Monaghan did in the Ulster final they won't be stopped! The first 15 minutes is going to be crucial to the pattern and winning of this game. Anyway, Mayo are more than good enough to beat Donegal in 2013 so let the chips fall where they may now.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

And so it came to pass! Well done Mayo!! A magnificent team performance. Donie Buckley is looking like the signing of the season for James Horan but credit to everyone involved. Mayo won't be getting carried away and have no doubt they will continue in their professional manner against Tyrone. We have a good recent record against Tyrone but it will be a tougher contest than today for sure.

Not taking anything for granted but that being said on the evidence of this weekend it is looking very much like a Dublin V Mayo final and Mayo are well capable of winning what would have the makings of a great final but Tyrone first and foremost. All to look forward to. Up Mayo!

JamesH (Mayo) - Posts: 465 - 04/08/2013 19:01:07    1452597

Jimmys losing matches
Jimmys losing games
Jimmys bringing donegal back down to earth again.

All slagging aside jimmy and rory got the all ire with a limited enough team and that ranks with one of the greatest acheivements in gaa history. So well done.
The game has moved on this year with a return to football and less of the blanket. Only puke orientated team left is tyrone and mayo will dispatch easy enough imo. It is great to see real football shining. Dubs mayo final. What a game is in prospect. Mayo to win 60 years of pain to come to a end.

foreverroyal (Meath) - Posts: 349 - 04/08/2013 19:01:11    1452598

Bosco......they went from being the butt of jokes about drinking too much,and infighting and other distractions,to being the all Ireland Champions in a few years. That's how they were great champions.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 04/08/2013 19:02:01    1452600

That is Mayo's big game of the year out of the way!

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 04/08/2013 19:08:12    1452608

Yeh well done Mayo, I don't say it too often actually never but just delighted to see jimmy's puke system being destroyed. Super attacking play, good tackling, intercepting and turn overs of Donegal. Quality scores coming from all over the park. Was perhaps a bit critical of O'Connor receiving young player of the year last year but what a clinical forward he is. If yous can maintain the hunger, form and be cute against a very cynical Tyrone team, then i've no doubt that fair play will prevail.

ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 04/08/2013 19:12:24    1452611